¿Cuánto tiempo toma aprender a tocar guitarra? - How long does it take to learn to play guitar?

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 20200603 at 11.50.55 PM.jpeg

Toco la guitarra desde que tengo 13 años. Empecé a tocar este instrumento gracias a que un día estaba jugando en mi Play Station 2 y yo recuerdo que me encantaba jugar Guitar Hero 5, un día yo estaba jugando cuando me puse a pensar “y si en vez de tocar una guitarra falsa en un juego, ¿porque no toco una guitarra real?" Después de eso me fui directamente al cuarto de una tía a buscar su guitarra y pedirle muchísimas veces que me enseñara a tocar, después de ser un constante fastidio logré mi cometido. Entré en el “Sistema de orquestas” y allí aprendí a tocar la guitarra clásica anexando algunos ritmos típicos de mi país.

Pasó el tiempo y a la edad de 16 años me regalaron mi primera y hasta ahora única guitarra eléctrica que la amo con toda mi alma. Desde que tengo mi guitarra eléctrica me he estado especializando en ella y tengo 4 años tocándola.


I play guitar since I was 13 years old. I started playing this instrument thanks to the fact that one day I was playing on my Play Station 2 and I remember that I loved playing Guitar Hero 5, one day I was playing when I started to think “what if instead of playing a fake guitar in a I play, why don't I play a real guitar?" After that I went directly to an aunt's room to look for her guitar and ask her many times to teach me how to play, after being a constant nuisance I achieved my mission. I entered the “System of orchestras” and there I learned to play the classical guitar, attaching some typical rhythms of my country.

Time passed and at the age of 16 they gave me my first and so far only electric guitar that I love with all my soul. Since I have my electric guitar I have been specializing in it and I have been playing it for 4 years.

14520589_10208646818066593_4473564665058575196_n.jpg

¿Entonces? ¿Cuánto tiempo tengo que invertir para aprender a tocar guitarra?

Primero debes poner en claro que quieres hacer con la guitarra, si quieres aprender por hobby o si quieres aprender para que sea parte de tu vida.

Si es por hobby te recomiendo que aprendas a tocar “acordes, melodías y arpegios simples”, estos te ayudarán a acompañarte en cualquier canción que quieras aprender y aparte te dará cierta habilidad.

Si es para que la guitarra sea parte de tu vida… te espera un largo camino mi amigo(a), pero no te digo esto para que te desanimes por el contrario, que esto te sirva de inspiración para poder buscar mejorar y practicar día a día. Mi recomendación es que empieces como si fuera un hobby o sea, “acordes, arpegios, y melodías simples” pero cada vez busca más e indaga más cosas sobre la guitarra como escalas y maneras de improvisar. Sé constante y paciente, esa es la clave.


So? How much time do I have to invest to learn to play guitar?

First you must make it clear what you want to do with the guitar, if you want to learn as a hobby or if you want to learn so that it is part of your life.

If it is a hobby I recommend that you learn to play "chords, melodies and simple arpeggios", these will help you accompany you in any song you want to learn and apart from that it will give you some skill.

If it is so that the guitar is part of your life ... a long road awaits you my friend, but I do not tell you this so that you are discouraged on the contrary, that this serves as inspiration for you to seek to improve and practice every day. day. My recommendation is that you start as if it were a hobby, that is, "chords, arpeggios, and simple melodies" but every time you look for more and investigate more things about the guitar such as scales and ways to improvise. Be consistent and patient, that's the key.

10169196_10202644112082695_7454494450418926527_n.jpg

Ya con estos dos puntos claros ya podemos decir cuánto tiempo toma aprender a tocar guitarra. Y la respuesta es… depende de ti

No hay un tiempo exacto que diga cuando terminas de aprender porque todo depende de la dedicación y los límites que tú te quieras dar en tu instrumento. Existen personas que practicando como hobby la guitarra se vuelven muy buenas y eso pasa por la dedicación que nosotros como seres humanos le damos a las cosas. Puedes practicar por un año la guitarra y ser muy bueno, como puedes practicar por 10 años la guitarra y ser malo, todo depende de ti.


With these two clear points we can already say how long it takes to learn to play the guitar. And the answer is ... it's up to you

There is no exact time that says when you finish learning because everything depends on the dedication and the limits that you want to give yourself in your instrument. There are people who practice guitar as a hobby become very good and that happens because of the dedication that we as human beings give to things. You can practice the guitar for a year and be very good, as you can practice the guitar for 10 years and be bad, it all depends on you.

57541803_10216129177600905_4964696767829377024_n.jpg

Aquí te dejo mi primer video con la guitarra eléctrica, tenía 2 semanas conmigo y ya había practicado lo suficiente como para poder tocar el solo de “Nothing else matters” de Metallica a un nivel decente.


Here I leave you my first video with the electric guitar, I had 2 weeks with me and I had already practiced enough to be able to play the solo of “Nothing else matters” by Metallica at a decent level.

Entonces, la moraleja de este cuento es que mientras más luches por lo que quieres más cerca estarás de lograr tu cometido, y puedes llegar a ser muy bueno en poco tiempo, todo depende de ti.


So, the moral of this story is that the more you fight for what you want, the closer you will be to achieving your mission, and you can become very good in a short time, it all depends on you.

10151340_10202644115082770_4061991895807860322_n.jpg

Si quieres ver más de mi contenido y apoyarme Suscríbete y también sígueme en mis redes sociales como

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/luis_villax/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/jtkl12

También puedes apoyarme siguiendo a mi banda en:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alt441band/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCj3cD_VuifFUd04CXtktkeQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/alt441band

Muchas gracias y nos veremos en una próxima ocasión.


If you want to see more of my content and support me, subscribe and also follow me on my social networks as

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/luis_villax/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/jtkl12

You can also support me by following my band at:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/alt441band/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCj3cD_VuifFUd04CXtktkeQ
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/alt441band

Thank you very much and we will see you next time.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jtkl12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!