Caturday: orange cats in the garden, แมวส้มแฮปปี้ในสวน

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

My orange cats are getting more grownup and each has started to develop its own distinct character. These cats are very quiet and not very talkative like some other cats. I still try to get them to have a walk and running exercise in the garden during the evening.

5308344EB6FC407A856B1068CFAF04DD.jpeg

447AB28898D84D8D817A747BA0A5B251.jpeg

They wouldn’t climb trees for my photography so I have to put my fat cat on the tree. I think they are getting too heavy to climb trees against gravity. Joan seems to like being put on the cork trees as he enjoys the view of the river and seeing dogs running along the waterfront road. My cats seem to trust that I could protect them from danger. They would not express any alarm when seeing stray dogs running past the front of the house while I was standing there. They are both getting too heavy for me to lift them up to the tree soon.

97858CDB1626480FBC2CD62CB39A88DC.jpeg

I caught Joan jumping down the tree.

9DF404C0B240400C848F09DA81620A3E.jpeg

เราพยายามพาแมวเดินเล่น และวิ่งออกกำลังกายในสวนตอนเย็น เราคิดว่าแมวเราอ้วนไปหน่อยเดี๋ยวจะปีนต้นไม้ไม่ไหว แมวเริ่มโตเป็นผู้ใหญ่และเริ่มมีนิสัยที่เป็นเอกลักษณ์ของตัวเองมากขึ้น แมวสองตัวนี้ไม่ค่อยพูดมาก แต่จะใช้สายตาและท่าทางในการสื่อสาร เราพยายามบอกให้ปีนต้นไม้หน่อย เราจะได้ถ่ายรูปแต่แมวก็นิ่วเฉย เราจึงต้องอุ้มแมวไปแปะไว้บนตันไม้ เจ้าจอมมันชอบมาก เพราะมันชอบยืนดูวิวแม่นํ้าและมองเห็นสุนัขจรจัดวิ่งไปตามถนนด้วย

DE7457C6608241F1AF698A64735685F0.jpeg

5B84D935AC554218A95E760CAA846C66.jpeg

เราดีใจที่แมวส้มสองตัวนี้กลมเกลียวรักกันดี มันไม่แย่งอาหารหรือขนมกัน และสามารถกินอาหารในชามเดียวกันได้ ตัวน้องรักพี่ของมันมาก เจ้าขวัญชอบเลียขนให้พี่ของมันบ่อยมาก เจ้าจอมจะเลียขนให้น้องไปเป็นบางครั้ง แมวเริ่มเป็นผู้ใหญ่และเป็นตัวของตนเองมากขึ้น แต่สองตัวนี้ชอบแกล้งทำเป็นลูกแมวเวลามาอ้อนขอขนมแมวกิน เราคิดว่าแมวพยายามพูดกับเราด้วยภาษาของแมวในบางครั้ง เรารู้ว่าแมวส้มของเราไว้ใจเรามาก เราดูได้จากเวลาที่มันอยู่ใกล้เรามันจะไม่กลัวสุนัขจรจัดที่กำลังเดินผ่านหน้าบ้าน พวกแมวรู้ว่าเราจะคุ้มครองความปลอดภัยให้พวกมันได้ เราก็หวังว่าสุนัขจรจัดคงกลัวเราตลอดไป

42D075D105CB4DF3A4B3332695E1DDB4.jpeg

17AF233466F044ADB225303A194B5735.jpeg

I do hope that I would be able to keep my orange cats safe and happy forever.

Wishing you all a very nice day!

Cheers.

#caturday by @saboin
#catsnap by @manorvillmike
#dailypetphotography by @kona

Sort:  

They are both so lovely, and big.

Yeah! I know they are getting big! I don’t know what to do!! LoL
They just eat very often.

You have no new posts so I couldn’t return your kindness.

They probably eat too much, which is why they are so lazy...
ррс.jpg

You are right! They eat all day! They have to be on a diet!

Parenting is tough for both human and animal parents. Being overly protective and too generous with feeding or other worldly indulgences can be harmful. Two sides of the same coin. Again, need to put middle way into practice. Easier said than done. Thanks for the reminder! 😄

Yup! Very Difficult and we tend to spoil the cats! LoL

I just love Caturdays at your place! They are getting so big. I wish I could cuddle with them.

Thanks for sharing the cuteness and the awesome shots!

Thank you very much. They are too heavy now! Not good! They need to eat less and go for more walk and running. I think I ought to do the same! Hahaha.

Animals have highly developed instincts, they know that you protect them, just look at the way they settle on the ground

Thank you very much for your information which is new to me!

Cheers.

Pretty orange cats! A nice evening exercise for them. If I let my cats out they would probably see a bird or something and take off.

Oh! Your cats are just like my friends’ kittens! I told my friend to slowly train the kittens to live safely in the outside world, just in case they had to meet up with stray dogs!

But I think it’s very difficult to train homely cats to be streetwise!

Yes, it would be difficult to train Sunday and Red to be safe outside here in the country. Besides being killed on the road by a vehicle there is the danger to them of coyotes. Although I haven’t seen or heard of any coyotes lately.

They are becoming house cats... That's okay.. 😺😺

Thank you. It’s good they are now very tame but I still want them to be able to survive in the outside world of snakes and stray dogs.

Such beautiful cats! They look so happy there.

Thank you. Glad you like my fat cats. They need more walks!

I loved your photos!
The cat looks very beautiful, I have to post mine too :) They grow up too quickly!

Oh! I look forwards to seeing your cats photos. My cats are three years old now! Time flies by too fast!

Ah! Your orange cats are very big now.... They are so cute and look healthy. I'm quite sure that you can keep them safe and happy forever!

Your garden has a lot of trees and looks refreshing and relaxing. ;)

Thank you very much! Yeah! Orange cats are quite fat and heavy now! They are still afraid of strangers and loud noises. They like to run in the garden and climb trees at night!!

The weather is cold today!!

Take care.

You're welcome!

Ah! I think they enjoy their lives every day at your house. That's great! You are very kind to them... ;)

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

I have a fat tabby cat and she can still run up a tree (she is 11!). I think some cats like different things. The black and white cat I have is a ratter and a mouser. I have never seen him go up a tree. The ginger cat, I have, likes birds, but he is sneaky and waits for birds to come to him (I have seen him snatch a bird from a windowsill before, but never seen him up a tree!)

Wow! That’s interesting to know your eleven years old cat still climbs trees. Sometimes I had to deposit my cats on mango trees! But lately I saw both of them running up trees at night!

Thanks for the mention.