[ESP-ENG] AMOR EN TIEMPOS DE CRISIS/LOVE IN TIMES OF CRISIS

in GEMS3 years ago

Hola Hermosos lectores, hoy les quiero contar una historia que después de tanta tormenta, decepciones, y muchas veces sentirme totalmente sola, me demostró que lo mejor siempre llega. Y no solo hablo de amor a una pareja, si no, de amor propio

Hello beautiful readers, today I want to tell you a story that after so many storms, disappointments, and many times feeling totally alone, showed me that the best always comes. And I'm not only talking about love for a partner, but also about self-love.

FB_IMG_16203320722414380.jpg
Foto de mi propiedad/Photo of my property
Quiero comenzar la historia por una parte que me afecto muchísimo tanto física como psicológicamente, la crisis de Venezuela (si quieres leer mi versión de la historia, puedes ir a mi perfil y leer el post "La vida de un Joven - Adulto en Venezuela), pero creo que todo esto fue la cereza del pastel, a lo que le estaba pasando a mi vida. Les cuento que desde que estoy en la preparatoria (aquí en Venezuela le llamamos "liceo") yo sufría de bullying por mi peso, y bueno obviamente no era la primera opción de los chicos al decir quién era la más linda de la clase... Un día simplemente tome el valor de acercarme al chico que me gustaba, para hablar y no se... conocer de el, pero para mi mayor sorpresa me dijo que le gustaba mi amiga. Y bueno allí, me sentía un poco mal, pero no le tome mucha importancia.

I want to start the story with a part that affected me a lot both physically and psychologically, the crisis in Venezuela (if you want to read my version of the story, you can go to my profile and read the post "The life of a Young - Adult in Venezuela), but I think all this was the icing on the cake, to what was happening to my life. I tell you that since I was in high school (here in Venezuela we call it "liceo") I suffered from bullying because of my weight, and well obviously I was not the first choice of the boys to say who was the prettiest in class.... One day I simply took the courage to approach the boy I liked, to talk and I don't know... to get to know about him, but for me it was the most important thing. get to know about him, but to my biggest surprise he told me that he liked my friend. And well there, I felt a little bad, but I didn't take it too much importance.

FB_IMG_16203507421447723.jpg
Foto de mi propiedad/Photo of my property

Poco a poco fui bajando de peso, subí mi autoestima un poco, pero nada mejoraba, me llegaron a decir que no era una chica "indicada" ya que yo era una chica "que iba en serio, y pues no querian romperme el corazon", poco a poco los chicos que me importaban me decian lo mismo, pasaba por la crisis de mi país, las que decían llamarse "mis amigas" la verdad no querian verme bien, y para sumarle a todo eso mi mama tuvo fuertes peleas con su pareja, que de una u otra manera tambien me afectaban, no habia posibilidad de entrar a la universidad ese año, porque bueno... la universidad tenia un "pequeño" atraso con los semestres para iniciar, tuve que trabajar, no ganaba muy bien. En fin, mi vida se iba en picada cada vez mas. Ya con 18 años, tome la decision de que queria un cambio en mi vida...

Little by little I lost weight, my self-esteem went up a little, but nothing improved, I was told that I was not the "right" girl because I was a girl "who was serious, and they did not want to break my heart", little by little the guys I cared about told me the same thing, I was going through the crisis in my country, those who called themselves "my friends" didn't really want to see me well, and to add to all that my mother had strong fights with her partner, which in one way or another also affected me, there was no possibility of entering the university that year, because well... the university had a "small" "small" university. ... the university had a "small" delay with the semesters to start, I had to work, I did not earn very well. In short, my life was going downhill more and more. When I was 18 years old, I made the decision that I wanted a change in my life...

FB_IMG_16203515544873408.jpg
Foto de mi propiedad/Photo of my property
Nota: Mi mamá es fotógrafa (mi abuelo también lo fue), fue su profesión cuando estaba más joven, y bueno creo que por eso me gustan tanto las fotos, en ese preciso momento salí con una amiga a despejar mi mente, realmente la pasaba mal.

Note: My mom is a photographer (my grandfather was too), it was her profession when I was younger, and well I think that's why I like pictures so much, at that very moment I went out with a friend to clear my mind, I was really having a bad time.

¿Todo fue mejorando? | Did everything get better?

Continuando con la historia, a mis 18, ya alejada de todo lo que yo consideraba "malo", conocí un chico que para mí era mi príncipe azul, de verdad era todo lo que yo quería en un hombre, físicamente y el cómo me trataba, yo era su princesa y después de tantos rechazos, este chico me hizo sentir especial, me hacía sentir única, y hermosa. No había nada que no me gustara de él, salimos, me presentaba con todos, tenemos gustos en común, pasamos cosas juntos... pero un día simplemente desapareció. Y creo que esto dolió mas, ya que estaba en las nubes, y luego simplemente caí, otra vez a la realidad. No sé si era sano, pero para mí estar con él era un escape a la situación tan fea que vivía.

Continuing with the story, when I was 18, already away from everything I considered "bad", I met a guy who for me was my prince charming, he was really everything I wanted in a man, physically and the way he treated me, I was his princess and after so many rejections, this guy made me feel special, he made me feel unique and beautiful. There was nothing I didn't like about him, we went out, he introduced me to everyone, we had tastes in common, we spent things together... but one day he just disappeared. And I think this hurt more, as I was on cloud nine, and then I just fell, back to reality. I don't know if it was healthy, but for me being with him was an escape from the ugly situation I was living.

AMERNHT53ZGINAQNCGWB53OQ6E.jpg
eluniverso.com

Anteriormente les había dicho que quería un cambio en mi vida jajaja pero evidentemente era una chica con apenas 18 años, descubriendo el mundo. Como les decía, desapareció, yo dije "otra vez no.…"; ese día llegué súper cansada del trabajo (trabajaba hasta noche, y horas extras para ganar un poco más) y sin querer deje caer mi teléfono y pues se dañó, incomunicada, además de triste ¡No podía comprarme otro!, no supe más de él... Y bueno no sé si fue una falla de mi parte, pero él tampoco me busco... así que di por terminada la relación. Año y medio después, cuando pude comprar mi teléfono, vi que mi línea telefónica tenía 203 mensajes de voz ¿Son de él?, no lo sé... y no quiero saberlo. Simplemente dije "no quiero estar con nadie hasta sentirme preparada, luchare por mi futuro y mi familia"

I had previously told you that I wanted a change in my life hahaha but evidently I was a girl with only 18 years old, discovering the world. As I was saying, he disappeared, I said "again no...."; that day I got super tired from work (I worked until night, and overtime to earn a little more) and unintentionally dropped my phone and it was damaged, incommunicado, plus sad I could not buy another, I did not know more of him ... And well, I don't know if it was a mistake on my part, but he didn't look for me either... so I ended the relationship. A year and a half later, when I was able to buy my phone, I saw that my phone line had 203 voicemails... Are they from him, I don't know... and I don't want to know. I simply said "I don't want to be with anyone until I feel ready, I will fight for my future and my family."

fraude-telefono-roto.jpg
juswho.com

Frustración | Frustration

Seguí con mi vida, todas las noches me preguntaba "¿Por qué yo...?" y no hablo solo de las relaciones, si no lo mal que estaba viviendo, no tenía amigos, zapatos con hoyos, trabajos hasta largas horas en el cual no sentía que avanzaba. La verdad no estaba fluyendo mi vida de ninguna manera.

I went on with my life, every night I asked myself "Why me...?" and I'm not just talking about relationships, but how bad I was living, no friends, shoes with holes in them, working long hours in which I didn't feel like I was moving forward. The truth was that my life was not flowing in any way.

IMG-20210503-WA0008.jpg

Estaba tan decidida a no tener ninguna relación, que empecé a descubrirme a mí misma y quien NO quería ser, y ¿cómo haría que mi vida avanzara?, no sé si crean en Dios, pero yo sí y siento que me llevo a vivir hasta lo más hondo para empezar a ser una mejor persona, siempre trato de sacar algo bueno de mis experiencias.

I was so determined not to have any relationships, I started to figure out myself and who I did NOT want to be, and how would I move my life forward, I don't know if you believe in God, but I do and I feel like it took me to live to my core to start being a better person, I always try to take something good out of my experiences.

Una luz al final del tunel | A light at the end of the tunnel

Un día un chico de mi trabajo, estaba súper mal por una mala experiencia que había pasado, no nos tratábamos, pero me nació ayudarlo, siempre he sido una persona que, aunque esté viviendo lo peor doy lo mejor de mí para que otra persona se sienta mejor, desde allí nos hicimos muy amigos, y después de mucho tiempo tenía a alguien a quien llamar amigo.

One day a guy from my work, was super bad for a bad experience that had happened, we did not treat each other, but I was born to help him, I have always been a person that even if I am living the worst I give the best of me to make someone else feel better, from there we became very close friends, and after a long time I had someone to call friend.

Lastimosamente se retiró del trabajo, pero seguíamos hablando, él tenía su trabajo independiente y tenía que hacer envíos, entonces yo le facilitaba cajas para que pudiera empaquetar los productos, el seguía visitándome al trabajo, les cuento que muchas veces no tenía que comer, (y no me llevaba almuerzo para que mi mama y mi hermano pudieran comer, le decía a mi mama como que "tranquila, yo resuelvo"), y este chico me llevaba de comer o me invitaba a comer, cosa que era un lujo para ese momento en mi vida, tenía tiempo que no sabía que era una buena comida.

Unfortunately he retired from work, but we kept talking, he had his independent work and had to make shipments, then I provided him with boxes so he could pack the products, he kept visiting me at work, I tell you that many times I had nothing to eat, (and he didn't bring me lunch so my mom and my brother could eat, I told my mom "don't worry, I'll solve it"), and this guy took me to eat or invited me to eat, which was a luxury for that moment in my life, I had not known what a good meal was for a long time.

Hablábamos por horas, pero, realmente para mí era una amistad muy linda, que no quería perder. Un día este chico me dice "Leidy quieres salir conmigo", yo colocando un muro le dije "claro, pero solo como amigos" y él me dice "claro... ¿qué pensabas?". Yo posponía esa salida, y no porque no quisiera, simplemente no tenía un interés como les había dicho, quería concentrarme en mí, y esa salida para mí era como un compromiso, no sé cómo decirlo.

We would talk for hours, but, really for me it was a very nice friendship, that I didn't want to lose. One day this guy tells me "Leidy you want to go out with me", I put up a wall and told him "sure, but only as friends" and he says "sure.... what were you thinking? I postponed that outing, and not because I didn't want to, I just didn't have an interest as I had told them, I wanted to concentrate on me, and that outing for me was like a commitment, I don't know how to say it.

received_1913484958682330.jpeg

Aun así, llego el día de la salida, hablamos y hablamos hasta que se nos hizo tarde, como que si nos conociéramos de toda la vida... No teníamos nada en común, no era lo que yo esperaba físicamente, pero me sentía tan bien ¿Qué me pasa?

Even so, the day of our departure arrived, we talked and talked until it was late, as if we had known each other all our lives.... We had nothing in common, he wasn't what I expected physically, but I felt so good, What's wrong with me?

Terminando la cita, me acompaña hasta el metro y en lo que me despido, me roba un beso... No sabía que decir, quede helada y espero a que el tren arrancara, para asegurarse que me encontrara bien. Así fueron varias salidas, pero como les digo ¡No quería una relación!, sinceramente tenía miedo a que me rompieran el corazón de nuevo.
Le conté a mi mamá, y como las madres siempre son sabias jajaja, me dijo algo que me marco por siempre y hoy en día se lo digo a cualquiera que me pida consejos de amor jajaja. Ella me dijo "Ay que ver que tú eres necia, tantos chicos que tuviste los cuales te rompieron el corazón, ni te buscaron, y mucho menos te acompañaban hasta la parada del autobús y solo te utilizaban, a ellos si les prestaste atención y les diste tu amor; y este muchacho, que te ayuda, esta para ti a pesar de que lo tratas mal lo vas a ignorar y no lo quieres... date una oportunidad" y ese mensaje cambio mi manera de pensar por completo. Para no hacerles el cuento largo, ya llevo con ese chico aproximadamente 3 años, y no me ha fallado para nada, ha estado para mí cuando me he caído y también cuando me he levantado. Nuestra historia es muy cómica, yo solo les cuento algo por encima, pero en otro post, les contaré todo a lujo de detalles jajaj

Finishing the appointment, he accompanies me to the subway and as I say goodbye, he steals a kiss... I didn't know what to say, I froze and waited for the train to start, to make sure I was okay. I didn't want a relationship, I was honestly afraid of getting my heart broken again.
I told my mom, and as mothers are always wise hahaha, she told me something that marked me forever and today I say it to anyone who asks me for love advice hahaha. She told me "You are so foolish, so many guys you had who broke your heart, they didn't even look for you, and much less accompanied you to the bus stop and only used you, you paid attention to them and gave them your love; and this guy, who helps you, is there for you even though you treat him badly, you will ignore him and you don't want him... give yourself a chance" and that message changed my way of thinking completely. To make a long story short, I have been with this guy for about 3 years now, and he has not failed me at all, he has been there for me when I have fallen down and also when I have gotten up. Our story is very funny, I only tell you something above, but in another post, I will tell you everything in detail hahahaha.

IMG-20210503-WA0024.jpgFB_IMG_16203319223200065.jpg

¡Un Nuevo Comienzo! | A New Beginning!

Cuando comencé mi relación con él, increíblemente todo mejoro, comencé la universidad, conseguí unos amigos excelentes que me apoyan en todo, he conseguido buenos trabajos, pude crecer profesionalmente y cada día Dios me bendice con algo.

When I started my relationship with him, incredibly everything improved, I started college, I got some excellent friends who support me in everything, I got good jobs, I was able to grow professionally and every day God blesses me with something.

IMG-20210503-WA0022.jpgFB_IMG_16204016242229201.jpg
FB_IMG_16204015732126941.jpgFB_IMG_16204016399782076.jpg

Es increíble como mi vida mejoro de un día para otro, la verdad recordarlo solo hace que salgan lágrimas de mis ojos, y no de tristeza, sino de felicidad, realmente pude salir del hoyo, por acá solo les cuento lo principal, pero vivirlo creo que es lo más difícil, él y yo también pasamos momentos duros, apoyarnos fue lo mejor que pudimos hacer. Hoy, gracias a Dios mi vida a mejorado, no como quiero, pero no estoy en el hoyo, pude levantarme y de alguna manera me siento Feliz, se que tengo muchas cosas más que recorrer, pero ahora estoy más preparada que nunca, esta historia se llama "Amor en tiempos de crisis", porque realmente viví una crisis, pero de allí nació el amor, no por otros, si no por mí misma algo que había olvidado o hasta quizás nunca lo tuve.

It is incredible how my life improved from one day to the next, the truth is that remembering it only makes tears come out of my eyes, and not of sadness, but of happiness, I could really get out of the hole, here I only tell you the main thing, but living it I think is the hardest thing, he and I also went through hard times, supporting each other was the best thing we could do. Today, thanks to God my life has improved, not as I want, but I am not in the hole, I could get up and somehow I feel happy, I know I have many more things to go, but now I am more prepared than ever, this story is called "Love in times of crisis", because I really lived a crisis, but from there love was born, not for others, but for myself something I had forgotten or maybe I never even had it.

IMG-20210503-WA0019.jpgIMG-20210503-WA0020.jpg

Gracias por Leer mi publicación, si estás pasando por un momento difícil, déjame decirte que lo mejor está por venir... Solo estas pasando por un mal momento, confía en ti <3

Thanks for Reading my post, if you are going through a hard time, let me tell you that the best is yet to come.... You're just going through a bad time, trust you <3

a gift.gif

Fuentes y/o Créditos:
Gif hecho en Canva.com
Traductor DeepL.com
Basado en mi historia real...

Fonts and/or Credits:
Gif made on Canva.com
Translator DeepL.com
Based on my true story...