You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Almost a Moon Landing / Fast eine Mondlandung

in GEMS • 4 years ago

Good morning @bashadow,

thank you very much for your kind comment and compliment on my photos 🙂

When i made the first shots with the big telephoto lens it was about half an hour before sunrise. I would say early blue hour. The black sky on the photos results from the short shutterspeed, and I think you can make these shots in the middle of the night too, but the stars need a long shutterspeed while the moon doesn't. I have tried star photos only a few times before, but they didn't come out well, because I don't have fast lenses - mine are lenses for landscape photos from aperture f/4 up.
These photos were made about an hour later and although I was hoping to get some more photos on my way home I was very lucky to get to that spot at the right time and that the moon was even on a better place than I had thought 😀

So, my conclusion would be that as long as the Hive price don't go up high enough that I can afford faster lenses I won't get up in the middle of the night for moon photos 😉

Yes, it's the same Mike Oldfield: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mike_Oldfield - Youtube didn't like Steemit and it does not like the Hive neither it seems.
He is a great musician and composer. I am not a huge music fan or listener, but sometimes I need to put my earphones on and forget the world around me ... from Rammstein over Elvis and Dolly Parton to The Who or Lindsay Sterling, I have no real preferences ;)

Have a great weekend and take care.

!invest_vote