You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just think positive

in GEMS • 4 years ago

I had to google what poutine is and Google showed me some photos, but I can imagine that it tastes better than it looks ... 😂
My daughter is 17, a vegetarian and she wants to have a log cabin in Canada one day - I think she will rethink that when I show her the poutine ;) lol

Have a great weekend too 🙂

!invest_vote

Sort:  

Poutine is french fires with gravy and cheese curds on top. It’s not a dish for everyone but I like it.
I think your daughter would like living in the Great White North. Johann. With the exception of winter the other 3 seasons are pleasant.

It looks and sounds like eating leftovers and I am sure it tastes nice. I'm just not sure about the french fries though, but I'd certainly try it ;)
She's only 17 and there will other places come to her mind until she can afford her own house, but I have told her if she moved to Canada I'd come with her :)

Your daughter is young and has so many options open for her. If you come to this region you will have to let me know.

Oh, if I should ever cross the big pond I will certainly let you know, so that you can visit your sister or hide in the cellar while I am there 😉

Haha Johann. I wouldn't do that but would meet up with you and your daughter. Maybe made some poutine 🤣

It would be a first as I’ve never met anyone from Hive.

At first I'm hoping that we can travel to our neighbor countries soon, but the poutine sounds nice though 😉
I also don't know anybody personally yet.