Bush - Swallowed / Acoustic Cover By @juliolunar

in GEMS4 years ago

Greetings to the entire community.

Karaoke gift hive.gif

The music video, directed by Jamie Morgan, was filmed in October 1996 and released that same month, set in a retro apartment with countless young alternatives. A neon crucifix (which will later become the Deconstructed album cover) is frequently sandwiched between the shenanigans of having guests. The video was recorded at Twickenham studios in England and in Florida.

#stayhome.


Swallowed


Is the first single from British alternative rock band Bush on their second album Razorblade Suitcase. It was released on October 15, 1996. This song, which topped the Billboard 200 chart. It was later featured on the remix album, Deconstructed, the live album Zen X Four, and the greatest hits compilation bush. The song was included in the series Cold Case and My Mad Fat Diary. A remix of the song was included in the movie The Jackal.
My Acoustic Cover

I hope you enjoy it.

click here to enjoy the video on youtube


Swallowed
Bush

Warm sun, feed me up
And I'm leery, loaded up
Loathing, for a change
And I slip some, boil away
Swallowed, followed
Heavy 'bout everything but my love
Swallowed, sorrowed
I'm with everyone and yet not
I'm with everyone and yet not
I'm with everyone and yet
Just wanted to be myself
Hey you said you would, love to try some
Hey you said you would love to die some
In the middle of a world on a fishhook
You're the wave
You're the wave
You're the wave
Swallowed, borrowed
Heavy 'bout everything but my love
Swallowed, hollowed
Sharp about everyone but yourself
Swallowed, oh no
I'm with everyone and yet not
I'm with everyone and yet not
I'm with everyone and you're not
I'm with everyone and yet
Piss on, self-esteem
Forward, busted knee
Sick head, blackened lungs
And I'm simple, selfish son
Swallowed, followed
Heavy 'bout everything but my love
Swallowed, oh no
I'm with everyone and yet not
I'm with everyone and yet not
I'm with everyone and yet not
Got to get away from here
Got to get away from here
Got to get away from here
Got to get away from here
Miss the one that I love a lot
I miss the one that I love a lot
I miss the one that I love a lot, a lot


And remember, stay home and together we will win.


His @juliolunar server from Cumaná-Edo Sucre, Venezuela with great pride says goodbye. Greetings to all!

You can also get me through my social networks:

- Instagram:
- Facebook:
- Soundcloud
- Discord

@kleykir_ramesh

KleykirRamesh

https://soundcloud.com/julio-lunarve

juliolunar#6431

Sort:  

very cool cover version. the song washes up a lot of youthful memories. thx dude!