Trying to be a Fisherman on a Sunny Day

in GEMS3 years ago

563FDEB8-D94E-4E21-B075-ECD64B8BF852.jpeg

photo by me

Yooo hello my fellow hivers and the whole hive community. Come back again with me Jodi Pamungkas. Thank you for those of you who have supported and read my previous post. Happy Monday to all of you. Today, I'm not looking for food or looking for a coffee shop. However, today I try to be a good angler on a sunny day with my friends. How is my fishing blog fun today? Immediately I will start this blog. Around 6 am me and my friend named Al bought shrimp bait which is located not far from my house. After the two of me bought the bait, I immediately rushed to the Commodore Simpang according to the promise of my two friends, Affan and Defri. Well, after the four of us had gathered, we headed straight to the fishing location in the Sungai Raya area.

5E9126C8-4ED6-4AA7-9267-D71E839E4302.jpeg

photo by me

To get to the fishing location it took about 1 hour and passed a lot of other people's fish ponds. Very far and completely beyond my expectations. Around 7 am I arrived and immediately prepared all the bait. All invited bait is put into a small net and placed on the edge of the mangrove. The fishing spot this time was very good and not too bad, there were lots of fishing spots along the groove.

9494A780-CA9D-4CB3-8610-9BC4CB5ED1DE.jpeg

photo by me

The day was getting brighter and the sun was getting hotter. Me and other friends are still optimistic to get big fish in this place. You can see that Defry is putting shrimp bait into the fishing line. Affan and Defri do not use pulleys and fishing rods. Instead they just used the paddok they bought the night before we went fishing.

0B4DC4C6-C2CB-4AC2-8129-E79A6F2B2C6E.jpeg

photo by me

We were divided into two, I was with Defri and Affan was with Al. I took a spot very close to the first time we parked the motorbike. I also divide the prawns into two. Because Defri and I don't have a place to put shrimp bait, so I look for plastic around this place to put bait. It's been 2 hours and I haven't gotten anything yet. Do you have good and correct fishing advice or knowledge? Give your suggestions below this post.

1D911267-A2E3-4317-A57B-EA0DDB3FBB29.jpeg

photo by me

Finally, after my patience was tested for several hours, the fish ate my bait. Not very big, but I'm very happy. Because to get this small fish is not an easy thing. My patience was severely tested and spent dozens of shrimp baits. This fish is called the Marks fish and most of these fish are in the grooves like my fishing spot now. Share your fishing experience below this post.

7B33CB29-E913-43D5-B657-697123F4CF49.jpeg

photo by me

After I got the fish. I immediately ate the rice first before continuing my fishing with defri. Because every day I have to have breakfast and if not my stomach will hurt. This rice is enough to keep me full for the next few hours. I also give 1 liter of mineral water just in case I am dehydrated.

7BA11B1A-E447-4CB2-8298-46B48D351695.jpeg

photo by me

After 3 hours I was with Defri. I was curious about Affan and Al, I went to their fishing spot and sure enough, Affan got a grouper with a fairly large size. I asked Affan to hold his catch for me to take a photo of. Because the weather is not getting better, the water is already cold. We're not too long fishing in this place. I was quite happy because my friends also got fish.

26A31503-DF00-438E-AA00-195EBD16C6A4.jpeg

photo by me

It was noon and the weather was getting cloudy and signaled that it was going to rain. I tried throwing my fishing rod a few more times and my curiosity is still very big with this spot. In total, we got 7 fish and it was enough for us to eat together at home. Thank you for reading and stopping by my fishing post today. Give your advice and support. See you in the next fishing post.