[ESP/ENG] Hive Creative Contest - My Worst Nightmares

in GEMS4 years ago

vmpdsv.png

Greetings Hivers, this week @zord189 shares a list of topics and invites us to express our creativity by selecting one of them, either through writing, drawing, poetry, or any other form of expression. I chose to write about the 5 things that I fear the most that will happen to me, then selected one of these and wrote a story about it.

Among the things that I fear most will happen to me are:

Saludos hivers, esta semana @zord189 nos comparte una lista de temas y nos invita a expresar nuestra creatividad seleccionado alguno de ellos, ya sea a través de la escritura, dibujo, poesía o cualquier otra forma de expresión. Yo seleccioné escribir sobre las 5 cosas que más temo que me sucedan, para luego seleccionar una de estas y escribir una historia sobre esta.
Entre las cosas que más temo que me sucedan están:

  1. Receive a phone call where they tell me that an accident happened to my daughter, husband, or a loved one.

  2. Drowning seems to be the worst way to die and I really fear it very much.

  3. Discovering that my husband is unfaithful to me after we have been together for 30 years.

  4. I fear that one-day cancer I suffered from long ago may return.

  5. Not having any income in my home to cover the basic needs of my family.

I chose to write my story about my fear of drowning.

image.png
Source

1. Recibir una llamada telefónica y me digan que le ocurrió algún accidente a mi hija, esposo o algún familiar querido.
2. Morir ahogada, me parece la peor forma de morir y realmente le temo mucho.
3. Descubrir que mi esposo me es infiel después de que ya tenemos 30 años juntos.
4. Temo que algún día pueda volver el cáncer que sufrí hace tiempo.
5. No tener ningún ingreso en mi hogar para cubrir las necesidades básicas de mi familia.
Seleccioné para escribir mi historia mi temor a morir ahogada.

My Worst Nightmare

image.png
Source

I got up very early in the morning, made breakfast, and woke my husband and daughter up to eat. After eating we picked up our bags and hurried to go to the beach house, my husband wanted to avoid the traffic.

When we got to the beach we were very happy and excited, we were going to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary there, we were waiting for many friends and family to attend the party to share this special day.

Me levanté muy temprano en la mañana, preparé el desayuno y levanté a mi esposo e hija para desayunar. Luego de comer recogimos nuestros bolsos y nos apuramos para irnos a la casa de la playa, mi esposo quería evitar el tráfico.
Al llegar a la playa estábamos muy felices y entusiasmados, íbamos a celebrar allí nuestro 25 aniversario de bodas, esperábamos muchos amigos y familiares a la fiesta para compartir este día tan especial.

image.png
Source

I had prepared a nice dinner under that beautiful sky that reminded me of so many happy moments. There my husband had proposed to me and it was right there where he wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

The night was beautiful, the beach was full of friends and family enjoying and dancing under the stars. My husband took me by the hand and invited me to walk on the beach, we wanted to be alone for a moment and we looked for a more private place to talk.

Yo había preparado una linda cena bajo ese hermoso cielo que tantos momentos felices me recordaba. Allí mi esposo me había pedido matrimonio y era justo allí donde quería celebrar nuestro aniversario de bodas.
La noche estaba hermosa, la playa estaba llena de amigos y familiares disfrutando y bailando bajo las estrellas. Mi esposo me tomó de la mano y me invitó a caminar por la playa, queríamos estar un momento a solas y buscamos un lugar más privado para poder conversar.

image.png
Source

"I think you know why I brought you to the beach," Rafael said, "this is where we met."

Rafael gently took me by the face and kissed me in a long and passionate kiss, we made love like the first time in that place, it was sublime. We got up and walked to the beach, the water invited us to take a bath and we decided to go in naked.

I jumped into the water and began to swim towards the waves, the tide was a little rough, but I felt happy and I was not afraid. In the distance, I could see Rafael enjoying the water, while I knew that I was not far from the shore. Suddenly I felt that an immense wave was dragging me out to sea, my body was sinking into the cold and angry waters, I could not breathe, I lost consciousness.

image.png
Source

"Creo que sabes por qué te traje a la playa", dijo Rafael, "aquí es donde nos conocimos".

Rafael suavemente me tomó del rostro y me besó en un largo y apasionado beso, hicimos el amor como la primera vez en ese sitio, fue sublime. Nos levantamos y caminamos hacia la playa, el agua nos invitaba a darnos un baño y decidimos entrar a ella desnudos.
Me lancé al agua y comencé a nadar hacia las olas, la marea estaba un poco revuelta, pero yo me sentía feliz y no tenía miedo. A lo lejos pude ver a Rafael disfrutando del agua, mientras escuchaba que no me alejara tanto de la orilla. De repente sentí que una inmensa ola me arrastraba mar adentro, mi cuerpo se hundía en las aguas frías y furiosas, no podía respirar, perdí la conciencia.

A cold breeze hit my body, I heard talking, murmuring, then I looked up and in the distance, I saw a group of people crowding around something. I approached to see what was happening, what happened filled me with astonishment and terror, I could not move, my eyes were fixed on the lifeless body of a woman who had drowned, it was my face, my worst fears had been made a reality, I had drowned.

Una brisa fría golpeó mi cuerpo, escuché hablar, murmurar, entonces levanté la vista y en la distancia observé cómo un grupo de personas se agolpaba alrededor de algo. Me acerqué para ver lo que estaba sucediendo, lo que pasó me llenó de asombro y terror, no podía moverse, mis ojos estaban fijos en el cuerpo sin vida de una mujer que se había ahogado, era mi rostro, mis peores miedo se habían hecho realidad, morir ahogada.


yay.png

I am pleased to participate once again in this week's contest Hive Creative Contest | The Writer's Week (Contest Details) sponsored by our friend @zord189