Visited the Night Market on the Day of Eid

in GEMS3 years ago

6078EB4D-5876-4253-B7D7-F0FFA80DDA78.jpeg

photo by me

Yooo hello my fellow hivers and the whole community. Back again with me Jod Pamungkas and Ema. Thank you to those of you who have read the previous post about the unique shape of meatballs at My Bakso. Happy Thursday and at the same time Eid for all of you. Today Ema and I visited the night market which is located not far from Ema's house. Precisely in the back court. The night market is open only on Eid and other important Islamic days. Around 9 pm I headed straight to the location with Ema. When I want to park my motorbike. I was immediately surprised because there were so many people visiting the night market. What are they selling at the night market? Immediately I entered. There is no charge for entering the night market.

B3932A7E-9B3B-4A82-962C-FAAE766BE5E2.jpeg

photo by me

Does your country have a night market? Not most countries have a night market like this. Before I came to this place. I have to buy a mask first. Because in Indonesia it is still spreading the corona virus. Hopefully all of us are well and healthy. You can see the photo above. There are many that sell clothes such as t-shirts, shirts and various children's clothes.

D7CF3B34-824B-497F-BE1F-042285B724B1.jpeg

photo by me

Well, not a few people sell various types of clothes. Almost all night markets sell various types of clothes. Not only clothes, they also sell pants at a discount. Each place has a different discount. Competition is competition. You can see the photo above. there are so many types of children's clothes with various cute and unique motifs.

7EB92527-145B-4123-967E-280769CBB0F7.jpeg

photo by me

The night market place is not very large and is only half the square. Each place the seller put up a tent at the top. Because if they don't put up tents. All their sales will be exposed to rain. Not a few people are looking for new clothes and pants. Almost the average tourist destination is filled with families who want to buy clothes.

D4397EC0-73FB-4001-A993-9D4F3C90EEFD.jpeg

photo by me

Not only selling clothes and pants. The night market is also full of unique items. One of the problems is selling accessories for women such as hair ties, bracelets, necklaces, rings and various accessories for women. I toured this fair with ema. It turned out tiring too hahaha.

EF6BE636-9AD9-42F7-9754-9AA491476D4B.jpeg

photo by me

Apart from that, the most interesting thing is that they sell plates, glasses, pans, jars and various other kitchen utensils. There is nothing wrong with them selling at the night market. Because the night market is specifically for sellers who sell their wares. So far only 1 place that sells various types of kitchen and dining utensils. My first impression of this place is happy and cool.

44EBDE4D-2D88-40D4-8DA6-90BFC2A19E1A.jpeg

photo by me

I saw a place selling calligraphy with Arabic writings. They sell ready-made calligraphy and a variety of different images. I really want to see the person who makes calligraphy firsthand. Because I've never seen it in person. Usually the price of calligraphy is sold for 5 $ -15 $ depending on different motifs and qualities. Very interesting, right? .

DC4482CF-0EFC-442F-AF5C-370AB4D47AF4.jpeg

photo by me

I am curious about one of the places that sells various gems from Kalimantan. I saw the place was very crowded and I visited the place. I didn't take pictures of any of the gems they were selling. I saw various types of gemstones and unique bracelets from Kalimantan. There are also various unique necklaces and rings from kalamantan.

77D82E28-3E7E-476B-BDA7-8A12D2A3E18E.jpeg

photo by me

Well, I haven't seen anyone selling watches yet. After I walked around for a few minutes. Finally I saw 1 place that sells various types of watches. Don't expect genuine handprints at this place. Because in this night market there is no selling original goods. I never buy anything at the fair. I like the crowd atmosphere from that night. So be careful if you buy a watch at the night market.

A9DD4866-E369-4683-9C18-2C0250987B49.jpeg

photo by me

Finally I was at the last place of this night market. I am very satisfied walking around this night market. Even though I didn't buy anything at the place. It was already 10 o'clock and I had to go back home to rest. Thank you to those of you who have read and stopped in my post today. Give your advice and support. See you in the next post.