Wildlife Photography: Some Birds

in GEMS2 years ago

Have I told you that I am also a wildlife photographer?

Wildlife Photography: Birds - Johann Piber

Wildlife Photography: Birds

Haha, nono, don't believe me because I'm too impatient to be a wildlife photographer and all wildlife photos I take are nice surprises when a bird or another animal is kind enough to pose for me, but most of them are faster gone than I can decide whether I should take a photo or not ... I can you hear laughing Zac / @papilloncharity 🤣

So let's begin...

In March 2022 I have been on a short trip to Grado in Italy where I have photographed a sunrise that didn't really happen. On my way back home I saw a few birds in the distance and these are the only somewhat usable photos I could take: to the left you can see a Grey Heron and the bird to the right is a beautiful Great Egret.

Wildlife Photography: Birds - Grey Heron - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - Great Egret - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

▶️ Grey Heron - Wikipedia
▶️ Great Egret - Wikipedia

It was a rainy day in the beginning of April 2022 when I decided to take a short walk in a little nature reserve nearby home. I have never been there before and was happy to see quite a few birds, although most of them have seen me first and escaped before I really saw them 😂
But I could take photos of a Blue Tit, a Cormorant and a Great Crested Grebe.

Eurasian Blue Tit

Wildlife Photography: Birds - Blue Tit - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - Blue Tit - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - Blue Tit - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - Blue Tit - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - Blue Tit - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

▶️ Eurasian Blue Tit - Wikipedia

Cormorant

Wildlife Photography: Birds - Cormorant - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - Cormorant - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

▶️ Cormorant - Wikipedia

Bird of the Sky

Bird of the sky,
How does it feel to dart and fly,
How does it feel to soar all day
"Over the hills and far away"?

To live in a tree,
To build a house as fine as can be,
To build it safe, and warm, and high,
And call it home - bird of the sky?

To perch and sing,
Up there where the leaves are quivering,
Singing and winging and building high,
How does it feel - bird of the sky?

by Annette Wynne

Great Crested Grebe

Wildlife Photography: Birds - Great Crested Grebe - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - Great Crested Grebe - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Good thing about being there in the rain was that I have had the completely area for me alone, and this was a wonderful surprise that I enjoyed a lot.

Wildlife Photography: Birds - Great Crested Grebe - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - Great Crested Grebe - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

▶️ Great Crested Grebe - Wikipedia

At the end of April 2022, I have visited the Šunikov vodni gaj / Šunik water grove in Slovenia and noticed a little bird at the Lepena river: a White-throated Dipper. I know I have already posted about this little diver, but I have taken some more photos of it which I don't want to just archive and forget.

Wildlife Photography: Birds - White-throated Dipper - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - White-throated Dipper - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]
Wildlife Photography: Birds - White-throated Dipper - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

▶️ White-throated Dipper - Wikipedia

And at the end of this post I have one more photo of the Cormorant I have already shown above. He was quite a bit further away, but I like this image somehow ... a lonesome Cormorant sitting on a dead tree, waiting ...

Wildlife Photography: Birds - Cormorant - Johann Piber
[click for fullsize]

Thank you so much for scrolling down till here - I hope you enjoyed my photos a little bit or maybe almost as much as I have enjoyed taking them 😊


Information

All photos were taken with the Canon EOS R and one of these lenses: Canon RF 24-105mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon RF 70-200mm f/4 L IS USM, Canon EF 16-35mm 1:4 L IS USM, Canon EF 50mm 1:1.8 L STM, SIGMA 105mm 1:2,8 DG MACRO HSM, Sigma 100-400mm f/5-6,3 DG OS HSM C.
If you are interested in the image data, I leave all EXIF and IPTC information stored in the pictures.


If you like my work I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or maybe you want to share my post on your blog 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so that you never miss a post from me.

Thank you so much for visiting my blog
Johann Piber @johannpiber

Photos and Text: @johannpiber | Johann Piber | All rights reserved - do not use without my permission
Please contact me if you would like to get one of my photos in full resolution or visit my NFT galeries ⬇️

My Photos are listed at the OpenSea NFT Marketplace and on the Foundation Plattform

>>> Twitter/JohannPiber <<<

>>> See my posts on my Pinmapple Profile Map <<<

Do you know this Badge?

It says "Thank you for partnering with the
Papillon Foundation
by participating in the
Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
".

+++ You can win HBD Hive Dollars +++

Do you want this Badge?

If you like this badge and if you want to help too,
you can learn more in this blog post of @combination:
Some Exciting News! Badge release!

You have no Hive account yet?
Sign up free here! or here or here

2022-05-25
#hive5 from Austria 🖐️
Sort:  

Here, you went down to photograph the exit, but you caught two beautiful birds in the frame ....
🤗
And here's another one she wanted to pose for you .... And they're very cute ...🥰

Maybe you should consider photographing the wilderness ...😉

Have a great day and wonderfull Sunday ☀️🤗🌸🦋🐝

Oh no, I prefer plants and waterfalls, sometimes a little butterfly or other insect, but birds are much too fast for me and I am much too impatient 😂
But thank you so much kindly for your nice words, dear @Suzana72, and hope your Sunday was wonderful as well 🤗🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a lovely dinner :)
!invest_vote

You know, the nature around me is enough for me. If I get to the water, it's a real pleasure, and when I get to the waterfall, I'm thrilled ...🥰
I can't catch birds in the frame, only pigeons in the cities, because they don't run away ....🤭

Still, you managed to photograph at least one bird😁

My pleasure dear @johannpiber 🤗

Today was a relaxed day .. I hope you rested too and maybe went for a walk🤗

I wish you a peaceful night and wonderfull week ahead ✨☀️🦋

Oh yes, I know, and it should be enough for us all 😀

Thanks so much again, dear @Suzana72, hopefully you have a great start into a wonderful new week 🤗🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a lovely dinner :)
!invest_vote

Exactly 🤗

My pleasure dear @johannpiber 🌸

Thank you very much for your kind wishes ... I am still working today and I have a few days off from tomorrow ... I will use them to the best of my ability.🤗

I wish you a great week with the sun ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️

The forecast says it's gonna rain all week long, so we might not see the sun this week, but I am working anyway 😉

Wishing you some wonderful days off work, dear @Suzana72, much sunshine and many beautiful walks ☺️🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a lovely dinner :)
!invest_vote

Then you will work easier if it is raining outside.😉

And here it is a little rain, a little sun ... Today it is cloudy and rain is expected .... But I don't mind lying at home a little ....😁

Thank you very much dear @johannpiber 😊

I hope that at least one day I will explore and visit something ....🥰

@suzana72, @johannpiber(1/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUVbot will soon require that no other ! commands accompany it. Details here.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

These are wonderful captures of the birds, Hannes. Nice you got a picture of the gray heron. I’ve only seen the blue heron here. The blue tit is a cute looking bird. The cormorant and the tit each strike a lovely pose in the trees. The second photo of the tit makes me smile. 😊

Wishing you a wonderful Frigg’s Day and coming weekend, dear Hannes. 🤗 ☀️

Sometimes I am lucky or better said some birds are nice to me and let me photograph them 😁

Thanks so much kindly for the nice words and compliment as well as for the rehive and everything, dear Jo 😊
I am wishing you also a wonderful Frigg's Day and weekend 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a lovely dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Enjoying solitude at waters edge, bird life sitting on high or floating around, times like this are rewarding to photographer.

Great-crested grebe along with white-throated dipper two birds we do not see.

Never alone, plenty of life wherever one looks!

!LUV
!BEER
!PIZZA

It's always a pleasure when I get such a shot reasonable sharp in my camery - thank you very much Joan ☺️

It's as you say: "wherever one looks" ... I need to look more to see more of these lovely flying creatures 😀


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a lovely dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Oh! The wild birds you found are lovely and you took great pictures of them.

I especially like the Eurasian Blue Tit. It seems as if he or she looked directly at you with his or her amazing eyes.

"a lonesome Cormorant sitting on a dead tree, waiting...." --- good caption! This well describes the picture! Great shot! 🙂

Actually, the Blue Tit was following me or at least it seemed so 😉 When then I took my camera he (or she) posed nicely and after I finished shooting he flew away and I haven't seen him again 😁

Thanks so much kindly for the nice words you have found for my photos and that you like the cormorant title, @tangmo 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

You're welcome! Haha! You had good eyes to take photos of him (or her).... 😸

Thanks once more, have a wonderful weekend 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

My pleasure! Many thanks for your wish. Have a pleasant weekend! 😺

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Even from afar, you have captured beautiful poses. I made such an inference from the name that these birds are fed by eating fish. I wanted to ask frankly

Thanks so much kindly for your nice compliment, much appreciated 😊
You're right, most of these birds, except the Blut Tit, get their food from the water - they eat fish and other seafood.


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you for illuminating. It was great to see the beautiful birds

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you 🙂

You're very welcome and I thank you for your kind words ☺️


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

You're welcome 🙂

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment !STOP below


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Vielen lieben Dank ☺️

WOW awesome shots and so many different types, now I am relooking at the ones I have taken and not so impressed with them LOL

!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Haha, my friend, your shots are great and you know that, but I thank you so much for these nice words ☺️


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a lovely dinner :)
!invest_vote

I dont say things to be nice my friend, unless I have had too many !BEER, or !WINE for that matter but since I do not drink anymore I just say it as I see it

!PIZZA and
!invest_vote


Congratulations, @tattoodjay You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @johannpiber.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.349


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Okay, I don't want to argue with you, JJ, but if I would still drink !BEER or !WINE, I certainly would 😁


!invest_vote


Hi @johannpiber, You Do Not Have Enough WINEX Tokens To Make Another Successful Call.
Please Stake More WINEX Tokens.
(We Will Not Send This Error Message In Next 24 Hrs).

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.240


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Very nice shots of so many birds. They are too fast for my mobile phone to capture too.

They are not too fast for my camera but most times much too fast for me 🤣
Thanks so much that you like my images, dear @kaminchan ☺️


!PIZZA and !BEER served with !LUV - sounds like a lovely dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Glad to hear the posts that you have provided Glad to hear the posts that you have provided with the beauty of some of the photos that have been with the beauty of some of the photos that you have shared

Thank you very much kindly ☺️


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

The cormorant was my fav! They can swim underwater, they're really impressive pics that you took. Good job!

I love the cormorant too, thank you so much for your nice compliment 😊


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Hahaha, very funny my friend and some lovely shots here.
To get that tiny Eurasian Blue Tit a bit closer you have to creep up on
him.
But in your case if he sees a police officer creeping up on him, then he will fly away 🤣 !LOLZ

Here is a cousin of the Blue Tit that I got today.
263.JPG

Blessings and salutations.

Haha, so you didn't smile, my friend? !LOLZ
The cousin of my Blue Tit looks lovely 👏
grafik.png

Thanks so much kindly, Zac ☺️


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Of course I smiled my friend 🤣 !LOLZ

A lovely shot of the Tit and how did you get so close to it?

Always a pleasure Hannes 😊

Cheers and thanks.

What did one cupcake say to the other?
You ain't seen muffin yet.

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

I didn't get close to the bird, but the bird got close to me 😁 !LOLZ


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Shame maybe the bird was hungry or it could also have come closer to inspect the weird creature with the camera 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

I think it was the latter 🤣 !LOLZ


!PIZZA with !BEER or with !WINE - perfect dinner :)
!invest_vote

A father was washing his car with his son
And the son says, “dad, can’t you use a sponge?”

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/10)


Congratulations, @johannpiber You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @papilloncharity.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.120


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hahaha 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Where do boats go when they're sick?
To the dock

Credit: reddit
@johannpiber, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @papilloncharity
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(4/8)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

What's a three-season bed?
One without a spring.

Credit: reddit
@papilloncharity, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Wow.. Amazing brother..

Thank you very much kindly ☺️


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @my451r, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
johannpiber tipped papilloncharity (x3)
joanstewart tipped johannpiber (x1)
johannpiber tipped joanstewart (x1)
johannpiber tipped bilgin70 (x2)
johannpiber tipped tattoodjay (x1)
johannpiber tipped tangmo (x2)
johannpiber tipped maksyam (x1)
johannpiber tipped pixresteemer (x1)
@johannpiber(2/15) tipped @suzana72 (x5)
johannpiber tipped edprivat (x1)
johannpiber tipped redheadpei (x1)
tattoodjay tipped johannpiber (x2)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 28000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 29000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 107 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

Thanks so much, dear @pixresteemer ☺️


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !