Cómo Appreciator cambio mi vida inesperadamente [ENG/SPA]

in GEMS4 years ago

0B1BCB64-327C-4A1B-B24E-AEAF6BBD06EF.jpeg

As soon as i heard about this great initiative that @rutablockchain had i knew i had to take part of it. In order to put into words how Appreciator has helped me i need to start by doing a little recap of where i was as a person just a few months ago. I remember it was around november 2019 when my dear friend @brataka told me about this great platform where one could share a lot of different things and that you also had an opportunity to make some money, that platform was Steemit and even though i really tried my best i was in a very dark period in my life. By that time i was on meds for my anxiety and i couldn’t really think too much or too clear and all i did was sharing little about what i was going through. By that time i couldn’t even cook, and if you’ve seen my previous posts you will realize how much cooking means to me.

Tan pronto como escuché sobre esta gran iniciativa que tenía @rutablockchain, supe que tenía que participar. Para poner en palabras cómo Appreciator me ha ayudado, necesito comenzar haciendo un pequeño resumen de dónde estaba como persona hace solo unos meses. Recuerdo que fue alrededor de noviembre de 2019 cuando mi querido amigo @brataka me contó sobre esta gran plataforma donde uno podía compartir muchas cosas diferentes y que también tenía la oportunidad de ganar algo de dinero, esa plataforma era Steemit y aunque realmente lo intenté Lo mejor que pude fue en un período muy oscuro en mi vida. En ese momento estaba tomando medicamentos para mi ansiedad y realmente no podía pensar demasiado o demasiado claro y todo lo que hice fue compartir poco sobre lo que estaba pasando. En ese momento ni siquiera podía cocinar, y si has visto mis publicaciones anteriores, te darás cuenta de lo que significa para mí cocinar.

Weeks passed and i just wasn’t in the right place. A few months passed and my friend @brataka tells me about this great platform called HIVE and he convinced me when he told me how great it was. Thankfully this time i was in a much better place mentally. It was perfect cause just by that time i had recently lost my job at the Hotel due to the coronavirus outbreak. I decided to share my story and how i was feeling and guess who encouraged me to keep going, it was Appreciator. Things did get better.

Pasaron las semanas y simplemente no estaba en el lugar correcto. Pasaron unos meses y mi amigo @brataka me cuenta acerca de esta gran plataforma llamada HIVE y me convenció cuando me dijo lo genial que era. Afortunadamente esta vez estaba en un lugar mucho mejor mentalmente. Fue perfecto porque en ese momento había perdido recientemente mi trabajo en el hotel debido al brote de coronavirus. Decidí compartir mi historia y cómo me sentía y adivinen quién me animó a seguir, fue Appreciator. Las cosas mejoraron.

D449E56E-DB86-40B7-A095-D2F2F13F42D3.jpeg

Eventually i started doing what i love the most: cooking. And even though i’ve received support from others as well, the truth is Appreciator has always being there supporting me and many others. There are really no words to thank him enough for everything. That constant motivation is what we all need to keep going.

Finalmente comencé a hacer lo que más me gusta: cocinar. Y a pesar de que también he recibido apoyo de otros, la verdad es que Appreciator siempre ha estado ahí apoyándome a mí y a muchos otros. Realmente no hay palabras para agradecerle lo suficiente por todo. Esa motivación constante es lo que todos necesitamos para seguir adelante.

B1F96A27-6647-4377-B2EF-EC6C336A4A26.jpeg

Now there’s this other thing that i need to thank for. After i lost my job there was one huge concern that wouldn’t let me sleep. How was i was going to support my parents who are in Venezuela? the constant support i’ve received from Appreciator has allowed me to help my parents and make sure that they have everything they need and for that i will be forever grateful cause they are the most important thing in my life. Appreciator has really changed my life.

Ahora hay otra cosa que debo agradecer. Después de perder mi trabajo, había una gran preocupación que no me dejaba dormir. ¿Cómo iba a apoyar a mis padres que están en Venezuela? El constante apoyo que he recibido de Appreciator me ha permitido ayudar a mis padres y asegurarme de que tengan todo lo que necesitan y por eso estaré siempre agradecido porque son lo más importante en mi vida. Appreciator realmente ha cambiado mi vida.

5A868A39-346C-4EDA-9C2F-F93548E60E62.jpeg

This community has allowed me to stay focussed to do something productive and thanks to many qurators and of course mainly to Appreciator, i’m constantly trying to get better at what i love the most. After over 100 recipes shared i cannot wait to keep creating and trying my best for my content to get better and i’m not gonna lie, there’s no other notification i look forward the most than Appreciator’s.

Esta comunidad me ha permitido concentrarme en hacer algo productivo y, gracias a muchos colaboradores y, por supuesto, principalmente a Appreciator, estoy constantemente tratando de ser mejor haciendo lo que más me gusta. Después de compartir más de 100 recetas, no puedo esperar para seguir creando y haciendo todo lo posible para que mi contenido mejore. No voy a mentir, no hay otra notificación que espere con más ansias que la de Appreciator.

4E1CF72B-0123-41F3-87E7-65B1697EBBB2.jpeg

@Appreciator, from the bottom of my heart i wanna thank you for everything you’ve done not just for me but also for many others, i will specifically thank you for what you’ve done for my venezuelan compatriots. Every country has its own challenges and ours have been tough and the way you've impacted our lives with your support will be forever thanked.

@Apreciador, desde el fondo de mi corazón quiero agradecerte por todo lo que has hecho, no solo por mí, sino también por muchos otros, te agradeceré específicamente por lo que has hecho por mis compatriotas venezolanos. Cada país tiene sus propios desafíos y los nuestros han sido difíciles y la forma en que ha impactado nuestras vidas con su apoyo será siempre agradecida.

Until next time. Cheers from a venezuelan in Argentina.
Andy.

Hasta la proxima vez. Saludos de un venezolano 🇻🇪 en Argentina 🇦🇷.
Andy.

Sort:  

Hermoso post! Me gustó leerlo, muy sentidas palabras. 🤗 🇻🇪

Gracias 😊

I do enjoy your posts very much and I am glad to know that my support encouraged to post more creative content.

Thank you so much for being so supportive and inspiring us to challenge ourselves.

This post earned a total payout of 12.268$ and 6.134$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.