BLOGGING CHALLENGE #7: Favorite Songs

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Day 7: Your 5 Favorite Songs


IMG_20201016_071443.jpg

For me it will always be difficult when people put a limit of things to choose from, I never tire of expressing what I feel about favoritism, I just enjoy what I enjoy without putting so many labels on it or without isolating them from the rest of the good things.

Para mi siempre será difícil cuando me ponen un límite de cosas por elegir, no me canso de expresar lo que siento sobre el favoritismo, yo solo disfruto lo que disfruto sin ponerle tantas etiquetas o sin aislarlos del resto de las cosas buenas.

I was made for lovin you - Kiss

This is one of my favorite songs because it reminds me how beautiful love is and in fact I have a fantasy with this song, if I find someone made for me, I would love to hear this song with him, I think I would feel quite a lot done by that part. Hahaha, let's say: I want to see the magic in his eyes.

P.S. But you definitely have to dedicate it to someone worthwhile or you will regret it all your life, hahaha, imagine wasting such a song on crap. Thank God, it didn't happen to me. It's one of my songs that I keep locked up for the right person if he comes...

Esta es una de mis canciones favoritas porque me devuelve a recordar lo bonito que es el amor y de hecho tengo una fantasía con esta canción, si encuentro a alguien hecho para mi, me encantaría escuchar estar canción junto a él, creo que me sentiría bastante realizada por esa parte. Jajaja, digamos que :quiero ver en sus ojos la magia.

P.D. pero definitivamente tienes que dedicársela a alguien que valga la pena o te arrepentirás toda tu vida, jajaja, imagina desperdiciar tal canción en una porquería. Gracias a Dios, no me ha pasado. Es una de mis canciones que mantengo bajo llave para la persona correcta si es que llega.


Zombie - Cranberry

What's in your head?

This was a wonderful way to represent what was happening in the world and continues to happen, even when times change, the system is always disgusting, and as the song says: But you see, it's not me, it's not my family. "In your head" The system just wants us on our knees and paying for something we haven't done and they send the Zombies to do the job, a lot of innocent people lost their lives and continue to lose it for what is in their heads, zombies.

This is a wonderfully done song, with a clear message.

Esta fue una manera maravillosa de representar lo que estaba sucediendo en el mundo y sigue sucediendo, aún cuando los tiempos cambian siempre sigue estando el sistema asqueroso, y como dice la canción: But you see, it's not me, it's not my family. "In your head" El sistema solo nos quiere arrodillados y pagando por algo que no hemos hecho y envían a los Zombies para hacer el trabajo, mucha gente inocente perdió la vida y la siguen perdiendo por lo que está en sus cabezas, zombies.

Esta es una canción maravillosamente hecha, con un claro mensaje.


She - Green day

A song with which I have felt identified, because I have felt locked in my own world, because I have been in a situation where it pleased others but not me, because I also wanted to scream loudly and I have not done it yet until today, that scream of all the pain and pressure that it carried. Currently I have broken some chains but I still have many more to break, so this song identified me.

Una canción con la que me he sentido identificada, porque me he sentido encerrada en mi propio mundo, porque he estado en una situación donde complacía a los demás pero no a mí, porque también he querido gritar fuerte y no lo he hecho todavía hasta el día de hoy, ese grito de todo el dolor y la presión que llevaba. Actualmente he roto algunas cadenas pero aún me faltan muchas más por romper, entonces esta canción me identificó.


She will be loved - Maroon Five

I have dedicated this song to myself, because I was the girl with the broken smile, because I had problems with myself, because I wanted to make me feel beautiful and She will be loved by herself, It's not always rainbows and butterflies, It's compromise that moves us along. So many things that I have felt, I can say that you cannot find love elsewhere or feel loved when you do not do it for yourself and still:

My heart is full, and my door's always open
You come anytime you want

Esta canción me la he dedicado a mi misma, porque yo fui la chica con la sonrisa rota, porque tenía problemas conmigo misma, porque quería hacerme sentir hermosa y She will be loved por ella misma, It's not always rainbows and butterflies, It's compromise that moves us along. De tantas cosas que he sentido puedo decir que no puedes encontrar el amor en otros lados ni sentirte amada cuando no lo haces por ti misma y aún así:

My heart is full, and my door's always open
You come anytime you want


Arsonist's Lullaby - Hozier

My senses fooled me

This song has a deeper meaning than what is seen, it talks about destruction, there is something that sometimes leads us to destroy everything that is around us, including ourselves, that would be fire and our personal demons, I can feel identified and still everyone can give the meaning they want to this song, I think that is what songs are about. We have the fire here that can turn everything into nothingness, ash or use it to reach a goal, fire has power.

But my peace has always depended
On all the ashes in my wake.

Esta canción tiene un significado más profundo de lo que se ve, habla de la destrucción, hay algo que nos lleva en ocasiones a destruir todo lo que está a nuestro alrededor incluso a nosotros mismos, ese sería el fuego y nuestro demonios personales, me puedo sentir identificada y aún así cada quien puede darle el significado que desee a esta canción, creo que se eso se tratan las canciones. Tenemos el fuego aquí que puede convertir todo en la nada, cenizas o usarlo para alcanzar una meta, el fuego tiene poder.

But my peace has always depended
On all the ashes in my wake.


IMG_20201010_080109.png

Sort:  

Really loved the first song. The guitar was sweet for me as well as the lyrics. It is something that would be fun singing with my future gf 😅. She might probably say I should shut up because I am bad at singing 😂😂😂

Hahahaha but at least your intentions are kind and good, lol

Thanks 😅😂😂

Usted si escucha cosas cuchis jajaja.

Claro, no ves esta carita 🙈

Jajaja, eso no tiene nada que ver.

Me gustaron las canciones, y cómo describes por qué las elegiste!! También soy fan de Maroon 5. Me imagino que te gusta también John Mayer, Bruno Mars..

Jajajaja, está evidente?

Pues si un poco, tienen el mismo ritmo que Marron 5 hahahah

Pues si un poco, tienen el mismo ritmo que Marron 5 hahahah

Pues si un poco, tienen el mismo ritmo que Marron 5 hahahah

Me dejaste loca, me encanta

Obviamente, tenemos gustos similares, jajajaja.