My late Caturday: my funny orange cats.

in GEMS3 years ago

My weekly post on #caturday would not let me rest until I have posted my post on my orange cats. I was able to have my long weekend break in the countryside to do some gardening and playing with my cats. They were very glad to see me and would wait in front of the door in the morning and at night so they could sleep on their favourite table.

img_9445.jpg

img_9446.jpg

I was so glad to see the two cats being very nice and loving to each other. But their mood could suddenly change into a friendly fight before settling down to sleep. They enjoyed my daily back massage for them and this helped to make them healthy and more gentle towards each other. I was saying my special mantras or prayer to calm my cats. I did notice that Kwan’s right eye was a bit swollen. So, I gave her some healing Reiki which healed her in about an hour. I could hardly believe that she could open her right eye again without any difficulty.

img_9470.jpg

Joan seemed to be quite a philosophical cat, pondering on life and traveling in the outer world far away. He was wondering why I went away without bringing them along for some adventure.

img_9472.jpg

I did take them out for a walk in the banana grove in the evening and put them upon the cork tree so they could enjoy the view outside the garden. My gardener told my that the younger cat, Kwan, was very good at climbing tree. The other day she climbed to the top of a cork tree trying to catch a singing bird. She went up the wrong tree, that bird was on the other cork tree; so Kwan was watching the lucky bird from the wrong tree. But it seemed that Joan has given climbing up the tall tree since he had a bad experience of getting stuck on the tree several months ago. I was afraid that he would have a phobia about climbing tree, so
I had to put him on the tree branch about two meters high. At least he was able to climb down the tree by himself. Kwan turned out to be very agile in going up high on trees.

img_9469.jpg

Kwan always wondering why I often pointed the little square box at her face. She thought it was rather silly of me as they could not be eaten like her favourite snack.

img_9468.jpg

สัปดาห์นี้เวลาผ่านไปเร็วมากจนน่าใจหาย เราพยายามเร่งตัวเองให้จัดการทำงานที่ค้างไว้ให้เรียบร้อย แต่ความก้าวหน้าค่อยๆคืบคลานไปเหมือนเต่าเดิน เราจึงเขียนโพสต์ช้าไปมาก เพราะหาจังหวะที่จะมานั่งเงียบๆยากมาก เราดีใจที่ได้ไปพักผ่อนที่ต่างจังหวัดเมื่อสัปดาห์ก่อน แมวส้มสองตัวดีใจมากที่เจอเรา พวกแมวจะมานั่งคอยอยู่หน้าประตูฝนตอนเช้าตรู่และตอนกลางคืนเพื่อเข้ามานอนที่โต๊ะประจำของแมว ดูเหมือนแมวจะมีตารางเวลาของพวกมันในแต่ละวัน ว่าจะต้องทำอะไรบ้างคล้ายไปกับคนเลย เราดีใจที่เห็นแมวรักกันดี แต่อารมณ์ของมันก็เปลี่ยนเร็วมาก เดี๋ยวก็ทะเลาะกันเรื่องที่นอน เราพยายามนวดหลังให้มันผ่อนคลายจะได้ลืมเรื่องทะเลาะกัน ก็ได้ผลดีทพให้แมวนอนหลับกันเร็วขึ้น

img_9473.jpg

img_9475.jpg

เราพยายามพาแมวไปเดินออกกำลังกายในสวนกล้วยตอนเย็น และชวนให้วิ่งเล่นไปมาสักพักใหญ่ ต่อจากนั้นเราก็พาแมวไปปีนต้นไม้ พวกมันจะได้ปีนต้นไม้เวลามีสุนัขจรจัดแอบเข้ามาในสวน เจ้าขวัญตัวน้องกลายเป็นแมวที่ปีนต้นไม้เก่งมาก เจ้าจอมตัวพี่กลายเป็นขยาดต้นไม้สูงๆ ตั้งแต่ตอนที่เราต้องปีนขึ้นไปช่วยมันลงจากต้นไม้หลายเดือนก่อน คนสวนบอกเราว่า เห็นเจ้าขวัญปีนขึ้นยอดต้นไม้เพื่อจะจับนก แต่พอขึ้นไปถึงข้างบนกลับกลายเป็นว่า นกตัวนั้นอยู่บนต้นไม้อีกต้นหนึ่ง คนสวนคืดว่าแมวเราตลกมาก เพราะมันไม่สามารถกระโดดไปที่ต้นไม้ข้างๆได้ เราจับแมวสองตัวไปวาวไว้บนกิ่งไม้สูงหน่อย เพื่อดูว่าพวกมันจะทำอะไร มันชอบดูวิวจากที่สูง แต่ขี้เกียจปีนต่อไป เจ้าจอมลงจากต้นไม้เองได้ แต่มันจะไม่กล้าปีนขึ้นไปสูงๆอีกแล้ว

img_9479.jpg

img_9450.jpg

เราชอบดูแมวนอนหลับ ดูมันมีความสงบสุขและมีตวามมั่นคงอย่างประหลาด พวกแมวชอบนอนในบ้านมาก เพราะมันจะปลอดภัยทำให้นอนหลับได้เต็มที่ เรารู้สึกว่าพวกแมวไว้ใจเรามากขึ้นและเชื่อใจเรามากกว่าแต่ก่อน เราเองก็ติดแมวมากขึ้น และคอยเป็นห่วงพวกแมวมากขึ้น แมวส้มสองตัวนี้คงเคยเป็นบริวารของเรามาก่อนในอดีตชาติกระมัง จึงต้องตามมาดูแลกันอีกในขาตินี้ เราก็หวังว่าพวกแมวคงอยู่อย่างมีความสุข และสุขภาพแข็งแรงปลอดภัยต่อไปอีกหลายปี

img_9484.jpg

img_9482.jpg

My orange cats are getting closer to me and they have developed their daily routine of habits. They seemed to know the time for their snack and evening grilled fish. They would sit and wait at the same spot. If I was late or forget the time, they would meow gently to remind me of our appointments. I hope I would be able to look after these orange cats for many years to come. They do teach me to be a better person with more consideration and sensitivity for small and helpless animals.

img_9457.jpg

Wishing you all a very nice day.

Stay strong and cheerful.

Sort:  

Loved the fat tummy photo about half way through. :))

Oh, ya. I know what you mean. That’s my shy and timid Kwan who always meowed loudly whenever I arrived at the house. She’s really a very sweet cat but too afraid of strangers.

They are so sweet! My brother and sister cat would love on each other, then turn a slap the other with their paw!
Your orange cats are sweet and so very playful. They love the company you give them, I can see you spoil them and they love it! They make the cutes pictures when they are relaxing or sleeping on their backs, paws up!

Hahaha. Yup! Cats can be unpredictable and moody with no reason at all. These two siblings depend on each other, so I hope they will live a long and healthy life. I have trained them like little dogs; I could take them for a walk in the garden and get them to run around for their exercise! LoL

They are so sweet and healthy looking. I would like to hug them. I would actually like to be them as well.

Oh! Thank you very much! You are too big to become a cat! LoL

These beauties are inseparable! :-)

Yup! They depend on each other! I ought to have two more kittens!! LoL

There are never too many kittens :-)))))

🙀🙀😂😂🐈🐈😻👍

Love the cat photos.

Thanks. 🙏💐🌸🌺😂