Humans into Hibernation (COVID-19)

in GEMS4 years ago

WhatsApp Image 20200323 at 6.58.29 PM 5.jpeg

We know that many animals go into hibernation in winters. They sleep all winter in their den or cave like a bear. Some other animals that hibernate are Bats, Squirrels, Hedgehogs and Lemurs. In birds, swallows hibernate. As for Humans, hibernation has never occurred but there are still some cases when humans hibernate for spaceflight. So after this COVID-19 situation we all humans are in a hibernation situation. In many areas of Rawalpindi city there is lockdown situation, all markets and malls are closed and only a few shops are opened for people to buy daily routine things like vegetables, fruit , bread and medicines etc.

WhatsApp Image 20200325 at 2.44.02 PM 3.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200323 at 6.58.30 PM.jpeg

In this lockdown situation I have observed that we sleep a lot like around 10 to 14 hours a day. If I tell you about my sleep pattern then I sleep at night around 12 and wake up around 8 “o” clock and then in afternoon I sleep again for a couple of hours. So because of this isolation situation I sleep daily like around 10 to 12 hours. But for a normal person 6 to 8 hour sleep is enough so that is why I call this some sort of human hibernation.

WhatsApp Image 20200325 at 2.44.02 PM 5.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200325 at 2.44.03 PM 1.jpeg

As we are living in this isolation, we are not doing many activities which is causing a lot of negative impact on our health. But what we can do to remain healthy and fit as living in homes. As we are not going out for jog and walk. There are some board games we can play at home to kill some time like ludo, monopoly, scrabble, Kite flaying and carrom board etc. But these games don’t provide any physical activity so I play cricket and football with my son Shahan in my small place.

WhatsApp Image 20200325 at 2.44.01 PM 1.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200325 at 2.44.01 PM 2.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200325 at 2.44.02 PM 6.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 20200325 at 2.44.02 PM.jpeg

As I know that same situation is all over the world and everyone is anxious how to spend time and do some healthy activities at home. So I suggest to all community members of Hive to share their thoughts or some positive activities which we can do in our homes. Like I know that some sports personalities have started some training or coaching activities on social media so people can live active life. Soon I will upload a full body yoga video and other daily exercise videos we can do at homes.

SmallBanner2.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

SmallBanner2.jpg

11065304_10206105831067456_1532476649721649684_n.jpg

Sort:  

The planet is winning big time with this.

It’s amazing to see all this lock down around the world. It’s been business as usual here in Japan, schools are out, Disneyland closed but mostly people are going about their daily lives. At first I was jealous of all the people I’ve seen away from work and at home with their families but man freedom is bliss. ( let me not speak too soon, we could be heading for lock down here too. )