#LEARNANDEARN Contest Week #14 || What Did You Learn This Week?

in GEMS3 years ago

PicsArt_022712.13.39.jpg

Its the #14 week of #learnandearn and it has been a great time so far engaging, reading and learning new stuff. As the day goes by different amazing posts unfolds just waiting to be read or seen, now this is also a medium to highlight some content that has a lot to offer and I hope you get to share all that you have read so far in the past days or coming days.



{Eng} Caribbean Sea Cayo Sombrero Island 🏖️ {Esp} Mar Caribe isla Cayo Sombrero 🏖️

image.png
soyunasantacruz
I got to know about the Cayo sombrero island in Falcon Venezuela through @soyunasantacruz post, where she shared her experience in the visiting the national park and I also got to know more about her family. They all look so beautiful in the photo together and I love more the photo of she and her mom.


What to do after buying the "top" and selling the "bottom"

image.png
mistakili
I know this had been the case of so many crypto traders these past few days with the dip going on, many who have FOMO some weeks ago and only end up regretting their actions. When I traded at first, I was a victim of buying at the top and selling at the bottom and after some experience of buying each time at the top and selling at the bottom due to fear of accumulating more loss, I then decided not to give much attention to the market even though it's going dipper as long as the coin I hold has potential for a long term.


¡¡¡Como entorchar un cuarzo para usar como dije en un collar!!! ¡¡¡

image.png
chicalternative
This is truly one lovely piece of necklace, I recall when I do play around with these wires when my sister was making beads for necklace and earrings, it's one of my good memories. The way she did it then looks very easy but it was difficult for me because I didn't understand the basics, @chicalternative in her post also made the creation look easy and I love how the simple stone turned out to be a lovely necklace.


Omelette with meat and vegetables

image.png
ladyfont
This is one meal that should be tried out with how tasty and delicious it looks, I'm a fan of pizza and looking at this meal reminds me of pizza and looking at how tasty @ladyfont made it look, I can't wait to try it out. I just have to save this post for reference when trying to prepare this meal soonest and it's in protein and can be severed with rice.


Cajitas para trufa con material reciclado - Preparacion de las trufas ///// Truffle boxes with recycled material - Truffle preparation

image.png
angeli-b
We always have to buy cake wrap or foil paper each time we want to serve our guest cakes or cup cake but @angeli-b post gave a good and easy step on how to create some homemade box for our own use. It can be easily done using a cardboard paper, you can check out the post to know more about it.


Tutorial: How to retrieve your SWIFT address via hive-egnine

image.png
Before now, I knew nothing about SwiftCash but reading through @katerinaramm post, I was a bit enlighten about SwiftCash and also got aware that SwiftCash bot is shutting down and users who have funds in there should apply for withdrawal if not it would be donated to SwiftCash community



For week #13 we had a totally of three entry including mine and our winner has received her hive.

So this ends week 13 #learnandearn, lets go over to week 14. I understand why its difficult for you guys to enter the contest, maybe because you have to wait till when the week is about to end before writing your blog and by then you must have forgotten some of your engagements, but you can always recall going through your comment in your blog, there you can find every comment you made which can help you locate the post of each comment. By this you don't need a journal if you are the type that don't use one

Snapseed1.jpg
from pixabay
Week 14 contest is open, so start sending your entry. Through your engagement this week on Hive, its a new year with new inspirations. Engage with others on #hive and remember to learn as you do so.

You can enter this contest every week and tell us what you learned that week. Each contest runs for a week.
@brittandjosie did this for 30 week back on another platform and gave me permission.

Tell US what YOU learned in Hive this week(link has to be included ), minimum of 5 things and 7 is the maximum

Rules:

Use the tag #learnandearn ( THATS A MUST FOR ME TO FIND YOUR BLOG )

  • I am the judge, and pick out 3 winners
  • #LEARNANDEARN Contest should be in your title along side any ideas you have
  • Contest runs per week
  • Invite a friend to share what they learnt
  • Deadline 5th March 20.00 CET
  • Place your blog or learning curve in the comments of this blog.
  • I will upvote with my account
    image.png
    Edited from pixabay

If you make a blog you can use this photo or a free image from pixabay, make sure to source any image that isn't yours.

But I love creativity so surprise me with you own art please.....
Bilingual post are also accepted
I can always change or add rules if I feel it is necessary.

prizes are:
First place - 3hive
Second place - 2Hive
Third place - 1Hive
I myself am excluded from the prizes.
Thank you, don't forget to look at their entries as well.

SO all you hivers GO AND ENTER .....

If you have questions or constructive criticism please
let me know.

Thanks for stopping by, an upvote and a reblog is well appreciated

Discord: jizzyjoe#0769

Pastel Purple Blue and Pink Salons Back to Business Landscape Banner.jpg

Sort:  

As promised, I'm back with a list of very interesting posts that I learned a lot from. Here's my link -
https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@kemmyb/learnandearn-contest-week-14-oror-what-did-you-learn-this-week.
Thank you 🙂

Thanks for sending in your entry

Thank you for considering my publication as one of them that taught you something last week.

Really that day was special to share with family is the best and the favorite picture is also the one of my mom and me.

All those posts look great. I will visit them later.

Thanks so much for the prize, I will keep learning and participating in your contest. 🤗😘 @jizzyjoe

Thank you, you mom looks so young and beautiful. That's a really lovely family outing

Thanks @jizzyjoe! Glad to be a winner in this contest.

Another week to learn new things has begun. I'll be on the look out for interesting posts to read and engage on. Be back later with my entry 🙂🍀

That's fine

Thank you so much! It is a big honor to be included :)

Thank you for putting up an educative post, its amazing to learn one more thing each day

hello. this is my first entry, I hope its worthy of your time. the link Is below- https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@lebey1/learnandearn-contest-week-14-oror-what-did-you-learn-this-week