You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An amazing Sunrise in the Mountains for me alone

in GEMS4 years ago

Thank you very much JJ 🙂
In the past years I haven't been very often there, but when the children were younger we have spent some summer weekends in the cabin.
Especially when you have the whole mountain for you alone it's a great feeling.

Sort:  

Ohh being up there all alone must be amazing, the perfect idea of social distancing to me ;)

That's true, I love to be alone and this morning was kind of perfect to me, although sharing such moments with someone would be very nice too, I prefer to be alone and take pictures which I can share afterwards ;)
This would have made a very good title too "Perfect Social Distancing" - should have thought about that 😉

yeah some places a nice to share such as there with the beautiful scenery, but when taking photos its good to be on ones own and be able to take al the time you need without worrying about the other person getting bored or wanting to move on

Yes, it's always different when I have someone with me - I always think that I have to hurry because of the reasons you have said. It's much better to be alone when I want to take photos 🙂

Ohh yes for sure, that said we have a family friend where we will be moving to who wants to go out on photo shoots with me, I am looking forward to that, he can show me the area and good spots and we can have fun comparing notes and styles settings etc

Yes, somebody who takes photos himself knows what it's all about and will take care and you know he will not mind if you take your time. And as you said, you can help each other and you can learn from the other, that's great 👍

Yeah to me its a win Win, he was getting into photograp[her a couple of years ago and often was asking questions, her had some changes in his life and took a break but wants to get back into it after the virus so it could be good timing for us