[ESP/ENG] Proposal logo, separator and banner for Community @ Abundance.Tribe: Entry 1 / by @lisbethseijas-----Propuesta logo, separador y banner para Comunidad @Abundance.Tribe:Entry 1/ por @lisbethseijas

in GEMS4 years ago
Saludos amigos de esta gran comunidad, hoy me uno al concurso que promociona @abundance.tribe, diseñando un logo para su comunidad, adicionalmente diseñe un separador web y un banner de portada. Utilice el programa de diseño Inkscape.

portada prin.png

Greetings friends of this great community, today I join the contest that promotes @ abundance.tribe, designing a logo for your community, additionally design a web separator and a cover banner. Use the Inkscape design program.

La Idea

Antes de mostrar el diseño que realice para su comunidad, quiero decir que para poder tener la idea que era lo quería realizar, comencé a investigar a más profundidad que es una tribu; donde conseguí que es un grupo social, asociado a algunos pueblos antiguos o primitivos. Seguí con mi búsqueda y encontró algo que me llamo la atención que son tiki que representan la cultura hawaiana, y representan la autoridad dentro de la tribu. Dentro de los Tiki hay uno que es Tiki Kane que representa el dios de la creación, la luz del sol, la selva y su frescura. Entonces fue así que comencé mi diseño, que como les dije lo realice en programa Inkscape. Coloque hojas de los lados, para representar la naturaleza, además con la representación de animales dentro de la figura. Y decide colocar el color oro por la abundancia hacia esta comunidad.

The idea

Before showing the design that I make for your community, I want to say that in order to get the idea that it was I wanted to make, I began to investigate more deeply what a tribe is; where I got that it is a social group, associated with some ancient or primitive peoples.
I continued my search and found something that caught my attention that they are tiki that represent Hawaiian culture, and represent authority within the tribe. Within the Tiki there is one who is Tiki Kane who represents the god of creation, sunlight, the jungle and its freshness.
So that's how I started my design, which as I said I did it in Inkscape program. Place leaves on the sides, to represent nature, also with the representation of animals within the figure. And he decides to place the color gold for abundance towards this community.

Espero les guste el diseño que realice para ustedes.
Aquí algunos pasos.

I hope you like the design I make for you.
Here are some steps.

1.1.PNG

2.1.PNG

3.1.PNG

4.1.PNG

4.1.PNG

LOGO1.png

LOGO-FONDO1.png

Separador Web

Web separator

SEPARADOR2.png

Banner de Portada

Cover Banner

portada2.PNG

divisor web-lisbethnuevo.png

Gracias por Leerme
Thanks for reading me

avatar.png

divisor-web-lisbeth.png

Sort:  

Awesome post, fantastic design, and intriguing concept behind it! Although our group is not associated with an ancient group or indigenous people (at least not as a whole), we do represent connections to ancient philosophies we are trying to resurrect from the lost archaic. I love the inclusion of the Hawaiian God of creation, sunlight, and the freshness of the jungle - Tiki Kane, and the black/gold color tone choice complements the design perfectly. To me the design also depicts an owl, which is my personal spirit guide. Fantastic Work - the page separator is top notch too - I know I will be using it! Thank you for submitting your energy to this work, blessings!

Thank you for appreciating my post.

Absolutely - it certainly deserves recognition. It would be nice to see a version of that page separator that depicts dancing kokopellis instead of the dancing humans I just really like them personally:
storykokopelli.jpg

I am also greatly looking forward to seeing the other design idea you mentioned in the comments of the contest entry post, blessings.

Okay I already take the image and place it on the separator. I am working on the next entry.

seprador-listo.png

Wow that looks cool - maybe you could add in this version and alternate them. Since they will be facing different directions, the variance may look better by using both the two different kokopellis in the banner together.
storykokopellimetal.jpg

Also cannot wait to see the second design! Good luck!

Hello @elamental, add the image you provided me in the banner. I hope you like it. Cheers

banner con jeroglifico.PNG

Hello @elamental, add the image you provided me in the banner. I hope you like it. Cheers

banner con jeroglifico.PNG

I have a quick question for you - where did you get your information on the one you call "Tiki Kane"? "Kane" in Hawaiʻi means "man", and what I think you mean by "Tiki" is "Ku", since "Tiki" is not a Hawai'i word. Pele is actually the goddess of creation, while Ku is the God of war. The image certainly seems to depict Ku. I like the design either way, but I am hoping we can get the facts strait on this design's symbolism. If you could provide a link to where you found info about this "Tiki Kane" I would like to take a look at it. Thank you.

Hello, this is the link where I take the information
https://www.to-hawaii.com/es/tikis.php