3 Years Old Birthday On The Blockchain!

in GEMS4 years ago

image.png

And here I am, 3 years on the blockchain. This is really some amazing journey and this marks how long I had been exposed and learning about blockchain technology and be part of the community. Without Steem blockchain, I cannot imagine how will I be seeing blockchain technology or when will I be really invested in this field. By starting on Steem, it is "zero budget" and low risk for me to start. Not only that, but I had also improved my writing skills from writing on the blockchain as well.

image.png

Since my journey on Steem and continuing on HIVE (still do some blogging and cross-post on Steemit), I had written around 900 plus contents which are literally around 300 plus of post per year. Meaning to say, 80% of the days in a year, I had posted something about my day or I had shared something about what I see or learn. I also remember that I started @archisteem which is a community that promotes culture of places by collecting different stories from authors in the blockchain and compile them into a collection. Yet, due to some unforeseen situation, the project had been adjourned and abandoned. Despite the failure, I am still very much grateful to all that had helped throughout the journey and we also shared a great experience together in working on something out.

Most importantly, being on HIVE community/Steem community, not only I can learn about how blockchain can work to benefit our society, but it also connects me to different talented and committed people in creating something valuable and different for the society. I would say that most of us on the blockchain are people that are willing to try and take on the adventure. On Steem and HIVE, I get to test out different project first hand and see the development process of a complicated project like @ecency, @ocd, @teammalaysia, @gems, @utopian, @tasteem and many more. Some of them may not be active anymore but every project has its own lifetime and purpose, it is totally fine to call off a project and continue on with the next. The most important thing is that we learn something from the previous one and bring the gist to the next.

Moving on, I will be getting more active on the blockchain again and strategize a new way to optimize the contents I am creating too. Again, I am looking forward to seeing the blockchain grows and thrives, leading us to the MOON :) As for me, I will do my best to play the part of content creator and curator.

Again thanks to @hivebuzz for buzzing me about my birthday on the blockchain or else I am not that aware of it.

Link: https://hivebuzz.me/@kimzwarch

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning Ecency/Esteem. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channels to learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Thank you for your support. We will be working for a new payout scheme for you soon. Keep your chins up and stay tune!

Happy Hive Birthday @kimzwarch
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈