New Waterfall and more

in GEMS โ€ข 2 years ago

... but it's new only to me because Google says it's a Tourist Attraction ... I don't call myself a tourist though ๐Ÿ˜

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber

New Waterfall
and more

Since I have focused my landscape photography mainly on Slovenia I have never thought I would ever take photos of a waterfall in Italy. But a few weeks ago I drove on a small passroad that connects Slovenia and Italy via the Uccea Valley and which I have never driven before.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Oh, I can tell you that it's a very narrow road, that is meandering through the mountains and a beautiful woodland that makes me looking forward to the Spring and especially to the Autumn. I already can imagine the road with colourful autumnal trees along.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

On Google maps I have seen that there's a waterfall on the Italian part of the road, a not very long walk from the road through a beech forest away, and actually, this waterfall was my reason to drive this road.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

The road forks a bit after the border between Slovenia and Italy and both roads run further to Italy. The one to the waterfall is even narrower than the other and leads to the Resia Valley (Wikipedia: Resia Valley) but unfortunately it was closed during winter when I was there, so I had to return.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

But again on Google Maps I have seen that from the Italian side it might be possible to get to the waterfall because there's a small village nearby and I thought that they wouldn't close a road where people live.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

And I was right: I could drive till a parking place right after the village. Of course, I haven't looked for the path to the waterfall on Google Maps and I only knew roughly the direction to the waterfall. So I missed the path that would have been clearly visible if I only had opened my eyes.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

But walking through the mostly dry river bed was great anyway - large mossy boulders, gnarly trees - beautiful :)

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Of course I have found the waterfall later and at first I was disappointed because there was not much water and during winter a lot of rocks and trees have fallen down the gorge walls and it didn't look very nice.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

But the more time I spent at the waterfall the more I realized how beautiful it will be in Spring when the snow on the mountains melts. I have taken a few images of the whole waterfall and some detail shots, and I have tried to avoid get any of the mess in the images, that was laying around.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Below you can see the difference between taking a photo using no CPL filter (left) and using a polarising filter (right).

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

I don't know if somebody will clean up the place for the tourists, but I don't think so, and when everything's getting green in Spring, it will look completely different, I am sure.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Now, that you are almost at the end of my post, you might say "you have showed us many photos of the waterfall, but where's the and more you have written in the title of the post?".

Well, although the river with its mossy boulders and the trees around look promising, it's not very photogenic at all at the moment. In a couple of weeks, when the water is running again and everything's getting green, it will look much better and I'll make another post for sure.

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Have you noticed that I have told you where about the waterfall is, but not its exact location and neither the name? Well, its name is Fontanone Barman (Website Torrente Barman) and here it is to find: Fontanone Barman on Google Maps

New Waterfall and more - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and the Canon EF 70-200mm f/4 L lens.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog ๐Ÿ˜Š ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
Johann Piber @johannpiber

Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to get one of my photos in full resolution or visit my NFT galeries โฌ‡๏ธ

My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace and on the Foundation Plattform

>>> Twitter/JohannPiber <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<
[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.342174 lat 13.289153 long 20220325-Fontanone-Barman d3scr)

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

>>> Not got a Hive account yet? Sign up free here! or here <<<

2022-03-25
#hive5 from Austria ๐Ÿ–๏ธ
Sort: ย 

This is a great waterfall, Hannes. It flows down like a beautiful silk dress. The polarizing filter does make a difference.

You had a successful trip into Italy and captured lovely waterfall photos. A good place to visit in Autumn too with the trees filled out in foliage. Iโ€™m always amazed how close you are to the different countries.

Have a wonderful Saturday, dear Hannes. ๐Ÿค—

Austria and Slovenia are small countries and Austria is surrounded by quite a lot of countries. I'm living close to the southern border to Slovenia and to Italy, so it's easy to get to these countries within half an hour ๐Ÿ˜

Thanks a million for your nice words and for everything, dear Jo, I am wishing you also a pleasant Saturday and wonderful weekend ๐ŸŒž๐Ÿค—


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Very beautiful waterfall with crystal clear water! I think the mossy boulders make the waterfall look more fascinating. And I believe that in Spring, this waterfall will be more gorgeous, for sure. Great capture! ๐Ÿ™‚

In a few weeks I will make my next post about this waterfall and I do hope it will look like I imagine it to be ๐Ÿ˜€
Thank you very much kindly for your nice comment and that you like the photos, my friend, wishing you a wonderful Sunday ๐Ÿ˜Š


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

You are much welcome! I look forward to your next post with much interest.

Many thanks for your kind wish. Have a beautiful Sunday! ;)

I'm also looking forward to seeing this place next time ๐Ÿ™‚
Thanks a lot again and hope you've had a wonderful weekend ๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thanks so much once again for your kind wishes. Wishing you start the week with happiness. ;)

Have a fabulous week, my friend ๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Many thanks, my friend! ๐Ÿคฉ

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Good Sunday @johannpiber โ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒผ

A beautiful new place, and new inspiration for you ...
I like it, it seems kind of mysterious to me ....
Rarely visited ...

I like to explore and try to find new paths in this area of mine ....๐Ÿค—

I believe they enjoyed it and when everything is green it will be wonderful ..๐Ÿฅฐ

I wish you a great Sunday โ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธ๐ŸŒผโ˜€๏ธ

Thanks so much kindly for your nice words, @Suzana72 ๐Ÿ˜Š

This place is great and looks very promising for Spring and the Autumn and I am looking forward to next time ๐Ÿ˜

It's warm and sunny here, hope you're also having a wonderful Sunday, dear @suzana72 ๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure dear @johannpiber ๐Ÿค—๐ŸŒผ

I believe you will๐Ÿ˜Š

The sun has finally arrived and it was like summer here today ... Only the wind was blowing ... but it was a nice walk ...

Thanks a lot โ˜€๏ธ

I hope you rested today and maybe a little walk...๐ŸŒผ

The Sunday was even hot here, sunny and cloudless.
I was on a walk in the morning and in the evening and between I was lazy ๐Ÿ™‚

I'm happy that you have had a nice Sunday and walk. Hopefully this will will be great ๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

My pleasure @johannpiber ๐Ÿค—

Oh yes ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒฒโ˜€๏ธ๐Ÿ๐Ÿฆ‹

Yes, it's a nice and warm day here too .... I'm enjoying ...๐Ÿฅฐ

Use the sunny day dear @johannpiber โ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธ

Yep, I will spend the afternoon in the sun on our balcony ๐ŸŒž
Enjoy your day, dear @suzana72 ๐Ÿค—


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Great ๐Ÿ˜ and I had a break from work so I was in the sun for about ten minutes๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so much dear @johannpiber ๐Ÿค—
Yes I am โ˜€๏ธ

I wish you a peaceful night โœจ

10 minutes is better than nothing ๐Ÿ˜
Have an awesome day, @Suzana72 ๐Ÿค—๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Yes totaly agree ๐Ÿ˜

Thank you so mach dear @johannpiber โ˜€๏ธ

I wish you a nice eveningโœจ and wonderfull dayโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธโ˜€๏ธ

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

What lovely waterfalls, coming into a fountain surrounded by beech trees must be spectacular during each season.

Photography without the filter I feel gives a realistic feel to photography, each to their own . Brilliant place to find, off the beaten track hopefully not too many tourists dropping in here during warm season.

Wood/rocks tumbling down would add great feature as to size, power of the water coming through here, moss always a sign of clean water too.

Thanks for highlight on my day, seeing landscape like this makes one get lost for a moment marveling at majestic beauty in photography obtained.

!LUV
!BEER
!PIZZA
!WINEX

I also hope that not or better no tourists will be there when I go to this waterfall again in a few weeks ๐Ÿ˜

At the moment it's all dry and gray or brown except for the waterfall, of course, but soon it will get green and beautiful again ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks so much that you enjoyed my post, dear Joan, and also for the nice words and for the rehive. Wishing you a nice Saturday evening and a wonderful Sunday tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Smooth silky flow appearing like a white satin gown, bulky rock formation hugging both sides, might have more water next time hiding the delight you captured now.

Wet weather appears to have settled in here for the weekend, cooler so I am not complaining, now to settle and enjoy the evening as well.

I'm looking forward to next time there and hope it will be as I'm expecting it to be ๐Ÿ˜€

We have very warm weather here and it's dry. Some rain would be needed for the new growth.

Hope you're having a nice and cool evening ๐Ÿ˜Š


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Did not sound like you had normal snow fall, perhaps a late winter is still to arrive, weather patterns have changed.

Road to that pass sounds like it has some nice twist backs on the road with amazing scenery, will have to wait for your seasons to change.

Morning after rain all night and promise of more light drizzle today.

!LUV

Yep, we didn't have much snow down here and I believe that we will get some more snow in the next week's โ„๏ธ

I think in about two weeks I will go there again.

Hot weather here and no clouds at all - I like the temperature, but for photography I would have loved some clouds this morning ๐ŸŒž

Cool and wet - enjoy the rest of your weekend ๐ŸŒž

img_0.7278407116151068.jpg


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Warm glow even without clouds very effective capturing reflections and shadows on either side to frame nicely.

!LUV to family and wishing a happy new week ahead.
!BEER to enjoy later well almost time...
!PIZZA to share a slice of nice!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Congratulations, @joanstewart You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @johannpiber.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.250


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Google amazes me @Hannes with its knowledge on so many of nature's sites. How many tourists would visit this waterfall?
I was struck with the very rustic strength colour and shape of the boulders and rock. The waterfall made a lovely light contrast to the darkness of the rock. I really like your style, you have a great natural skill with photography. Have a lovely Saturday. It is currently Saturday night here.

Yep, Google is amazing and they can collect my data as long as they always help me ๐Ÿ˜
And I do hope that not many tourists will find this place, at least not when I plan to go there ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks so much for your kind compliments, dear Angie, such words are the best motivation for me. It's Saturday evening now and I'm wishing you a wonderful Sunday ๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Pizza and beer sounds like a get together around the fire celebration. One day perhaps .......
Thank you as usual. I can bring the wine!๐Ÿ˜„

A !PIZZA tastes better with !WINE anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰ Wishing you a great day, Angie ๐ŸŒž


!invest_vote


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @angiemitchell.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.400


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Awesome photos mate and you are right, as in spring that torrent will drastically increase in water flow. I think that it will make a huge difference, but even like this it is beautiful. Shows how scenes in nature can grow on us if we spend a while in there.

Another top quality post and perfectly detailed.

Blessings and congrats!

It's a really nice place and when the water will come down from the mountains it will be spectacular in a few weeks, I am quite sure.

T thank you so much for your kindness, my friend, and that you like my post. Hope you're having a great Saturday afternoon ๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

So I really hope that you will go back there to get the big water coming down my friend.
But knowing you I think that you will go back ๐Ÿ˜‰

My pleasure and your posts are always special Hannes.
I got some good African sunset shots my friend and the day was peaceful. Hope that yours was the same.

Cheers and thanks.

Of course I will go there again in a couple of weeks when hopefully the Spring has fully arrived ๐Ÿ˜€

I have missed ths sunrise this morning, but we have had a clear sky, so there wouldn't have been much to see anyway. This was my view when I came to the reservoir:

2022_03_26_drau_reservoir_9989_3000px.jpg

Later I have washed my bike and rode to a place where I took some photos of it because I might sell it. I've been thinking all Winter long if I still want to ride and I'm still not sure. If I get the price I have paid for it, I think I'll sell it and will be a big step closer to the van ๐Ÿ˜


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Great news and yeah I am already looking forward to the photos ๐Ÿ˜‰

Even with the clear sky, this is a beautiful photo in its own right my friend ๐Ÿ‘

Parting with a bike is always not a pleasant experience, but at time comes when a departure is due and it must take place. I was rudely parted from my bike, as it was scrapped after the accident.
But yes, if it's going to bring you closer to your target of getting a van, then the bike will have to go.
So good luck to you and I hope that you will get a great sale.

Cheers and thanks.

I just don't have enough fun riding anymore. It started last year and this year it's the same: it's standing in front of the house and we have best Spring weather but I don't want to ride. Maybe I'll regret it one day but I think it's a good idea selling it.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

I also think that you have to listen to yourself, as if it is not enjoyable anymore, then it's time has come.
That same old, same old feeling tells me that you need new adventures and a van will offer you a totally different experience.
Maybe it is God's way of telling you to get off the bike as you might get hit by a car, or have some other kind of accident. Never intentionally but things happen like that.

Cheers and thanks.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Ahhh...this is a brilliant, spectacular show of waterfalls nice come back you know I love your waterfalls. Thanks for another great show of waterfalls @johannpiber ๐Ÿ‘

I thank you so much kindly for the nice compliment, my friend, I'm happy that you like my photos and will try to make an update of this place as soon as possible ๐Ÿ˜Š


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure @johannpiber have a great week my friend ๐Ÿ‘

You too, my friend, I'm wishing you a wonderful week ๐ŸŒž


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The waterfall looks stunning. I feel like taking a dip.

Oh, it would be pretty cold, because there was still a lot snow around and the waterfall is in the shadow most day ๐Ÿ˜‰ Thank you so much kindly that you like it ๐Ÿ˜Š


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Awesome shots. Looks our neighbours have some great places as well...

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Haha, it seems so, I wonder how it will look like in a few weeks and if there are many tourists ... I hope not ๐Ÿ˜
Thanks so much that you like the photos ๐Ÿ˜Š


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

These are sensational waterfalls I love the way you have focused in on the fine details they look amazing.

Thank you very much that you like the images and for your kind compliment, @tinman88, much appreciated ๐Ÿ˜Š


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure @johannpiber ๐Ÿ‘

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@tipu curate 5

That's so nice of you, thanks a million, Andy ๐Ÿค—


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Great photos, how nature knows how to create pretty things.

Oh yes, nature is the best artist of all - thank you so much kindly for your nice words ๐Ÿ˜Š


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you very much, @pinmapple ๐Ÿ˜Š

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
johannpiber tipped angiemitchell (x2)
johannpiber tipped tinman88 (x1)
johannpiber tipped tangmo (x2)
johannpiber tipped crazy-andy (x2)
johannpiber tipped redheadpei (x1)
joanstewart tipped johannpiber (x6)
johannpiber tipped kohsamui99 (x2)
johannpiber tipped suzana72 (x4)
johannpiber tipped positivesteem (x1)
@johannpiber(12/15) tipped @joanstewart (x8)
johannpiber tipped papilloncharity (x1)
johannpiber tipped obsesija (x1)
johannpiber tipped pixresteemer (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 98 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Thanks a ton for rehiving my post and for your ongoing support, dear @pixresteemer ๐Ÿ˜Š


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !