Monday Missions Entry Contest | Hello Darkness My Old Friend (English - Spanish)

in GEMS4 years ago

091_Concurso_Monday_Missions_Darkness_23042020_Destacada.jpg

Good Day Hivewriters.

I am Zulay Pulido, Writer Apprentice with Philosophical Thought.

This post corresponds to my proposal to participate in the Monday Missions Entry Contest | Hello Darkness My Old Friend, promoted by @qurator from

” What is not made conscious manifests itself in our lives as destiny.” - Carl Gustav Jung.

Featured Photography by 272447 from Pixabay

Today is Friday, April 24, 2020.

Concurso Publicación de Misiones del Lunes | Hola, Oscuridad. Mi Antigua Amiga (Español - Inglés)

Buen Día Hivescritores.

Soy Zulay Pulido, Aprendiz de Escritura con Pensamiento Filosófico.

Este artículo es mi participación en el Monday Missions Entry Contest | Hello Darkness My Old Friend, promovido por @ qurator desde

“ Lo que no se hace consciente se manifiesta en nuestras vidas como destino.” - Carl Gustav Jung.

Fotografía Destacada por 272447 desde Pixabay

Hoy es viernes 24 de abril de 2020.

A History

Until a few years ago I did not know who I was, I did not understand anything that was happening to me or why it was happening.

A dysfunctional family, a difficult childhood, an adolescence without rights, marked, without my knowing it, my future steps.

When, finally, after twenty-one years of madness, my parents divorced, it was like divorcing us all. I felt as if the valve of a dam was about to open. I was free! Something unthinkable.

My brother and I began to get along very badly and took different directions with uncertain routes. We both graduated as Engineers and, finally, we separated from our Mother. We moved to different and distant cities.

My life became a demand for Love, a Love that I needed, that I had not been able to psychologically structure in my family stage.

I jumped from error to error without knowing how to locate the highway to Happiness. Obviously, I didn't understand what Happiness was either.

I compared myself to others to try to understand why everything went wrong. Impossible. I couldn't find answers.

Thus, 49 years of mistakes, failures and sufferings passed, in an endless struggle to achieve prosperity that never came. Every time I was in a more or less stable situation, something happened and everything that was built hard would melt like sugar on the fire, and I had to start from scratch again. I survived on a Roller Coaster of little successes and big failures. There was no balance in all that time.

I ruined myself five times, failed four relationships, lost twenty jobs, and, to complete, at 49, I had to return to meet my brother and my mother, since she had Alzheimer's. Only we could take care of her.

I should have left my partner because the relationship was on the floor. I abandoned my home, my friends, my job, my dogs and lost my new car in a traffic accident. The picture to come was dark.

I arrived as a lamb at the slaughterhouse at my mother's house and I found a reality that was worse than everything I had lived before. I never imagined that things could get worse, just as they did.

My mother's illness became a cascade of problems. The bond with my brother; a battle without quarter. I was getting sick, I got really depressed and there was no escape. The solution was to learn to live with them in that infamous adventure room.

In the midst of so much adversity, I decided to get up once again. I busily asked for help and found, little by little, the support I needed.

I entered the Magnetic Spiritual School of the Universal Commune (EMECU), which gave me a solid spiritual foundation; I joined a twelve-step group, in which I did group therapy once a week; I found a place in the Alzheimer Foundation of Venezuela Táchira Chapter (FAVTáchira), where I learned to take care of my mother and myself, in addition to discovering a very important part of my personal mission, to render a service to humanity; And finally, I met an incredible Psychiatrist, who for four years, and in an altruistic way, allowed me to enter the world of Psychotherapy. There I met my Shadow, my Dark side, and my life changed completely.

Now, I'm 58 years old. The teaching I had with my Mother's Alzheimer's is invaluable. I no longer do Psychotherapy, I no longer go to the twelve-step group, I came to the Presidency of the FAVTáchira and I am a regular student at EMECU.

I can say, without fear of being wrong, that this cocktail of spiritual tools was so effective that today, despite the worldwide turmoil that we share, I am happy in any circumstance.

Meeting my Shadow is the best thing that has ever happened to me.

Unfortunately, my mother reached the end of her complicated condition and passed away almost 5 months ago.

I'm getting along better with my brother. I completed three months at Hive, externalizing my creative side to the fullest. This would not have been possible without the voluntary and constant exercise of those years of psychological therapy and social work.

From the experience that I tell you, I can assure you that Knowing Ourselves in-depth, examining our Darkness in detail and, definitely, understanding that we are more similar to the rest of humanity than we think, is Liberating.

Our Shadow contains all the Good and the Bad that we consider not to be part of our Personality. And, understanding how these aspects work, leads us to accept that we are responsible for everything we experience, and allows us to restart the construction of a more promising destination with Complete Autonomy.

Our Darkness is Perennial and, despite the evolution and continuous progress of our Spirit in its journey through infinite existences, we will never become perfect.

The best thing we can do is channel our interest in recognizing, making friends and fellowship with our Shadow, even if we discover in it everything that we criticize in others (which is very true), since the Shadow will accompany us eternally. And, as our Shadow Consciousness becomes more accurate, we will have better prospects for personal success.

So I say very fondly:

“Hello, Darkness. My Old Friend.”

091_Concurso_Monday_Missions_Darkness_23042020_hombre.jpg

Una Historia

Hasta hace pocos años no sabía quién era yo, no entendía nada de lo que me pasaba ni por qué ocurría.

Una Familia Disfuncional, una Infancia difícil, una Adolescencia sin derechos, marcaron, sin yo saberlo, mis pasos futuros.

Cuando, por fin, luego de veintiún años de locura, mis padres se divorciaron, fue como divorciarnos todos. Sentí como si se abriera la válvula de una represa a punto de reventar. ¡Quedé Libre! Algo impensable.

Mi hermano y yo, empezamos a llevarnos muy mal y tomamos rumbos diferentes con rutas inciertas. Ambos nos graduamos de Ingenieros y, finalmente, nos separamos de nuestra Madre. Nos mudamos a ciudades distintas y lejanas.

Mi vida se convirtió en una demanda de Amor, ese Amor que me hacía falta, que no había podido estructurar psicológicamente en mi etapa familiar.

Saltaba de error en error sin saber cómo localizar la autopista hacia la Felicidad. Obviamente, tampoco entendía lo que era la Felicidad.

Me comparaba con otros para tratar de comprender por qué todo me salía mal. Imposible. No encontraba respuestas.

Así, transcurrieron 49 años de desaciertos, fracasos y sufrimientos, en una lucha interminable por lograr la prosperidad que nunca llegó. Cada vez que estaba en una situación más o menos estable, algo pasaba y todo lo duramente construido se deshacía como azúcar al fuego, y tenía que comenzar desde cero, nuevamente. Sobrevivía en una Montaña Rusa de pequeños éxitos y grandes fracasos. No hubo equilibrio en todo ese tiempo.

Me arruiné cinco veces, malogré cuatro relaciones de pareja, perdí veinte trabajos, y, para completar, a mis 49 años, debí regresar a reunirme con mi hermano y mi Madre, pues ella tenía Alzheimer. Solo nosotros podíamos cuidarla.

Debí dejar mi pareja, pues la relación estaba por el piso. Abandoné mi hogar, mis amigos, mi trabajo, mis perros y perdí mi carro nuevo en un accidente de tránsito. El panorama venidero era oscuro.

Llegué como cordero al matadero a casa de mi Madre y me encontré con una realidad que era peor que todo lo antes vivido. Nunca imaginé que las cosas pudieran empeorar, tal como lo hicieron.

La enfermedad de mi madre se transformó en una cascada de problemas. El vínculo con mi hermano; una batalla sin cuartel. Me estaba enfermando, me deprimí mucho y no había escapatoria. La solución era aprender a convivir con ellos en aquel infausto salón de desventuras.

En medio de tantas adversidades, decidí Levantarme una vez más. Pedí ayuda afanosamente y encontré, poco a poco, el apoyo que necesité.

Ingresé a la Escuela Magnético Espiritual de la Comuna Universal (EMECU), que me dio una sólida base espiritual; me uní a un grupo de doce pasos, en el cual hacía terapia grupal una vez a la semana; encontré cabida en la Fundación Alzheimer de Venezuela Capítulo Táchira (FAVTáchira), donde aprendí a cuidar a mi madre y a mí misma, además de que descubrí una parte muy importante de mi misión personal, prestar un servicio a la humanidad; y, por último, conocí a una increíble Psiquiatra, quien durante cuatro años, y de manera altruista, me permitió adentrarme en el mundo de la Psicoterapia. Allí conocí a mi Sombra, mi lado Oscuro, y mi vida cambió por completo.

Ahora, tengo 58 años. La enseñanza que tuve con el Alzheimer de mi madre es inestimable. Ya no hago Psicoterapia, ya no voy al grupo de doce pasos, llegué a la Presidencia de la FAVTáchira y soy estudiante regular de la EMECU.

Puedo decir, sin temor equivocarme, que ese coctel de herramientas espirituales, resultó tan efectivo, que hoy, a pesar de la turbulencia mundial que compartimos, me siento feliz en cualquier circunstancia.

Encontrarme con mi Sombra es lo mejor que me ha pasado en la vida.

Lamentablemente, mi madre llegó al final de su complicado padecimiento y falleció hace casi 5 meses.

Me estoy llevando mejor con mi hermano. Cumplí tres meses en Hive, exteriorizando mi lado creativo al máximo. Esto no hubiese sido posible sin el ejercicio voluntario y constante de esos años de terapia psicológica y trabajo social.

Por la experiencia que les cuento, puedo asegurar que el Conocernos a Nosotros Mismos, en profundidad; el examinar nuestra Oscuridad con detalle y, definitivamente, comprender que somos más parecidos al resto de la humanidad de lo que pensamos, es Liberador.

Nuestra Sombra contiene todo lo Bueno y lo Malo que consideramos que no forma parte de nuestra Personalidad. Y, entender cómo funcionan estos aspectos, nos lleva a aceptar que somos Responsables de todo lo que experimentamos, y nos permite recomenzar la construcción de un destino más prometedor con Completa Autonomía.

Nuestra Oscuridad es Perenne y, a pesar de la evolución y el progreso continuo de nuestro Espíritu en su recorrido por infinitas existencias, nunca llegaremos a ser perfectos.

Lo mejor que podemos hacer es encauzar nuestro interés en reconocer, hacer amistad y hermanarnos con nuestra Sombra, aunque descubramos en ella todo lo que criticamos en los demás (cosa que es muy cierta), pues la Sombra nos acompañará eternamente. Y, mientras la Consciencia de nuestra Sombra sea más precisa, tendremos mejores perspectivas de éxito personal.

Por eso digo con mucho cariño:

“Hola, Oscuridad. Mi Antigua Amiga.”

Mis Redes Sociales personales son:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zupulido,
y Twitter: https://twitter.com/zupulido, pero no las uso con frecuencia.

Sin embargo, las de la FAVTachira,
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FAVTachira/,
Twiiter: https://twitter.com/favtachira
e Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/favtachira/,
sí se actualizan constantemente.

If you liked this post, I thank you for leaving your kind comment and some recommendations to improve my work.

Remember, you can find me at https://peakd.com/@librepensadora

Greetings from Venezuela, a country with beautiful People.

Si te gustó esta publicación, te agradezco dejar tu gentil comentario y algunas recomendaciones para mejorar mi trabajo.

Recuerda, puedes encontrarme en https://peakd.com/@librepensadora

Un saludo desde Venezuela, un país con hermosa Gente.

Cintillo_votame_17.jpg

Sort:  

Usar estas plataformas me ayudan a luchar contra mis demonios.

Exitos!

Jeje Demonios. Debemos dominarlos, pero eso se consigue luego de conocerlos.

Muchas gracias, amigo @jcrodriguez

Un abrazote

Wow! Thank you for putting your heart out here and share this story. When you meet your shadow and you learn that you should not fear it, you van find the balance you need to move on. I met mine after I hit rock bottom couple of times. The best things I learnt from that experience was that I should not have any expectations and that all the love I needed laid inside.

Thank you, friend @lymepoet

Before, it would have been impossible to write this, but after all the work done in these years by me, it is no longer difficult to expose this story.

Happy weekend


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you, friends of @c-squared

You do an incredible job

Happy weekend

Loading...
Loading...