Looking for abandoned places to take urban photos [ENG] [ES]

in GEMS2 years ago

I was planning to do a photo shoot with Favian and I wanted it to be super urban and when he told me I planned and had in mind places to take pictures like that, I made an idea in my head of photos that in the end were not what I thought, or at least what I understood. When the day of the photo shoot came Favian explained me more in depth how he wanted his photos and I was at zero, literally, because he only wanted to look for the ugliest places in the city and take pictures there, textually those were his words, so well, we started the search and we arrived at ugly but moderately safe places and even so, he said he wanted it uglier, we kept looking and my only condition was that the place had to be safe or at least I felt that we were not in danger, we kept looking and looking until we reached a place that is on the outskirts of the city and that is full of abandoned cabins of a construction that was half built, we stopped and it was completely alone, or so it seemed, we got off to look for the part where we would take pictures and so it turned out.

Estaba planeando hacer una sesión fotográfica con Favian y la quería que fuera super urbana y cuando me lo dijo planee y tenia en mente lugares para hacer fotos asi, me hice una idea en mi cabeza de fotos que al final no fueran lo que pensaba, o al menos lo que entendí. Cuando llego el día de la sesión fotográfica Favian me explica mas a fondo como quiere sus fotos y quede en cero literal, porque el solo quería buscar los lugares mas feos de la ciudad y hacer fotos allí, textualmente esas fueran sus palabras, asi que bueno, empezamos la búsqueda y llegábamos a lugares feos pero medianamente seguros y aun asi, el decía que lo quería mas feo, seguíamos buscando y mi única condición era que el lugar debía ser seguro o al menos yo sentir que no corriéramos peligro, seguimos buscando y buscando hasta que llegamos a un lugar que esta a las afueras de la ciudad y que esta lleno de cabinas abandonadas de una construcción que quedo a medias, nos detuvimos y estaba completamente solo, o eso parecía, nos bajamos a buscar la parte donde haríamos las fotos y asi resulto.


FAVIAN MAGO (26).jpg


FAVIAN MAGO (27).jpg


FAVIAN MAGO (28).jpg


FAVIAN MAGO (25).jpg


FAVIAN MAGO (23).jpg


FAVIAN MAGO (24).jpg

I have an anecdote of this day and of these photographs that is kind of terrifying, and well, we walked to the place, we got ready to start with the photos and we were taking the pictures when suddenly I put myself in an angle where I could capture him perfectly but the background view allowed me to see inside the abandoned trailer, when suddenly through the viewfinder I see a woman looking at the camera and waving, that is the most horrible thing that has ever happened to me because I was really surprised and I took off the camera to see it with my eyes and there she was, of course I imagined many things, It was a woman of flesh and blood who was there smoking cigars and told us that if we wanted to come closer to talk to us and "check us" and by "check us" she meant to read letters and stuff, of course we refused and immediately I said to go hahaha very brave me but I really got scared because I was clearly doing something wrong and when we got in the car I started to check the camera to see if I had captured any picture but no. I didn't appreciate it and if I had done it I didn't appreciate it and if I had done it, I didn't appreciate it and if I had done it I didn't appreciate it, I didn't appreciate any of them and if I had I would have deleted them, that's what I remember from these photos my friends.

Tengo una anécdota de este día y de estas fotografías que es medio terrorífica, y bueno bien, caminamos al lugar, nos preparamos para empezar con las fotos y estábamos haciendo las capturas cuando repentinamente me pongo en un angulo donde lo captaba a el perfectamente pero la vista de fondo me permitía ver hacia adentro de los trailer abandonados, cuando de repente por el visor veo a una mujer que esta viendo a la cámara y saludando, eso es lo mas horrible que me ha pasado porque realmente me sorprendí y quite la cámara para verlo con mis ojos y allí estaba, claro que me imagine muchas cosas, que era un espanto o algo asi pero no, era una mujer de carne y hueso que estaba allí fumando tabacos y nos dijo que si queríamos nos acercáramos para hablarnos y "revisarnos" con revisarnos se refería a leer cartas y esas cosas a lo que por supuesto nos negamos e inmediatamente yo dije para irnos jajaja muy valiente yo pero realmente me asuste porque estaba haciendo algo malo claramente y cuando nos montamos en el carro empece a revisar la cámara a ver si había capturado alguna foto pero no, en ninguna aprecio y de haberlo hecho la hubiese borrado, es lo que recuerdo de estas fotos amigos.


FAVIAN MAGO (30).jpg


FAVIAN MAGO (29).jpg

Account where I upload my personal content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido personal

José Luna

Account where I upload my professional content | Cuenta donde subo mi contenido profesional

Jlphotographyart

Cámara utilizada en esta sesión: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Objetivo Canon: 18-55mm
Programa de edición: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Camera used in this session: Canon EOS REBEL T3
Canon Lens: 18-55mm
Editing program: Adobe Photoshop CS6

Sort:  

I think i know Favian from somewhere. Great pictures btw. Keep up the amazing work.

Yes? Where is it from?

Thank you very much my friend

I think i've seen him in some great movies! I'm a big fan! haha :)

Abrazos! :) amo tus fotografías!

Omg ya se de donde jajaja

Correspondido e igualmente, graciaasss :)

Talento venezolano! un GRAN talento. Abrazos jajajaja.

JAJAJAJAJA si, recientemente vi porque no lo había hecho pero si escuchado ese día de la sesión y quede, jajaja. Igual para ti.

Congratulations @jlphotographyart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!