Una bloguera periodista llega a Hive

in GEMS4 years ago

Hola Hive,

Soy Luisana La Cruz, periodista y bloguera todavía en formación. En realidad, todos me llaman cariñosamente Lu y puedes hacerlo de esa manera ó LuisaCarola como me dice mi mamá, que también es el nombre de mi marca personal.
1.jpg

Me encantan los libros, las series de TV y también tengo un talento para tejer a mano, específicamente el macramé. Pero, en realidad solo lo hago como hobby. Uno de mis principales proyectos se llama Día Mundial De La Arepa, para promover la cultura, la hermandad, el emprendimiento y la gastronomía venezolana.
4.jpg

Yo nací en Caracas en 1984, actualmente vivo en Buenos Aires. Amo escribir, sobre todo si es de manera creativa, con un enfoque diferente, por eso decidí este año darle rienda suelta a mi mano y comenzar a contar historias. La comunicación está en mi sangre, estudiar en la Universidad Católica Andrés Bello me mostró cuán diversas son las posibilidades de comunicar e informar. Yo elegí hacerlo de manera escrita.

Ocupé varios puestos en Venezuela como pasante, periodista, redactora de suplementos y páginas web y jefe de prensa, y me dediqué a la fuente de política –una de las más difíciles en Venezuela y con la que me llevé varios sustos (allanamientos y persecución).

Trabajo hace dos años en Argentina como asistente de prensa en una agencia de prensa, principalmente de 9 a 5; oficina, escritorio, un jefe malhumorado, horarios, asistencia y correos sin respuestas, muy monótono.
3.jpg

¿En qué creo y sueño?
Siempre he creído que todos tenemos un don y que hay que vivirlo a plenitud, por ello, hace nueve meses decidí dejar los viejos patrones de pensamiento y perseguir lo que mi corazón me indica y he soñado desde que comencé a estudiar periodismo. Pensé que era el momento de dejar de complacer a todos.

No fue fácil llegar a esa conclusión, de hecho llevaba meses deprimida, estancada y descontenta en mi vida profesional. Lo que me llevó a escribir mi primer libro Las Mejores 30 recetas del Día Día Mundial de la Arepa

Cada uno de nosotros es especial y deberíamos creer en nuestros dones sin frustraciones ni miedos.

Un blog es personal, por ello me animo a participar de esta red de blogueros, a compartir experiencias y entusiasmar a otros a desarrollar su camino.

Si quieres saber más sobre mí y de lo que escribo, puedes leer algunos de mis trabajos, entre ellos Las 30 mejores recetas del Día Mundial de la Arepa, en mi blog.
2.jpg

English version below

A journalist blogger arrives to Hive

Hello, Hive!

I'm Luisana La Cruz, a journalist and blogger. Actually, everybody calls me Lu and you can do it as well, or you can call me LuisaCarola, as my mom does, which is also the name of my personal brand.
IMG20200816WA0065.jpg

I love books, TV series and I also have a talent for craft work, specifically macramé. But, in reality I only do it as a hobby. One of my main projects is called Día Mundial De La Arepa, which consists in promoting culture, brotherhood, entrepreneurship and Venezuelan gastronomy.

I was born in Caracas in 1984, and I currently live in Buenos Aires. I love to write, even more if it is in a creative way, with a different approach.That is why this year I decided to let loose my hand and start telling stories. Communication is in my blood, I studied at the Católica Andres Bello university which showed me how diverse the possibilities of communicating and informing are. I chose to do it through writing.

I hold several positions in Venezuela as an intern, journalist, assistant, and web site editor, as well as Editor in a local newspaper. I dedicated myself to politics journalism which is one of the most difficult areas in Venezuela. I feared being sent to prison a couple of times due to raids and persecution by law enforcement bodies, just for working for the opposition party that represented the main competition for the government.

I left all that behind and moved to Buenos Aires, where I have been working for the last two years as a press assistant in a news agency, mainly from 9 to 5pm; office, desk, a grumpy boss, schedules, assistance and answering emails, things that are very monotonous.

What do I believe in and dream about?
hive 5.jpg

I have always believed that we all have a gift and that we have to live it to the fullest, so nine months ago I decided to leave the old patterns and pursue what my heart tells me and what I have dreamed since I started studying journalism. I thought it was time to stop pleasing everyone.

It was not easy to come to that conclusion, in fact I had been depressed, stagnant and unhappy for months in my professional life. This led me to write my first book: The Best 30 Recipes of Arepa's World Day

Each one of us is special and we should believe in our gifts with no frustrations nor fears.

hive 4.jpg

A blog is personal, so I encourage myself to participate in this network of bloggers, to share experiences and encourage others to develop their path.

If you want to know more about me and what I write, you can read some of my works, including the book 30 best recipes of Arepa's World Day, in my blog

Sort:  

Hi Lu it’s very nice to meet you. As you are a blogger already you might not need advice but maybe you do so I wanted to tell you this. Its great that you put up your first blog and left it here on the blockchain, so welcome, welcome to the Hive movement and blockchain. Your first blog is up and on the chain, hope you feel relieved, and not afraid of what is coming your way in the comments.
We know it can be daunting and frightening because all is new.
If you want to read some history this is a blog https://peakd.com/hive-198524/@hivepeople/hive-for-noobs-hive-198524 about it.

But for now the new beginning, you will have fun blogging and vlogging I promise. But in the beginning it’s hard and all is new and maybe you need help. We have amazing people here and a help discord if you need it. I love blogging, and was a newcomer once aswell so i know the feeling. The biggest and best advice is always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! I speak from experience !

What always will help you build your new hive account, and profile on here, is establishing relationships and the best way to build them is to comment on other people's posts, there are so many topics here, and there will always be one that is of interest to you but also be interested in them, by reading and upvoting. This will draw them to your own account aswell, where they will discover a little more about you and relationships take off from there, and comments and votes will be the next step. When you have a twitter account you van visit #hivelift for more information.

I use Peakd to post to Hive. But hive.blog is an option too. They work well and let me know if you have difficulty.

Good luck with with hive experience and I Will See you around and may you find here what you are looking for. Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to the big succes on the Blockchain.

Also you could join the the Terminal discord. Or visit @heyhaveyamet for more new arrivals, newbies exposure in the beginning is very important, and you can always learn from others.
Let me know if this was helpfull or if you need more help, or better see you in Discord
the Terminal.
Here is the invite its free,

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

7ABC01A0F68B42E7BBF53DF6B23DD071.jpeg

Hello Brittandjosie, thank you very much for this comment; it made me feel welcomed. I will follow your advice on all the topics you mentioned, especially not to be discouraged. I know what it means to start a blog and struggle to be noticed, to make conecciones and to build an audience, which is ultimately what I want. It can be scary as you said, because even though I have some experience in blogging, Hive is a whole new world to me and I have no idea where to start. But I'm happy to know that there are people like you to take the time and support new users.
I will follow your accounts and go to Discord channel. You can also count on me for whatever you feel I can help you with. I look forward to keeping connected and to learning more about your projects.
Thank you again

Bienvenida hermana, deseo que sea una grata experiencia para ti encontrar esta Comunidad, tanto como lo ha sido para mi e incluso más. Un abrazote 😍

Muchas gracias @miriannalis por invitarme a formar parte de la comunidad. Un abrazo

Bienvenida a Hive... nos contenta mucho que estés por acá... se que te la vas a pasar de maravilla🤗

Hola amiga Berlis, gracias por la bienvenida!!!! Por acá contenta de acompañarlos

¡Bienvenido a la comunidad Hive Lu @luisacarola!
Esperamos sinceramente que encuentre todo lo que está buscando y que haya encontrado un nuevo hogar aquí.

Siete sugerencias a tener en cuenta:

  1. Proteja sus contraseñas con cuidado y solo publique con la clave de publicación,
  2. Use su clave activa solo para transacciones de billetera, llavero y Peaklock,
  3. La contraseña del propietario solo se usa para restablecer contraseñas comprometidas,
  4. NO pierda sus contraseñas; copiar y almacenar sin conexión,
  5. No publique el trabajo de otras personas, ya sea fotos o escrito, sin crédito,
    asegúrese de obtener todo su trabajo, incluso si es suyo
    .
  6. Una etiqueta de presentación solo se usa una vez, y
  7. Hacer NO abrir cualquier enlace en notas o comentarios que no sepa a quién pertenecen. Si suena demasiado bueno para ser verdad, probablemente lo sea, así dice el viejo dicho. No hay nada gratis aquí.

Te encontré porque @brittandjosie y @jamerussell de @heyhaveyamet presentaron y promocionaron tu publicación para tener más exposición y ayudarte a crecer más rápido.

Si se siente abrumado y necesita orientación, o si tiene alguna pregunta, hay Hivians informados disponibles que pueden ayudarlo;
Puede hacer clic para ir a TheTerminal en Discord aquí:

Diviértete y feliz Hiving!

Hola, muchísimas gracias por este post. Seguiré tus consejos. Aunque tengo mi propio blog, Hive es un mundo completamente nuevo para mi. Pero me alegra saber que hay personas como tú que se toman el tiempo y ayudan a los nuevos usuarios a entender la plataforma.
Seguiré tus cuentas. Espero seguir conectada y aprender más sobre tus proyectos.
Gracias de nuevo!!!!

¡Bienvenida! Espero poder seguir viendo buen contenido de tu parte como éste.

¡Saludos!

Hola Universoperdido, muchísimas gracias por tus palabras de bienvenida. Saludos

¡Bienvenida, te deseo muchos éxitos en nuestra plataforma!

Muchisimas gracias @ylich por las palabras. Estoy emocionada!!!

Congratulations @luisacarola! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Muchas gracias por la bienvenida. Saludos

etiqueta community leaders 2.jpg

Muchas gracias por la bienvenida. Saludos

¡Bienvenida a nuestra querida colmena, Hive! :)

Bienvenida a esta gran familia

Muchas gracias @socram!!!!

Hola Lu, que bueno tenerte por aquí, bienvenida!! Se nota que tienes mucho que contarnos.

Hola tripode. Muchas gracias, si claro, ya les estaré hablando de muchas cosas deliciosas. Saludos