You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curious little Bird / Neugieriger kleiner Vogel (Photo 52 Week #13 Zoom...)

in GEMS4 years ago

Good morning @papilloncharity and thank you very much :)

This is just a small little bird and I am glad that it was so curious that I could take these photos :)
I have read that they nest in holes and sometimes they use old woodpecker holes in trees. In German this bird is also known as "Spechtmeise" what means the two words Woodpecker and Tit (the bird of course ;).

Have a great day and week and stay safe and healthy my friend.

Sort:  

My pleasure and I saw that the bird's beak was suitable to peck at trees. Normally they wait for insects to come out and then eat them.
A beautiful little bird my friend,
Blessings to you guys!

And I think that was exactly what the bird has done in the first photos - it seemed to search for food under the bark of that tree.
Thank you very much and stay safe and healthy my friend :)