Try the Culinary Meat Satay at Sate Wak Abeng

in GEMS3 years ago

B2486E47-E3CA-4642-8E04-564482831744.jpeg

photo by me

Yoooo hello my fellow hivers and the whole hive community. Come back again with me Jodi Pamungkas. Thank you for those of you who have supported my previous post about fishing. Happy Tuesday to all of you. Today I tried the culinary meat satay at a place that is quite famous in the city of Langsa. It's very rare for me to try satay culinary in Langsa city. Because not many places do sell satay with a delicious taste and different from the others. Around 8 pm I picked up ema and went straight to Sate Wak Abeng.

AED11459-4CAA-4E69-B459-E13FE16BDD1F.jpeg

photo by me

Welcome to the culinary Sate Wak Abeng. This place is quite interesting for road users. Because the smoke of the satay covers the road and the smell of the satay makes road users want to try the satay in this place. From a distance, this place has been covered with grilled satay. Sate Wak Abeng not only sells satay, there are several other foods that I can enjoy on the spot. My main goal is to try the meat satay at this place. I immediately looked for a seat inside this place.

B3F8CDB5-F627-4BCE-9BC7-8712F09E5FB1.jpeg

photo by me

Well, for a while I sat right in front of the satay place. You can see the fire is burning with charcoal. Not a few people visit to eat this satay. There are some people who are quite happy with the taste of this satay. One of the waiters came to offer some kind of satay. But what is available now is meat and chicken satay. Actually there are other types of satay such as intestine satay, tetelan satay and other types of satay. I ordered beef satay and ema ordered chicken satay.

36DBCFFB-E2EA-4EB7-9C8E-CC8994371877.jpeg

photo by me

Next to the satay place there is also food that is no less delicious. One of them is like this shake noodle. I didn't order the Mie Campur because my goal here is to taste the meat satay which is said to be famous for its spicy seasoning. It looks like this Shake noodle is very quiet and there are no buyers. However, the seller remains excited and waiting for the buyer. I will come back and try the Mie Goreng at this place.

5C2BB110-C3FD-404B-A9B1-D8B81D567F99.jpeg

photo by me

Well, one more thing, namely kebabs and burgers. This place also sells kebabs and burgers. I see there are some customers who buy burgers or kebabs at this place. sellers of satay, kebabs, burgers and shake noodles combined into one place. I am free to choose whatever food I want and sit in this place. Now I will move inside to take some pictures inside Sate Wak Abeng.

D1FE780D-795A-4B16-843D-A81A049B487E.jpeg

photo by me

Now I'm inside the Sate Wak Abeng place. I ordered drinks as usual which is cold tea and ema ordered cold fruitea. Seen this place also provides drinks a variety of fresh fruit juices, bottled drinks and other types of drinks. This place also provides a cup press machine as well as most coffee shops in Langsa city. Quite interesting.

107D7331-8F81-438B-AC96-51281276EC04.jpeg

photo by me

Not long after I ordered a drink. One of the waiters at this place immediately brought my drink to the table. My first impression of coming here is very good and quite comfortable too. I would give 9/10 for this place. Looks like this place has been open for a long time. Because it looks like the interior and the walls of this place are starting to fade. However, I really like a simple place like this. Now I am waiting for my satay to arrive at the table. They are preparing my beef satay.

A5DF3097-F442-44F3-8EAA-735BDCACEC00.jpeg

photo by me

Not long after my drink arrived. My beef satay has arrived. From the color of the seasoning, this satay is very different from the satay I've eaten before. It looks like this satay seasoning is very thick and they give 4 skewers of meat. For a serving of this satay for 2$ and I immediately tried the satay and spices. Hmmmm, the satay meat is very tender and the seasoning for this satay is really very spicy. They don't provide any other condiments on the table. I really like this satay seasoning and it doesn't need to be mixed with other spices. After I finished eating, I went to the cashier's table in the middle to pay for this satay. Total all that I have to pay about 4$ and quite worth it. Thank you all for visiting and reading my post today. Give your advice and support. See you in the next post.

Sort:  

Looks you had a great time and enjoyed some good food and drink 👍🏾

Everyday find new culinary place and enjoyed 😅
Thanks bruh for coming

Keep up the great work 👍🏾

Thanks you bruh 🤙🏻

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Congratulations @jodipamungkas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day