Bob Marley - Smoke Two Joints - Acoustic cover - By @juliolunar

in GEMS3 years ago

Greetings to the entire community.

"Smoke Two Joints" is a song originally written by The Toyes, who performed it in traditional Reggae style and released it in 1983. According to The Toyes, "one fine fall day on a small island" of Oahu in Hawaii, two of the band members, Jim and Sandy, were sitting under a large banyan tree on Kuhio Beach, "tokin' on some sweet bud & jammin' on a rootsy reggae funky town" when they conceived the song "Smoke Two Joints."


My Acoustic cover

I hope you enjoy it.

click here to enjoy the video on youtube


Bob Marley
Smoke two joints

I smoke two joints in the morning
I smoke two joints at night,
I smoke two joints in the afternoon
and it makes me feel alright
smoke two joints in time of peace
and two in time of war
smoke two joints before i smoke two joints
and then i smoke two more

yeah thats what i do, hey

mama she always told me son you be hard workin man
mama she always told me son you do the best you can
then one day i met a man who came to me and said
hard work good and hard work fine
but first take care of head

i smoke two joints in the morning
i smoke two joints at night
i smoke two joints in the video game
and it makes me feel alright
i smoke two joints in the time of peace
and two in time of war
smoke two joints before i smoke two joints
and then i smoke two more


And remember, stay home and together we will win.


His @juliolunar server from Cumaná-Edo Sucre, Venezuela with great pride says goodbye. Greetings to all!

You can also get me through my social networks:

- Instagram:
- Facebook:
- Soundcloud
- Discord

@kleykir_ramesh

KleykirRamesh

https://soundcloud.com/julio-lunarve

juliolunar#6431