You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sun is still rising / Die Sonne geht noch immer auf

in GEMS4 years ago

Such a straight tree is not interesting my friend, and I don't think I would photograph it. A gnarly and crooked tree has much more personality and looks much more interesting in my eyes.
But I would be too weak too and wouldn't be able to push that tree upright - I think a well trained man like you should come over here and try it. But if we don't like the tree then you have to push it back to it's old position, of course ;) lol

Sort:  

lol...if I straightened the tree up and we didn't like the way it looked I'd have to bend it back over. lol. I agree about the personality thing. Kinda like humans.

That's right - gnarly old humans look more interesting too ;) lol

Especially gnarly old bikers! lol.

That's also true ;) But I don't have my bike yet and I don't know if I get it soon. I mean I could get the bike, but the insurance companies don't work, so I can't get my number plate at the moment. I think I'll try it next week.

FYI: When it gets cold in Autumn we give our number plates to our insurance company for the winter. Therefore we don't have to pay for the insurance while it's there :)

oh! Very interesting about the number plates and the insurance companies sir johannpiber. That sounds very good. Wouldn't work in Texas because people ride year-round but in a climate like yours...yes, very reasonable. That would be depressing if you couldn't ride this summer!

Good evening @janton,
yes, for us it is good, because in the cold months the motorbikes would be in the garage and we would pay for nothing. In Texas I wouldn't do that, of course ;)
Next week I am at home. Then I'll try to phone the insurance company. Maybe I can get the plate ;)

Howdy this afternoon sir johannpiber! I don't think I've ever said that before, sounds weird. But anyway, I bet the insurance company is labeled as an essential business, right?