Travel Destination Blog 03: Welcome to the Home of the Cute Big-Eyed Tarsier 😎, Bohol, Philippines!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

BOHOL, PHILIPPINES


Image Source: https://www.inspirock.com/

On to my 3rd travel blog, I would like to bring you to Bohol a province in the Central Visayas Region. Bohol is known for coral reefs and unusual geological formations. Bohol is famous for its majestic Chocolate Hills and its tarsiers, that cute big-eyed tarsiers which is considered the smallest primate in the world.


Image Source: https://pixabay.com/

But before I will show you the beautiful places where you ought to visit when you are in Bohol, I just want to reminisce some of my experiences in this wonderful place in the Philippines. Those memories will surely remain in my mind. If I have to choose where to settle when I retire? Bohol will be one in my list.


Image Source: https://pixabay.com/

Bohol is one of the many places worth visiting in the Philippines and it is where both my parents came from that is why this place occupies a big portion in my heart. I’ve been in Bohol a lot of times already. In fact, it is where I started my education. The University of Bohol in Tagbilaran City is where I finished my first grade.


Image Source: https://pixabay.com/

I remember when I was a little kid my parents wouldn’t missed to go to Bohol once every year and most of the time, I was with them on those journeys.

Bohol became a part of me that I long to visit even if my parents are no longer here. So, when I grew up, finished college, got a job and raised a family of my own, I did my best to bring them to Bohol and I’m so happy that dream was realized few years ago. That was one of the most memorable experience in my life and I wish it will happen again in the future, perhaps when there’s no more covid19.


🌟So how to get to BOHOL?🌟

If you are from Manila the fastest and easiest way is by plane, you’ll be there in just an hour. Although if you want to save a little of your money and enjoy travelling by sea you can take a ferry from Manila to Bohol although it will take you about 2 days before you can reach the port of Tagbilaran City, the capital city of Bohol. Either ways I'm sure you'll have a lot of fun. Travelling for a long hours will be worth it as soon as you reach Bohol.

🌟Getting around Bohol🌟

You can actually book a one-day trip around Bohol, although you can also commute by taking a bus, a jeepney, a motorcycle or you may rent a car and drive. Basically transportation around Bohol is not a problem although if you want to take a public bus or jeepney you should travel during the day. You can even take habal-habal if you want, I mean people used to but since back riding is prohibited now in the Philippines habal-habal is no longer an option.

🌟How many days you need in BOHOL?🌟

It depends, if you have plenty of time, I’m sure you would want to stay a week or more but if your time is limited 3 or 4 days is more than enough for you to be able to visit the most beautiful and historical places around. I remember when we visited Bohol it took us one day only to go round Bohol although we missed island hopping and other activities, maybe the next time around I would spend a whole week to be able to visit all wonderful places in Bohol.

🌟What do many visitors like to do when in Bohol?🌟

Actually, there’s a lot. You can do island hopping, or just lay down in their stunning white beaches, or do scuba diving or snorkeling. Or you can visit the world-renowned Chocolate Hills, have a peek to the world’s smallest primate. Perhaps getting the chance to see tarsier in person is one great achievement being able to see the only extant entirely carnivorous primates which could only found in selected places in the Philippines.

To end up this blog and to appreciate more the beauty of Bohol please watch the videos below:


Video Source: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCym-ngDz8FjktBJvlbfwqkQ



Video Source: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCi4s3kO1-xxCDaw8yX56umw


You might want to visit my previous travel blogs:

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit
https://wallet.hive.blog/~witnesses
and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

Sort:  

Nindot gyud diay ang Bohol. Thanks for taking me around the place. I've never been there. It's as if I have already toured the area. Great post my friend.

Maka miss na lugar sir pohon pag ma ok nata wala nay covid, travel2 nata pohon

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!