Belgium, Antwerp, a city walk with a photo camera (9 photos)

in GEMS4 years ago

Antwerp, Belgium is an amazing city, I could tell you that for sure if you don't know it for yourself yet. Architecture, people, nature, streets, and lots if "icons" exists there. Like for instance the first European skyscraper ;) And many more...

I'm sharing today with you some of the moments and places I captured there, walking with my camera and my eyes wide open of all that beauty and history...

When entering the cathedral:
IMG_6095.jpg

Part of the city port:
IMG_6031.jpg

The entrance building of the foot passage under the river, quite an old building:
IMG_6082.jpg

The old escalators:
IMG_6057.jpg

The tunnel itself is quite spectacular. Watch out for speeding bicycles. It is not permitted but locals still do it:
IMG_6058.jpg

Artistic details at the main square:
IMG_5945.jpg

Port with the museum:
IMG_6029.jpg

Antwerp as seen from the other side of the river:
IMG_6064.jpg

When the tide is low, one could see quite an interesting objects lying on the river bed...
IMG_6077.jpg

I hope you've enjoyed this short visual walk with me ;)


Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


My NFT Showroom works: https://nftshowroom.com/lightcaptured/gallery


My Lensy.io works: https://lensy.io/lightcaptured/gallery


You are on Hive already? If not, what are you waiting for? Register and start earning crypto for sharing your passion: https://hiveonboard.com?ref=lightcaptured

For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you for all the support!

Have a great photo! :P


SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

That tunnel is disturbingly long! I totally get the urge for speeding bicycles!! 😅

Hehehe, indeed. Moreover, imagine the feeling of thousands of tons of water running above...

I'd rather not!! 😨

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 24 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Good place to visit.
Nice shots.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂