Which Channel You Watched The Most During This Lockdown Period?

in GEMS4 years ago

Stuck At Home For 20 Days & Counting

image.png

After the government implemented the Restricted Movement Order, we are asked to stay at home as frequent as possible. Only when we are in need to purchase the essentials or to deal with emergencies like a medical condition, then only we are allowed to be out and settle it as soon as possible. This is a crucial step to stop the spreading of the COVID-19 any further. From the lessons by other countries like the States, Europe and even Singapore, we see a spike of confirmed cases when they are not putting a stringent restriction on the people movement. Now, everyone learned the lesson and really put up a stern warning and order for the citizens to be staying at home.

Consuming & Feeling Bloated

Totally agreed with what @maverickfoo shared about on his FB page. While we are at home, naturally we will easily get bored. So we are in search of things that we can "consume" other than food like contents online. Personally, I do get on to Facebook quite a lot after the RMO and now I felt bloated as well and reducing my frequency on social media. Of course, I cannot fully get off of it as I am also using that to create contents and market my business on social media. For those who are purely a consumer, I would like to recommend a few channels that are worthy to follow (which I personally follow and listen to almost daily). Not only they spread positivity but a lot of their sharing has a value that is worth learning and may even become a changing spark for you!

The Inspirational Figures

One of the most stand out a figure that I had in mind is Nas who did a continuous 1,000 days marathon with 1 video creation (the infamous one minute video) daily. This is an insane amount of output but it is somehow predictable and replicable by people. From the interview of him with one of the influencer of Malaysia (So I'm Jenn), he had shared on his journey on how much he emphasizes on creating rather than consuming. What I get inspired the most is that he had embraced creating until a level where if there is no creation on that day, it will be depressing.

I see there are many others inspirational figures out there that are worth following with different field of contents shared literally daily. I would list some of that I followed and consumed daily so that I can get a gist of what is happening around the world.

image.png

1- Nas Daily

I had been following Nas when he is in his 100 over videos posted online. I was amazed by his format of production which is short and sweet. Yet, I know behind the scene, it requires a lot of time even for a one minute video. From doing research to doing the arrangement and data collection, on-site interviews and video shooting then back to the room to do the video editing. That would take days and a countless sleepless night. Yet, he pulled it out and had successfully get that done without a fuss. Such resilience is very admirable and anyone who possesses such heart could get to success eventually. I did consume his videos quite a lot, almost most of them. Basically, from his videos, I can learn about how to structure a video short and how to make it stand out.

image.png

2 - Gary Vaynerchuck

Well, Gary Vee is some phenomenal marketing figure at this time. He had made his way to the top of the game years ago and now he produced an amazing load of contents out to different channels like Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, Instagram, Linkedin, Tik Tok, Pinterest and not sure where else he is at. The insane way of recording his work-life while breaking the recording into long videos, short clips, images and texts, this is really super optimizing the person output to the max.

image.png

3 - I GET 得到

Igetget app is one of the app that I followed and used most frequently for the last five years. I had learned a lot from the founder and also the team and they had been improving from time to time. From the founder's journey, I see him from being a podcaster to doing long videos (between 30 minutes to an hour) to establishing his own community, a learning platform, an e-commerce platform and so on! Now they are on their way to becoming one of the leading tech company when it comes to online education. The contents they put out are definitely mind-opening and it gives me new perspectives daily, literally! The downside is that it is in Chinese so for those who are not, we may be able to work out a translated version for any kind of topics available on the platform.

image.png

4 - Harry Sharix

I followed this guy who shared about local and foreign stocks for like 2-3 years. To me, he is someone who is humble and really shares what he knows through live and literally every day. Although I am not an avid trader until now, I do listen from time to time to get a grasp on how to evaluate companies and look into different perspectives.

image.png

5 - Patrick Bet David

Last but not least, Patrick who had been building his entrepreneurship sharing platform who shared different tips on different topics about entrepreneurship. He is sincere and really gets into real solid steps to get you to understand the fundamental of entrepreneurship (basically how to get yourself upgrade and become a better version). Even though you are not intending to build your own business, building your own career and net worth is also something that you could learn from him. I followed him since he had a few thousands of followers and now he had reached 2M followers!

So which Channel are you following? Feel free to drop a comment.


Some thoughts on myself, I have been wanting to keep on producing contents than consuming. Yet I have yet to achieve that consistency and clarity to achieve it. I would like to get myself makeover and start to plan out a clear direction for me to pursue for at least a month, test the topic out and get it to roll out. In order to achieve, it will definitely need some feedback from my dear readers and supporters, so feel free to drop me any comments and critics.

Everyone stay safe and keep yourself positive!

Sort:  

Learn a new language and get a new soul.

That's helpful too!

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 98000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 99000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz - Hive Gamification Experience