Acts Of Kindness || It's The Unexpected Little Things

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_2308.jpg

I got a call yesterday while running around trying to sort out some last-minute shopping for my daughter who is off to Uni in a week. Lap-top was the order of the day.

This is when I got a call from - I would say she's kind of a friend, more an ex-colleague, friends enough to have been invited to her home for a celebration and apart from a Whatsapp group we are both in, which I am almost next to non-existent, we are not really buddy-buddy. She is a celebrity and has hosted shows on TV including one for Disney Malaysia. So she's always busy with her gigs and she has a two-year-old too. Soooo busy!!

"Are you home?" she asks. Coz, you know we are supposed to be #StayHome #StaySafe. When she found out we were out except for my son. She said she was swinging by to drop something. Cookies and 2 packets of fried anchovies.

Was it random? Oh yes!! She didn't ask for anything in return. She didn't even say why she was doing it... like maybe this was something she was looking into as a new business venture... Nothing. Just drop off, and it has been over 24 hours and she has said nothing apart from "you're welcome".

I must say, the act of kindness is really heart-warming. In this age, when "nothing is for free", it really took me by surprise and pleasantly too. How often does someone give you something without any expectation? Now, I am going to think about how to reciprocate. Any ideas?

Till next time, Carpe Diem❣️
sh33la

Image from My Gallery
Sort:  

The cynical me would probably check the best before date 😂

But it's true, it's these unexpected random kindnesses that makes the world a nicer place

hahahaha
You made me go check the date.
Expiry is May 2021

Thank you for your support. We will be working for a new payout scheme for you soon. Keep your chins up and stay tune!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

What a sweet story.

I know it's nice when someone does something so kind, but it is also uplifting to read about it when it happens to others.

Thanks for sharing.