5 questions to talk about mental health || By: @Lolysacc

in GEMS3 years ago

20210705_115816_0000.png

Spanish

¡Saludos hivers! hoy me emociona hablar con mis lectores un poco sobre las emociones, nuestros sentimientos y la salud mental. Es por esto que me he decidido en responder el Tag propuesto por nuestra linda hiver @Cami.rojas titulado 5 preguntas para hablar de salud mental, así que si más preámbulos les compartiré mis respuestas ¡comencemos!

¿Alguna vez te han enseñado a ser inteligente emocionalmente o te han hablado de la salud mental?

Si, hace poco me han hablado mucho sobre la inteligencia emocional y métodos para canalizar nuestras emociones de forma positiva. Es importante reconocer cada una de nuestra emociones y entender que no existen emociones buenas o malas, ya que todas son necesarias, lo realmente importante es el provecho que podemos sacar de cada una de ellas.

¿Cuando fue la primera vez que sentiste ansiedad o desequilibrio en tus emociones?

La primera vez que sentí un desequilibrio en mis emociones fue en mi último año de primaria, tuve que cambiar de escuela de forma brusca y eso trajo consigo la compañía de nuevas personas que se encargaban de hacerme sentir menos, sufrí mucho bullying y eso me afectó.

IMG_20210625_145836_561.jpg

Por otra parte la ansiedad empecé a experimentarla en mis primero años de universidad, actualmente es algo que he aprendido a disipar y que no me ha afectado en mayor medida, eso me da paz.

¿Crees que los medios actuales de comunicación, llevan el mensaje correcto de la salud mental?

Podría decir que es un 50/50 puesto que los medios de comunicación en su mayoría transmiten un mensaje acertado sobre la salud mental, pero existe el otro 50% que solo tiene en mente vender y subsistir así que no se preocupan realmente por estudiar el tema y dar el mensaje correcto al público.

¿Cuál ha Sido tu mayor aporte a tu salud mental?

Siento que la práctica de nuevas actividades como la meditación han Sido elementos de gran aporte para mantener un equilibrio en mi salud mental, reflexionar un poco día a día y evaluar cada situación con calma me ha ayudado resolver varios conflictos. Respirar profundo y hablar unos segundos conmigo misma y ejercitar mi mente, creo que ha Sido lo más beneficioso para mí y mis emociones.

IMG_20210625_150435_974.jpg

¿Si tuviéramos a una persona que está luchando contra la depresión, ansiedad o cualquier otra cosa que afecte su salud mental y en el otro extremo a una persona que dice que lo hace por llamar la atención, que les dirías a cada una?

Los estados antes indicados son asuntos delicados, que deben ser evaluados por profesionales capacitados para ello y que éstos determinen las terapias y tratamientos concernientes a la situación que se presenta. Yo optaría por decirle a una persona que se encuentra en alguno de esos estados que no se de por vencida, le ofrecería mi apoyo y compañía pues nadie merece sentirse solo/a en ese tipo de situaciones.

Por otra parte le diría a la persona que asume que "solo está llamando la atención" que no es nadie capacitado para determinar si realmente padece o no alguno de esos estados, por lo cual debería enfocarse en sus asuntos y no opinar en cuestiones dónde no presente fundamentos que respalden su opinión.

Así concluyo mi participación, me gustaría invitar a @cleydimar2000 para que nos responda también y comparta su enfoque sobre la salud mental. ¡Gracias por leerme! nos vemos próximamente en un nuevo post os quiero mucho 🤗❤️

English

Greetings hivers! Today I am excited to talk to my readers a little bit about emotions, our feelings and mental health. That's why I've decided to answer the tag proposed by our beautiful hiver @Cami.rojas titled 5 questions to talk about mental health, so without further ado I'll share my answers, let's get started!

Have you ever been taught to be emotionally intelligent or talked to about mental health?

Yes, I have recently been told a lot about emotional intelligence and methods to channel our emotions in a positive way. It is important to recognize each of our emotions and understand that there are no good or bad emotions, since all of them are necessary, what is really important is the benefit we can get from each of them.

When was the first time you felt anxiety or imbalance in your emotions?

The first time I felt an imbalance in my emotions was in my last year of elementary school, I had to change school abruptly and that brought with it the company of new people who were responsible for making me feel less, I suffered a lot of bullying and that affected me.

IMG_20210625_145836_561.jpg

On the other hand, I began to experience anxiety in my first years of college, now it is something that I have learned to dissipate and that has not affected me to a greater extent, that gives me peace.

Do you think the current media carries the right message about mental health?

I could say it's a 50/50 split, since most of the media is getting the right message about mental health, but there is the other 50% that only has in mind to sell and make a living, so they don't really care about studying the subject and giving the right message to the public.

What has been your greatest contribution to your mental health?

I feel that the practice of new activities such as meditation have been elements of great contribution to maintain a balance in my mental health, reflect a little day by day and evaluate each situation calmly has helped me resolve several conflicts. Breathing deeply and talking to myself for a few seconds and exercising my mind, I believe, has been the most beneficial for me and my emotions.

IMG_20210625_150435_974.jpg

If we had a person who is struggling with depression, anxiety or anything else that affects their mental health and on the other end a person who says they are doing it for attention, what would you say to each?

The aforementioned states are delicate matters, which should be evaluated by trained professionals and have them determine the therapies and treatments concerning the situation at hand. I would choose to tell a person who is in one of these states not to give up, I would offer my support and company because no one deserves to feel alone in such situations.

On the other hand, I would tell the person who assumes that he/she is "just calling attention" that he/she is not qualified to determine whether or not he/she really suffers from any of these conditions, so he/she should focus on his/her own issues and not give his/her opinion on issues where he/she does not have any grounds to support his/her opinion.

So I conclude my participation, I would like to invite @cleydimar2000 to also answer us and share his approach to mental health. Thanks for reading me! see you soon in a new post I love you very much 🤗❤️

PicsArt_102205.47.39.jpg

IMG_20210625_150025_486.jpg

XOXO💜

Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad
Fotos editadas en PiscArt
Texto traducido en Deelp

All images are my property
Photos edited in PiscArt
Text translated in Deelp


000115451301813_20210112_134320_0000.png

Sort:  

Hola, @lolysacc. Muchas gracias por hacer mi iniciativa, con ella me he dado cuenta que todos intentamos sanar. Saludos ❤️

Congratulations @lolysacc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

Mental health in my opinion is much more important than physical health. Of course you have to take care of the 2, but what happens to our mind is very important, many times we are not happy and we have to hide it, sometimes we are at the limit. Mental fatigue is also very harmful and difficult to recover, just a night's sleep can be little for example. Recovery, I believe, takes a long time and depends on many factors that sometimes are beyond our reach. Thankfully there are people who inspire us and calm us down with posts or friendly words! Thanks for the help you have given us!

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)