Enjoying Meatball Culinary at Bakso Surabaya

in GEMS3 years ago

8A8DFF89-A5F8-4672-93F8-524BE78C996D.jpeg

photo by me

Yooo hello my fellow hivers and the whole community, come back with me Jodi Pamungkas and Ema. How about fasting on this third day? Is everything going well? May everyone always be given strength in the holy month of Ramadan. Thank you for reading my previous post. Today Ema and I want to find meatball culinary content. I walked around town for about 15 minutes and found a very crowded meatball place. Ema and I were curious and I immediately stopped at Bakso Surabaya. I asked Ema, have you ever eaten here? Ema replied that she had never and it was a coincidence that I had never eaten here either.

A0DA6FFF-26CA-4933-9F85-86E3ABD588DE.jpeg

photo by me

Bakso Surabaya is located in the city and only has 1 building. Most of the meatball places take the outdoor concept. Different from other places, this place does not take an outdoor concept but rather an indoor one. You can see in front of some teenagers relaxing and eating meatballs with friends or relatives. I immediately entered this place.

FE8AF962-2D6C-4623-AAA4-DFD8388ABB48.jpeg

photo by me

The photo above shows the place is full and I had to ask one of the waiters to have them prepare the table and chairs for me. Why is this place so crowded? I wonder, are the meatballs in this place good? It seems that people really enjoy the meatballs in this place. The decoration of this place also looks simple. Each wall uses wallpaper and several paintings that are displayed on the wall.

5119D259-46EB-404B-8CEC-D42254D8082D.jpeg

photo by me

I asked permission to take a picture of one of the waitresses in this place. The photo above is the place to make Es Campur and Es Teler. I don't really know about these two ices. There is syrup and milk on the table, tape and liquid sugar. Both of these ice menus are a favorite of people who visit this place.

FABAE46A-45BC-48B8-87EF-102C36176865.jpeg

photo by me

On the right side is the Mie Pangsit and meatball section. Everything is arranged very neatly and cleanly. Sometimes there are several people who buy a pack and wait on the right side. The waiters at this place are also welcoming and friendly. My first impression of coming here is very happy.

F80BF544-46CC-4199-AB2C-862D5C0054AC.jpeg

photo by me

After I took a picture on the front. Ema and I sat in the back. What a coincidence that one of the waiters at this place is my friend. The photo above is the drink menu that is provided at this restaurant. Like other restaurants, there are 4 types of drinks on offer. First, namely bottled drinks, hot drinks, cold drinks and various juices. Honestly all the drink prices at this place are very cheap. I ordered orange juice and Ema ordered cold tea.

E581ADA5-C582-4B8F-B013-C6B8C30B9FA6.jpeg

photo by me

Now I'm in the food menu. In this restaurant there are 3 types of food. Like dumplings, specials and mixed meatballs. Tonight I really want to eat dumplings using chicken and meatballs. Meanwhile, Ema only ordered empty meatballs. Ema was very full, so she didn't want to order too much meatball mixture. After I wrote down all the menus I ordered. I immediately called the waiter.

D2CDDE54-CA18-47AB-A3C8-214399D0DE79.jpeg

photo by me

On the left side of my table there is a table filled with fruit. Looks like the place is a place for servants to make various juices. Not only juice, all kinds of drinks are made in that place. The photo above is of my friend in a red shirt making a drink for a visitor.

21795129-33A1-4E2B-9128-E6C7433BAD54.jpeg

photo by me

While I was waiting for my order to arrive. I took a few pictures from where I was sitting. You can see how crowded the meatball culinary is in this place. Indeed, meatballs are a very favorite food in my city. Almost all of them like meatballs. Many families and teenagers come just to eat meatballs and hang out with friends or relatives.

B689A305-055A-4EBE-AB5D-1FB8BFD675E1.jpeg

photo by me

They really enjoy the food that is here. My curiosity also increased and I couldn't wait to try the meatballs at this place. You can see that there are so many bottled drinks arranged on the top shelf.

3A66B5A6-26A4-4E40-AB0D-BFD9E2AB987E.jpeg

photo by me

Finally the one waiting has arrived. One bowl of empty meatballs and one bowl of chicken meatball dumplings. Orange juice and cold tea have also arrived. I tried to taste my dumpling sauce and it tasted really good.

1E07C339-22E9-4DB5-836C-5BFDA0EDDE4A.jpeg

photo by me

To make it better, I mix sweet soy sauce, chili sauce and green chilies. These three must be provided by restaurants that provide meatball menus or the like. Now let's take a close look at the two menus that Ema and I ordered.

6E209B03-EFAD-48E1-A650-7F9DF0394A0B.jpeg

photo by me

The photo above is an order courtesy of Ema. What is meant by empty meatballs is only meatballs and soup. They also sweeten them with lettuce and fried onions. The broth looks very thick and the meatball looks very dense.

C0E4096F-A0AD-4A76-89F8-0E2C0C18670F.jpeg

photo by me

The menu I ordered is Chicken meatball dumplings. There are so many pieces of chicken mixed with vegetables. Dumpling noodles are also different from meatball noodles in general. There are 4 small meatballs. Ema and I really enjoyed. Now it has answered my curiosity, indeed the meatballs and dumplings in this place are very good and it's only natural that this place is crowded with people who want to eat meatballs. After 15 minutes Ema and I ate. I went straight to the cashier and paid for my order. The total of everything I ordered was around 4 $ and very cheap for a meal this delicious. Thank you for stopping by and reading my post today. Give your advice and support. See you in the next culinary post.

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @razack-pulo on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png