Confessions of a... Chocoholic.

in GEMS3 years ago

CONFESSIONS OF A CHOCOHOLIC

IMG_E3025.JPG

Hello dear friends of GEMS. It's been a while since I posted in English. I usually used to do it both in English and Spanish when I had more free time but now I have to pick just one cause I don't feel like taking the easy way: Google translator. I feel like sometimes it doesn't make any sense when I translate there. I decided it would be good to just make this one in English which also helps me to practice.

I was thinking about that movie called "Confessions Of A Shopaholic". I used to love that movie i don't know why... One thing led to another and i started asking myself if i had some kind of addiction and the answer was: HELL YES. I think one of my biggest addictions is chocolate without a doubt. I was taking a look at some of my recipes and there's chocolate everywhere. From cupcakes to cookies, alfajores or cakes, they're everywhere.

Ussssntitled-1.jpg

It's been that way since i was little, i remember i always wanted chocolate birthday cakes. I know it's not like it's some weird addiction, it's actually pretty common, chocolate makes most of us happy (if you're not alergic of course) there's just something about it that can completely change our days in a better way.

OATMEAL.jpg

IMG_1795.PNG

IMG_1796.PNG

Even though i love international chocolate, i have to say in my country Venezuela there are some of the most exquisite chocolates you will have in your whole life. I love Cri-Cri for example, if you're Venezuelan you know what i mean, it doesn't get any better than Cri-Cri. If you're reading this and you're planning to come visit Buenos Aires soon, please, bring me some Cri-Cri, i will love you forever if you do that.

7.JPG

UntitlesssESTAESPAPINUMERO1sssd-1.jpg

Are you addicted to chocolate as well? Which one is your favorite?

Hope you guys enjoyed this post. I think i should post a little more often in English cause i can be very forgetful if i stop doing something. I need constant practice to improve and be better. Anyhow... Hope you guys are having an amazing day and a nice week start. We're going through some hard times with this pandemic but i trust things will soon get better. Just keep doing your thing and enjoy the present which is all we really have. Until next time. <3

Remember I'm also on Youtube with my channel: A QUE TE GUSTA. Feel free to watch some of my videos and like and share them if you feel like doing it, i would really appreciate it. Link below.

Mi canal de Youtube: A QUE TE GUSTA ----> https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCgXZ-Vy4Dv72btfFjJyUjcw me ayudarían muchísimo si comparten los vídeos en sus redes sociales, dando like o comentando. Cualquier cosa le agradezco enormemente.

Hasta la próxima. 🤗🤗🤗🤗

ANDY.

Sort:  

Hola amigo ! demasiada tentación, que rico es el chocolate, yo también soy adicta. Saludos

El chocolate es lo más de lo más jajaja. Saludos, amiga. Abrazos!

Congratulations @lachg89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project

Hello, Chefcito! I think you know I'm a chocoholic too😋🍫🍩🍮 I liked this post very much but I got hungry hahaha😂 My favorite Venezuelan chocolate is Galak😍 the cricri is also delicious.😋 I wish I could travel to Argentina and take you many 🍫🍫🍫

Galak is also my other favorite. I remember used to melt it with my fingers... gross I know... hahahaha saludos mi querida 😍😊

Hahaha😁

You write so well in English, I wouldn't have known you're still practicing if you didn't mention it.

I love chocolate too and your cake looks yummy

Aw you’re so kind. Thank you. That cake was delicious. 😍😍