(Eng-Esp) Charmander, Charmeleon & Charizard Mi entrada para #pokechallenge: Dibuja un pokemón y gana 25 hive con yougirlchallenge de quevedo.

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200514_092343525.jpg

Versión en español.

Hace unos días estaba navegando por la comunidad, cuando vi un post de un dibujo que decía “Mi entrada para #pokechallege”, un concurso promocionado por @Javiermurillo, @youngirl y @Quevedo que tuvieron la iniciativa de crear el challenge. Enseguida llamó mi atención y empecé a ver los dibujos que habían hecho hasta la fecha. El concurso empezó el 28/04/2020 y culminaba el 09/05/2020. Yo me percaté del concurso un día antes. Rápidamente empecé a hacer mi boceto pero en medio del apuro no pude terminarlo, me quedé sin tiempo.

Me desanimé y no quise continuar, pero decidí contactarme con @javiermurillo para saber si aún había tiempo para participar. Me llené de alegría cuando dijo que si, lo postergaron hasta el 16/05/2020 debido a que muchas personas se sumaron al challenge y para darle oportunidad a mas personas. Entusiasmado retomé mi dibujo, pero noté que me desvíe de lo que es un Pokémon al intentar hacerlo a mi estilo dándole un toque más “realista”, además, no suelo dibujar con colores. Vi mi boceto y pensé: Esto no parece un pokémon, parece solo un dinosaurio con alas. Así que descarté el boceto y decidí empezar otra vez.

Este fue mi primer intento:

IMG_20200511_182418224.jpg

Después de pensarlo tuve una idea, sabía lo que quería plasmar, pero ahora la pregunta era ¿lo dibujo con colores o con grafito? Nunca había dibujado a color, porque no sabía hacerlo, pero una de las características más resaltantes de un pokémon es lo coloridos que son y si dibujaba uno en blanco y negro no se apreciaría lo que quería plasmar, así que decidí intentarlo.

Para mi entrada al #pokechallenge dibujé las fases evolutivas de Charmander. Es impresionante como una pequeña criaturita que desborda ternura se convierte en un dragón gigante e imponente capaz de derretirlo todo con su mejor ataque “lanzallamas”. Hice a Charmander, Charmeleon y Charizad exhalando fuego, formando así un ataque mucho más potente. Como era la primera vez usando colores les juro que me tarde alrededor de 12 horas, sé que fui exageradamente lento, pero valió la pena, quedé bastante feliz y satisfecho con el resultado, espero que a ustedes también les guste. Abajo les muestro el proceso de mi dibujo.

Materiales utilizados:

  • Lapices de dibujo: 6b, 2h

  • Colores Marca Solita

  • Lapicero Negro marca Signo

  • Marcadores rojo y amarillo

  • Tiza de colores

  • Hoja blanca tamaño carta

giphy.gif

Y el resultado final fue este:

IMG_20200514_092343525.jpg

Gracias a todos por ver, Espero les guste.

English version.

A few days ago I was browsing the community, when I saw a post of a drawing that said "My entry for #pokechallege", a contest promoted by @Javiermurillo, @youngirl and @Quevedo who had the initiative to create the challenge. It immediately caught my attention and I started to see the drawings they had made so far. The contest started on 28/04/2020 and ended on 09/05/2020. I noticed the contest the day before. I quickly started to make my sketch but in the middle of the rush I couldn't finish it, I ran out of time.

I got discouraged and didn't want to continue, but I decided to contact @javiermurillo to find out if there was still time to participate. I was happy when he said yes, they postponed it until 05/16/2020 because many people joined the challenge and to give more people a chance. Excited I took up again my drawing, but I noticed that I deviated from what is a Pokémon when trying to do it in my style giving it a more "realistic" touch, besides, I don't usually draw with colors. I saw my sketch and thought: This doesn't look like a Pokémon, it looks like a dinosaur with wings. So I discarded the sketch and decided to start over

This was my first attempt :

After thinking about it I had an idea, I knew what I wanted to capture, but now the question was, do I draw it with colors or with graphite? I had never drawn in color, because I didn't know how to do it, but one of the most outstanding characteristics of a pokémon is how colorful they are, and if I drew one in black and white it wouldn't show what I wanted to show, so I decided to try it.

For my entry to #pokechallenge I drew the evolutionary phases of Charmander. It's impressive how a small creature that overflows with tenderness turns into a giant and imposing dragon capable of melting everything with its best "flamethrower" attack. I made Charmander, Charmeleon and Charizad exhaling fire, thus forming a much more powerful attack. As it was the first time using colors I swear it took me about 12 hours, I know I was exaggeratedly slow, but it was worth it, I was quite happy and satisfied with the result, I hope you like it too. Below I show you the process of my drawing.

Materials used

  • Drawing pencils: 6b, 2h

  • Solita Brand Colors

  • Black pen mark Signo

  • Red and yellow markers

  • Coloured chalk

  • Letter-sized white sheet

giphy.gif

And this was the final result

IMG_20200514_092343525.jpg

Thank you all for watching, I hope you like it.
Sort:  

Congratulations @johstingmzk! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!