Dreamer or Doer || Just Keep Going

in GEMS3 years ago

images.png

At first, she thought: "What's the point?
I'd rather be a dreamer
I'm so done being a doer.
The world's too big-there are enough heroes,
Time to stay just slightly above zero
No need to soar, hustle and grind
Life's too short to fill up the mind
Of bigger, better, higher and more"


Months into years she had blinders on
Her ancestors' legacy, cut deep into her bone
She kept on running on the wheel of ambition
To sacrifice, no compromise, repeating the action

Now tired, she's weak, the spirit's lacking
Her heart so heavy, she's dragging her feet
But she cannot ignore that loud whisper within
She will stand up and just keep going

page divider orange.png

Just messing around with some words after seeing this picture on pexels while looking for something else.

Thank you for reading,
Till next time, keep goingCarpe Diem!!
Sh33la

Image: Photo by Gerardo Infante from Pexels

Sort:  

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

I am a dreamer , but a doer as well. I can't give up one for the other but I do know people who've walked this path.
I wonder why this didn't show up in my feed. Still figuring things out LOL

Dreamers who are doers - it's the best way to be :D