Enjoy Lunch with Bone Marrow Soup at Tamora

in GEMS3 years ago

0CEB0C3C-4503-4C50-81E7-44EC3080834E.jpeg

photo by me

Yooo hello my fellow hivers and the whole community, come back with me Jodi Pamungkas, happy weekend to all communities, today Ema and I are trying to find other culinary content in my city, there are still a few more culinary delights that I haven't visited. I got a recommendation from my friend, a place to eat with a menu of bone marrow soup. I was very interested and I immediately went to the place to eat together with Ema for lunch this weekend. This place is still not widely known by people and I have to promote this place on social media and the HIVE blockchain. After arriving at this place, I immediately took a picture.

D90401C3-E7D5-428F-B725-446F2DB80232.jpeg

photo by me

Tamora is a place to eat which is located at the top of the main road towards Banda Aceh. This place is not well known by people, because this place is not very convincing as a place to eat. But for some people know this place as hidden gems for soup dishes, one of which is like what I will order bone soup and other foods. You can see that the front of this restaurant looks simple and ordinary.

C8B08D96-0B83-414D-A6D9-B07069016C11.jpeg

photo by me

Now that I am inside this dining area, it turns out that this place is also quite spacious for a place to eat. There are dozens of plastic chairs and wooden tables, each table has also been prepared with tissues, green chilies, sweet and salty soy sauce. As I said, this place is really very simple and doesn't have any interesting decorations.

77355F9E-EAFD-4FCB-99A7-D3EBAB4ACDAC.jpeg

photo by me

I didn't take pictures in the kitchen, because the kitchen was closed and it was marked that only the servants could enter. I saw this place the waiter took my bone marrow. Maybe there is a stove behind the place.

70C5EEA1-BAA0-4D35-9BF9-9AE12CE6CF0B.jpeg

photo by me

On the left side I put a curtain so that sunlight does not enter this dining area, this curtain is very important in the dining area, because if the sun comes in and disturbs visitors. Then visitors will be uncomfortable to eat at this place.

2EF73B6D-B66F-4B9A-A8C0-62A53F695CFC.jpeg

photo by me

The back has a room that I don't know about. I asked one of the waiters at this restaurant, it turned out that the room led to the visitor's toilet. Looks very messy and untidy. Naturally, maybe they are still under construction to expand this restaurant.

4629D450-3837-4463-8D74-189448FF3011.jpeg

photo by me

In my back corner there are also several tables and chairs that have been prepared for visitors who want to eat. Honestly this place is quite clean, it's just that this restaurant does not have an attractive decoration, I saw some people who eat here come straight home and not lingering.

AC853A72-4C53-4CA6-8890-A91AB0694474.jpeg

photo by me

Well, after I waited a few minutes, finally my cold tea order has arrived. There is no day without cold tea and indeed the weather is very hot. So the best solution to quench thirst is cold tea, it looks really fresh right? Ha ha ha ha.

739D510D-A269-4441-B58A-DF3D9328FEA4.jpeg

photo by me

They also deliver snacks for cow skin chips, have you ever heard of or tried these snacks? Each region in Indonesia has a different name. At my place the name of this snack is called jangek. This snack is very delicious when eaten with soup and Soto.

7372F953-E2A1-4D89-A4A4-3A081CD6EE79.jpeg

photo by me

Finally, my main menu has arrived. Bone marrow soup with a very large size. Honestly, I have never tried this menu and now this menu is a new experience for me. You can see that this bone marrow soup is very fresh, mixed with some fat and meat to make it more delicious. I also mix this sauce with green chilies and sweet soy sauce. I also ordered 1 plate of white rice.

ADB3D0F1-8BA6-4942-9A73-C5287A9237F0.jpeg

photo by me

Ema ordered white rice with Soto, it looks like the Soto sauce is very good, I tasted the Soto and honestly this soup is my favorite. You can see a lot of bean sprouts, chicken pieces, vegetables and red crackers. Soto is a typical food in various regions, each region has a different Soto. One of them is Soto Madura, Soto Betawi, Soto Padang and Soto Medan. All have different distinctive flavors.

F3AD2426-141F-40C6-AB80-1BDD227FAD87.jpeg

photo by me

I am curious about this bone marrow, I asked Ema, how do I drink the contents of this bone marrow? Ema answered, fill the bone marrow soup into the marrow hole, then drink with a straw. Turns out I was really stupid for this hahahaha. I immediately took a straw and drank the sauce inside the marrow. The taste is really very good and a new experience for me.

A20B9B74-4539-4502-837E-24B30820DF50.jpeg

photo by me

Ema and I really enjoyed the food at this place, everything was so delicious. This lunch is a new experience for me with bone marrow soup. After half an hour I spent it all, I had to pay the cashier. The total is around 7 $ and I am really very satisfied with all the dishes served at this restaurant. Thank you to those of you who have read and stopped by my post today, give your suggestions and support. See you in my next culinary post.