Drawing Elsa and water spirit

in GEMS4 years ago

8773-B8-C0-FDEB-400-B-A08-C-C33-F90-FE4-FA3

Greetings guys, once again I bring you another illustration of "Frozen", as a lover of cinema and movies, I must say that I loved this film, so I want to go illustrating some of its characters, I think they are very magical and fantasy, and speaking of magic, this time it was Elsa's turn accompanied by the water spirit, which is represented in a majestic horse. Next I will explain step by step how I got the final result. Without further ado, let's get started.

Saludos chicos, nuevamente les traigo otra ilustración de “Frozen”, como amante del cine y las películas, debo decir que me encanto este largometraje, por eso quiero ir ilustrando algunos de sus personajes, me parecen muy mágicos y fantasiosos, y hablando magia, esta vez le tocó el turno a Elsa acompañada del espíritu de agua, que se representa en un majestuoso caballo. A continuación explicare el paso a paso de como obtuve el resultado final. Sin más que decir empecemos.

Imagen2.gif

Process / Proceso


Sketch / Boceto


I start by making guide lines, which will help me to shape the figure of Elsa and the spirit of water.

Empiezo realizando líneas guías, las cuales me ayudaran a dar forma a la figura de Elsa y el espíritu del agua.

7-CFC221-E-93-EE-4-BBA-A043-78-B6-F8-ED302-B

Outlined / Delineado


Now we move on to the refinement process, in this step under the opacity of the sketch layer, and in a new layer I make cleaner strokes of the characters.

Ahora pasamos al proceso de refinado, en este paso bajo la opacidad de la capa del boceto, y en una capa nueva realizo trazos más limpios de los personajes.

6-AEF9-DEF-6735-4917-8-CB1-CDB0-A20-F62-DA

Colour / Color


For the coloring, I use soft shades as a base, I apply it with the help of the marker brush, taking care not to get out of the lines.

Para el coloreado, uso matices suaves como base, el mismo lo aplico con ayuda del pincel rotulador, cuidando de no salirme de las líneas.

276719-EF-F7-BD-4370-86-E3-FA7-B1798253-B

Shadows / Sombras


In this step what I do is copy the color where I'm going to shade and I darken it a little, then I use the marker and at low opacity I apply the respective shadow, and at the end I blur a little, to achieve a smooth transition to the medium tones..

En este paso lo que hago es copiar el color donde voy a sombrear y lo oscurezco un poco, luego uso el rotulador y a baja opacidad aplico la respectiva sombra, y al final difumino un poco, para lograr una transición suave a los tonos medios.

626-EAC39-20-ED-4139-9967-30-DB0033-BAD8

Lights / Luces


We continue using the marker brush at low opacity, I apply small flashes of brightness, where I consider that the light reaches the character. For the spirit of water, I use a watery brush, which I apply randomly, to achieve a crystalline effect.

Seguimos usando el pincel rotulador a baja opacidad, voy aplicando pequeños destellos de brillo, donde considero que la luz llega al personaje. Para el espirito de agua, uso un pincel acuoso, el cual aplico aleatoriamente, para lograr un efecto cristalino.

B4-E31-E0-F-C77-A-4903-AFC2-856-D11766383

Background / Fondo


The background I wanted to resemble the sea, with the help of the watercolor brush, combining different shades of blue, placing the darker shades at the bottom and degrading towards the lighter ones at the top of the drawing.

El fondo quise asemejar el mar, con la ayuda del pincel acuarela, combine diferentes tonalidades de azules, colocando los tonos más oscuros en la parte inferior y degradando hacia los más claros en el tope del dibujo.

D8-D094-B5-869-D-4138-AC9-E-417703-EA2-EAB

Details / Detalles


Finally for the details, make small random particles, resembling snowflakes, with the airbrush draw the eyes of the water spirit using a white color, to achieve a light effect, and the crest use several shades of blue with a brush that makes random circles.

Finalmente para los detalles, realice pequeñas partículas aleatorias, asemejándose a copos de nieve, con el aerógrafo dibuje los ojos del espíritu del agua usando un color blanco, para lograr un efecto de luz, y la cresta use varias tonalidades del azul con un pincel que realiza circunferencias al azar.

8773-B8-C0-FDEB-400-B-A08-C-C33-F90-FE4-FA3

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Watercolor, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Acuarela, Rotulador.


Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Imagen2.gif

Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment