QuaranTHINGS: My Quarantine Life and Lessons Learned

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

20200714_015039_0000.png

Hive Five to you my fellow hivers, hiveians and to the hive community. This is my second blog into this community. And since I am bored and sick of doing the same cycle everyday, I think blogging is a good thing to do. So yeah, hope you spare a little of your time reading my blog.

Before the virus had spread throughout the world, we just usually do the routine that we do everyday. Go to work, go to school, exercise outdoors, go shopping every holidays and many more. Until then, the coronavirus hit us by surprise and contained us within months. It was really unexpected and the countries are not that prepared to face this virus. No one knew that it would be this worse, kill many people, shut down businesses, put countries on lockdown and cointain our lives in the corners of our homes.

It was a disaster and we did not see it coming. It has change our lives, the way we socialize, how we spend the hours of the day and the way we learn our courses and earn in order to survive.

So yeah, I am certain that all of us have our own QuaranTHINGS, how's our life during this pandemic, lessons learned and plans when all of this is over.

And here it is, I am gonna share to you, hivers, hiveians and to the Hive community on how's my life in this quarantine.

The coronavirus has changed how I play, learn and live. The coronavirus got worse when our classes is about to end. It hits us on our summer vacation. It is supposed to be the time where we go to beaches, play sports outdoors, go to the malls and just freely go out from our house and visit the places we want to visit. But yes, we can not do it anymore due to this quarantine.

Life Before Quarantine

received_1903928513003842.jpg

Usually, every summer vacation, I used to hang out with my friends and enjoy the days. I always go to my friends' place, watch movies and talk about stuff up until dawn, until 3 in the morning. It has been my daily summer routine. Every summer, we also go to beaches, having crazy talks, drink liquors and just forgetting every problems we have on that time. You know, we are just enjoying the night and seizing the moment. Other days, we also go to the computer shop, playing crossfire and dota 2 and other rpg games that we enjoy. We even get so loud because of trashtalking each other(just for fun though) and we even get scolded with some people on the internet cafe and the internet cafe frontdesk himself. After some time, we then go to a place where I and my friends talk about shit and stuff and to think it is already dawn but we just do not care about the time though.


The pictures were taken at Marcelo Fernan bridge. The left picture was taken befofe sunrise, obviously and the right was taken at sunrise.I lost my phone so the two pictures were taken at different day. I just retrieved this pictures in my messenger stories.

We just talk and talk and laugh and laugh without even realizing that the sun's about to rise. So, everytime that the sunrise is about to happen, we then went to Marcelo Fernan Bridge and witness how beautiful the sunrise is. Take some pictures and enjoying the day. After a while we then headed to our ownhomes and sleep. We then wake up late in the afternoon, doing our personal routine and the cycle just repeats again and again. And that is how I usually spend my summer.

Life During Quarantine


But this summer is totally different because of the community quarantine. I spend my summer in my house, playing online games and binge watching movies. Instead of going to beaches, malls and beautiful spots, I just wake up, go to the kitchen, then to the sala for a while and back to my bedroom.

Most of the time, I play Mobile Legends to waste my time and to compensate for my boredom. And I think games are not just games. It molds us to think critically and gain new friends. So here's a quick story. As I am playing ML, I used my smurf account(2nd account that has low rank than the main). By the way who plays ML here? Comment down below and let's party. So back to the story, since the game really needs tank and this role really is very important in the game, I had played with someone who is very good playing the tank role. So I messaged him if we can party and luckily he aggreed to played with me. Days later, I have found out that we are just neighbors (actually, we just transferred to a new house so I do not know my neighbords yet) and he is the one who sells load near our houses. We had fun playing, we became friends and we have played since then. What a small world after all and yes, this game totally is not a bad thing at all. It has advantages( like getting to know new people) and disadvantages but it is up to us on how we use it for our own good.

received_537457757134989 (1).jpg


Sometimes I really miss my crazy, little-minded friends, so I go to my friends' place rarely because it is far from my new home. (I am just the one who is very far from my childhood friends). We talk first about funny things and even if I have not seen them or talk to them for a while, the vibe and the fun is still there. It never downgraded. Every time I go there, we binge watch movies. We watch horror, action, comedy and many more. We spend the whole night having fun up until the next morning and yeah, I will head home already. When I arrived at our house, my parents really is cautios so they will let me resst for a couple of minutes then they will let me take a bath and wash my mask. Then, I will go to my bed and sleep.

This quarantine I watched many movies and series but I am recommending this two movies since this two are really my favorite.

I really like watching crime fiction tv series becauss I prefer watchings shows that are thrilling and strategic. For Prison Break, I already finished watching seasons 1 to 3 and I am in the progress of watching seasons 4 and 5. The movie is about a guy who plans to save his brother from a death sentence because of false accusation. The movie also shows that true friendship can not be broken no matter how hard the situation is. Not only that, it also shows that no matter how fucked up our life is, there will always be someone who will love us even on our worst. This movie really is worth to binge watch and it really is thrilling and touching. So, you better watch this movie series.

Next movie is the Money Heist. This series is full of strategies and mind games. The series is about a professor and his gang who plans to rob money from a bank. Everything is already planned beforehand but there are really unexpected happenings which makes the movie more thrilling. At first, they were just robbers who wants to take money because they believe that the money from the bank is owned by the people and not the government. At some time of thd movie, they are not just robbers anymore but idols to everyone and they got many supporters all over the world because they have showed that the system has done something wrong and they have proved it to the people. Actually, the show is ongoing and I can not really wait for the next season because the last episode was really hanging and I am wondering what would happen next. The movie is not just about robbery but also about love, family and drama. That's enough maybe because I do not want to spoil. I am just giving a glimpse of the story. And since its quarantine, I really recommend you, hivers, to watch this movie.


So yeah, basically this is how I spend my quarantine days. Wake up late in the morning, eat, play online games, watch movies and youtube videos/funny vlogs and sleep. And the cycle repeats.

OO2.png

Before coronavirus have striked our community, we just freely do the things that we do and sometimes, just taking things for granted because we know, we can always have those things back.

What I really learned from this quarantine is that, from now on, I think that we should value the things that we do and the people that we have. Because we do not know when are these things be taken away from us. If you love doing something, you should give value and enjoy it. If you are with your friends or family, you should seize every time and moment. It is because the way we LIVE is not permanent and things may change from time to time. The time that we got to spend with our friends and families is not for eternity, it is limited but it is always worth our time.

As the saying goes, Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory - Dr. Seuss

So my fellow hivers, hiveians and to the Hive community, we should really treasure the things that we love to do and the people that we have right now. Our lifetime maybe limited but let us not limit ourselves to do our passion, to do what we love and to spend time with our families and friends.

9.png

What's up Hivers ! Give me a Hive Five.......................................Nice! This is Chris Jason A. Oswa, your boy @jason04. I am a Computer Engineering student. I am proud to be a hiver and assures to give quality content as I can. I am a "jack of all trades, master of none" which means I can do a bit of poetry, a bit of travel blog, daily experiences and a bit of graphic designs. Hope you enjoyed reading my blog and don't forget to upvote, comment your suggestions and reblog. Lastly, follow me to be updated with my random blogs.

Again, this is your boy @jason04 and " HIVE a nice day!".

Sort:  

Congratulations @jason04! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!