Pause | Pausa. [Eng/Esp]

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)


Fuente imagen
 

TEXT IN ENGLISH


I want to stop,
to turn off the anxiety,
its fatuous fire,
look at the moon,
do it softly,
listening to the silence,
forgetting the rush of the outside,
the selfish demands,
the hunger that bites,
that attacks you on many fronts,
to pass from me for a while,
I want to pause this narcissistic ego,
to give myself a slow time,
to stop the sun with my finger,
to see the eternal rebirth of life,
as I walk unhurriedly to the horizon.


 


TEXTO EN ESPAÑOL


Quiero detenerme,
apagar la ansiedad,
su fuego fatuo,
mirar la luna,
hacerlo suavemente,
escuchando el silencio,
olvidar la premura del afuera,
las demandas egoístas,
al hambre que muerde,
que te ataca por muchos frentes,
pasar de mí por un rato,
quiero pausar este ego narcisista,
regalarme un tiempo lento,
detener el sol con mi dedo,
ver el eterno renacer de la vida,
mientras camino sin prisa al horizonte.


 



Translated with www.DeepL.com


image.png

¡¡¡ Gracias por leer y apoyar !!!

image.png

¡¡¡RECUERDA VISITAR GEMS!!!


Fuente

image.png