You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: National Read Across America Day

in GEMS3 years ago

I wish i could get into a book but i can't get past the first page, growing up there was no books in the house, we were never given books. When i had my girls i started off reading to them, bought them sets of books, they had books everywhere and it paid off as they both love to read, they get lost in a book.

Sort:  

OMG, that is sad, growing up with no books in the house 😥 That's wonderful that you turned it around for your daughters, though!!! 💛

My parents home wasn't a good home. I can't reas a book as i can never get into the story but i do appreciate and love books. :)

I can't imagine growing up without books, but I am so thrilled that you turned your experience into something positive!

Cheers to you, Karen! I hope all is well with you this week! xo

Hi. All fine here thank you, I don't know why I get a lot of pleasure out of seeing my girls engrossed in a book, wish i could do the same, I may not like to read but books still appeal to me.. maybe im a little weird Lol sending ♥️ to you and yours x