Concluyendo etapas [ESP-ENG]

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)


Fuente

Concluding stages



Buen día tengan todos queridos lectores, espero que todos se encuentren bien. En el post de hoy me gustaría contarles cómo ha sido mi experiencia en mi último año de bachillerato y mis planes para la universidad. Ya faltan pocos meses para graduarme y sinceramente estoy nerviosa y emocionada por comenzar una nueva etapa, la universidad. Hace poco se abrió la página que nos permite enviar las solicitudes a las diferentes universidades disponibles en Venezuela, según la carrera que deseemos tomar y que se ajuste a nuestras necesidades, en la propia página se detallan todos esos datos para que escojas adecuadamente la de tu preferencia. El proceso fue complicado ya que en toda Venezuela los aspirantes a entrar a cualquiera universidad usan la misma página, por lo cual esta se colapsa por tantas personas.

Good morning dear readers, I hope you are all well. In today's post I would like to tell you about my experience in my last year of high school and my plans for college. I am only a few months away from graduation and I am honestly nervous and excited to start a new stage, college. Recently the web page was opened that allows us to send applications to the different universities available in Venezuela, according to the career we want to take and that fits our needs, in the page itself all these data are detailed so that you can choose the one of your preference. The process was complicated because all over Venezuela the applicants to enter any university use the same page, which is why it is collapsed by so many people.

En mi caso, desde muy pequeña me ha gustado la enfermería, aunque he tenido otros metas desde pequeña, siento que la enfermería ha sido la que ha persistido hasta ahora, he probado e intentado diferentes cosas a ver si son lo que realmente quiero y deseo, estaba preocupada porque sabía que en mi ciudad no daban esa carrera, pero hace como 2 años, más o menos, se estableció una universidad cerca de mi localidad que casualmente incluye esa carrera, cuando me enteré me puse muy feliz, espero poder entrar.

In my case, since I was very little I have liked nursing, although I have had other goals since I was little, I feel that nursing has been the one that has persisted until now, I have tried and tried different things to see if they are what I really want and desire, I was worried because I knew that in my city they did not give that career, but about 2 years ago, more or less, a university was established near my town that coincidentally includes that career, when I found out I was very happy, I hope to enter.


Fuente

Mi mamá me dice, cada vez que toco el tema, que no me ve como enfermera por mi personalidad, realmente no soy muy buena comunicándome ni buena socializando pero siento que la enfermería me ayudará a relacionarme mejor con las personas y a comunicarme mejor, como es un trabajo que requiere de ser amable y cordial, accesible y de buen trato, siento que en algún momento me acostumbrare a estar constantemente tratando con diferentes personas.

My mom tells me, every time I bring it up, that she doesn't see me as a nurse because of my personality, I'm not really good at communicating or socializing but I feel that nursing will help me relate better with people and communicate better, since it's a job that requires you to be friendly and cordial, approachable and good natured, I feel that at some point I will get used to being constantly dealing with different people.

La razón principal por la que me interesa esta carrera es poder ayudar a las personas y que los conocimientos me ayudaran en diferentes situaciones, incluso fuera del propio trabajo. Incluso si no trabajo en un hospital o en cualquier otro sitio, el conocimiento que me brinda la carrera será algo útil.

The main reason I am interested in this career is to be able to help people and that the knowledge will help me in different situations, even outside of work itself. Even if I don't work in a hospital or anywhere else, the knowledge that the career gives me will be something useful.


Fuente

Tengo compañeros y algunos conocidos que estudian allí, en esa institución y me han dicho que es muy buena, que son muy exigentes, es una es una universidad pública pero a pesar de ello se ve bastante buena, los profesores son estrictos según lo que me han contado y enseñan bien. Realmente no sé lo que me espera allí, solo lo sabré experimentando. Al enviar mi solicitud, como solo tengo una universidad en mente, coloqué la misma universidad con diferentes carreras la primera opción enfermería, la segunda opción enfermería técnica y la tercera opción fisiatría, en dado caso de que me salga una de las otras dos opciones que no son las que estoy buscando puedo hacer el cambio. Si me toca un cupo en la universidad va a ser más fácil cambiarme.

I have classmates and some acquaintances who study there, in that institution and they have told me that it is very good, that they are very demanding, it is a public university but in spite of that it looks pretty good, the professors are strict according to what I have been told and they teach well. I really don't know what awaits me there, I will only know by experiencing it. When I sent my application, as I only have one university in mind, I put the same university with different careers the first option nursing, the second option technical nursing and the third option physiatry, in case I get one of the other two options that are not the ones I am looking for I can make the change. If I get a spot in the university it will be easier to switch.

El proceso para enviar las solicitudes, primero debía inscribirme en la plataforma para poder hacer la solicitud, lo cual fue bastante complicado, estuve como unos 3 días intentando inscribirme en la página pero estaba totalmente colapsada, ya que, todo el país usa la misma plataforma para enviar las solicitudes a las universidades y realmente los primeros tres días estuvo colapsada y no pude hacer nada, desde la mañana hasta la hasta la tarde, estuve pegada a la computadora y actualizando la página a cada momento, no podía hacer absolutamente nada, pero ayer afortunadamente abrió la página y logré hacer todos los trámites y enviar la solicitud, esperemos que me salga la carrera que deseo y pueda estudiar en la institución a la que solicité.

The process to send the applications, first I had to register in the platform to be able to make the application, which was quite complicated, I spent about 3 days trying to register in the page but it was totally collapsed, since, the whole country uses the same platform to send the applications to the universities and really the first three days it was collapsed and I could not do anything, From the morning until the afternoon, I was glued to the computer and updating the page every moment, I could do absolutely nothing, but yesterday fortunately the page opened and I managed to do all the paperwork and send the application, hopefully I get the career I want and I can study in the institution to which I applied.


Fuente

Es un poco estresante estar en último año, pero es emocionante a la vez porque estás pasando a la etapa dónde serás un poco más independiente en ciertos aspectos. Y eso me asusta mucho, porque, como ya lo mencioné, soy bastante mala comunicándome y hablando con las personas que no conozco, pero tendré que aprender de una forma u otra. Espero que esta oportunidad me ayude a mejorar esas debilidades que tengo y que la carrera me guste porque si no me gusta creo que no voy a poder terminarla. Espero que el post haya sido de su agrado, hasta la próxima.

It's a little stressful to be a senior, but it's exciting at the same time because you are moving to the stage where you will be a little more independent in certain aspects. And that scares me a lot, because, as I mentioned, I'm pretty bad at communicating and talking to people I don't know, but I will have to learn one way or another. I hope that this opportunity will help me to improve those weaknesses I have and that I like the career because if I don't like it I don't think I will be able to finish it. I hope you liked the post, see you next time.


Fuente

Sort:  

Congratulations @kpopjera! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 3000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!