The Things We Sacrifice For Life's Comfort (My Appreciation Post)

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

IMG_20200604_084213-01.jpeg

Images owned & taken with my redmi note 8


While the latest thing on my mind is obviously recuperating, these past few days all I do is stare into the open space of my living room. Truth is, health is everything, it's what determines if you eat, if you sleep or if you even perform your daily activities. Ultimately we put our health on the line in other to fulfill our life's ambitions and then we put our ambitions on hold in other to seek good health conditions which we knowingly put on the line.

Truth is, life demands a lot from us and that includes sacrificing health in other to gain life's materialism necessary for survival and that's why ill health scares me. The only disability that's unshakable is a person's inability to decide if they'll hustle little or hustle hard and when your situation doesn't provide you with any of this, then this is hard and painful. So for the first time In 5 days after being bedridden, I got back home and it was so relaxing to feel the sunset on my face.

It's quite surprising how the little things of life can mean so much when they're deprived of it. Things like rest of mind, peace, freedom from illness, or smelling the warmth of the air in late morning. Sincerely we give in too much, we worry too much, all for what? At the end the only thing that would have mattered is our survival. If you win a race but lose your life, where's the essence of survival? Life's precious and most times we only realise this when we're on the brink of implosion.

Sometimes we need to accept defeat, swallow it just so we could ascertain our longevity. Because immediately we stop staying alive, winning, making all the money in the world, getting all the degree would be like having an umbrella without rainfall or sunshine. At the end of the day, moderation in everything is all that matters; we strive, we retreat, we prepare, we strive again. Bad things will happen to alter our timeline, and our emotions will swell but still at the end, moderation is all we need.

I'll like to say thank you to the following people, for assisting me to our purchase this phone, a redmi note 8 pro, the phone is about $200 and I must appreciate the community and the following persons who sent hive and hbd and even BTC, thanks to @snook and @enginewitty too for making that initial post. And


IMG_20200604_093810-01.jpeg

The purchased device


@enginewitty @bobskibob @k-banti @jamerussell @wesphilbin @jamerussell @rem-steem @faustofraser @stellabelle @hivepeople @jasonbu @anomadsoul @traciyork @elsiekjay @penderis @ambiguity @thekittygirl @kaelci @moeknows @scottshots @dmilliz @flemingfarm @soyrosa @indigoocean @novacadian @abh12345 @bhoa.

Thanks also to @hiddenblade for curating the first post. I didn't mean to spam you all I'm just using this means to say thank you

Sort:  

So glad you were able to get another phone already! I hope it stays safe and serves you well. I also hope you are recuperated and doing well soon! 💜

I'm absolutely doing well and I'm grateful for everything, hoping to be fully better soon

I'm also using a redmi phone now. I lost my Samsung A50 two months ago. We have something in common!
Stay safe!

Wow really? That's great Which of the redmi do you use?

Mi A3
I'm not a fan of Xiaomi though!

Glad you are back in your zone man, and with a very positive and timely message. Moderation is the key indeed. All the gains in the world can’t buy your life and health,as we would say in Jamaica, more time you haffi tek it easy!

Bless up! Nice phone.... that can be replaced unlike your previous life.

Thanks a whole lot, it took me some reflections to actually conclude that moderation is everything irrespective of what we go through in life. Yeah I'm gradually getting there. I appreciate you for your help as well.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank God you are back. Being alive is all that matters

It's good to have you back. In no time you will surely get back on track

You've been here through ups and downs, you've been very active with engaging with everyone and continuously bring value to the platform. You deserve all the support. :D

I'm glad you got a new phone. :D

I'm so happy you've been able to get another phone, I'm glad you're doing we mentally and physically too. I'm proud of hive and everyone that made this possible, there's love here