You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

You have made me cry because recently after 3 strong years, like you, I have reencountered God and I have understood that many times he calls us but we are deaf, we are too preoccupied with our lives to turn to see him but he is patient and waits for us, he calls us in every possible way and we are still deaf thinking that God is bad because he sends us strong situations to overcome. The truth is that he loves us, he wants us strong and he knows that when we turn to see him all our problems will turn to dust, because all that is nothing compared to the love of God. I send you a hug. Thank you for reminding me today how great God is in our lives.

Sort:  

Hello! Oh, you have cried, I hope they are tears of joy. I surprised mysefl crying too many times before making the courage to publish this post.
God is always there. I often thought I was alone, but once I understood the connection with the divinity I now realize how being alone was never the case. I am grateful for all of the experiences I had, they made me who I am.
God is great, he truly is. Thank you for reading this!