Not authorized

in GEMS3 years ago


stairs resize.jpg

We see this sign almost everywhere... Authorization/restriction... It is a visual identity that expresses the route onward is not a usual one, hence an alternative path has to be taken.

I took this photo sometime around September 2019. As I was shuffling through my old photos in order to find something to make a manipulation, the vertical structure caught my attention.

As it was about restriction I wanted to create an irony that depicts a ladder can only be used by feet and hands. So I needed something that doesn't have any feet or hands then... I was thinking about disabled people and different animals... But then I found it: BB-8 from Star Wars.

I searched for "robot" on Pixabay and found the droid as below:


bb8-droid-1141513_1280.jpg

Image by Thanks for your Like • donations welcome from Pixabay

Definitely, this dude will have trouble climbing the stair.

The next thing to do is to choose a base for the scene. First I thought of a computer screen. So this droid would be inside the screen and stairs would be penetrating into the screen. So I searched for "screen" on Pixabay again. But instead of a computer screen, I saw a very nice nature photo while scrolling.


mushroom-2786789_1280.jpg

Image by adege from Pixabay

The straight part on the right side would be interesting to use. Also, I thought the stairs and the robot are mechanical thus bringing some nature would make a contrast.


And finally here is the work that I brought everything together.


Authorized resize.jpg




Still not on HIVE?
Join this strong community here.


Sort:  

Congratulations @m1alsan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts.
Your next target is to reach 250 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!