Took Advantage of the Dump to Bag!

in GEMS4 years ago

Well, I think this is a perfect time that I have been waiting for. I've been feeling all this will gonna happen and it did! I'm so glad I've made a good decision to pre-dump my tokens prior to the launch of hive and wait for the dump. It's a good choice and I never had a single regret of selling my Steem prior to the airdrop.


image.png

I didn't regret because I was able to sell my Steem tokens at a good price (1000+ Steem at 3.8k satoshis) and a couple of hundreds at 5.7k satoshi. Then I made it stay with bitcoin and wait for the perfect opportunity to buy Steem again (at around 1.8k sats then resell them at 2.8k satoshis).

I've received a couple of hundreds of HIVE tokens via airdrop though and immediately sold them at around 3.4k satoshi each. Now that it's around 1.8k because of the recent dump of price (which I have been speculating because there were anonymous accounts that have been silent in their journey in Steem). So yeah, they did the dump and it was a good opportunity for me to buy.


image.png

So now, I'm currently sitting at around 1.2k Hive Power and will try to bag some soon if the same dump will happen (I'm hoping for around 1k sats). Maybe I can get back the 8,000 Steem Power that I've got with Steem before. I think it will be a good catch if I'll get it back. Since I'm almost being employed as a regular employee of an online e-commerce site, I'll be spending a great time here :).




Flaunting my Sportstalksocial GIF created by @baa.steemit

Sort:  

Same boat here.

Definitely picked it up at a discount.

Which exchange did you use?

Saw your wallet history.

(Bittrex it is)

Yeah. I used bittrex! :)