Destructive Creation Or Tearing Up A Comics Book To Use As Material

in GEMS3 years ago

Was it too blasphemous or profane for you?

Sorry. When we're fans of something we seem to forget that nothing lasts forever and that everything changes. While I like having solid base, I have also learned as a photographer with certain artistic principles that the moments of change and the moments to be changed are precious. The former state of something is valuable. Capturing the former state of something is valuable. And capturing a new state of something where you can still see signs of the old state...to me, that's double value.

Funny that I was hesitant about this table being the right one for the task, since I would not hold it for long...

But hey, wasn't that part of the philosophy?


Destructive Creation a.jpg

Destructive Creation b.jpg

Well, basically, that's what's gonna be beneath the glass now.


It might be distracting but it surely creates an atmosphere. I know you've probably seen examples of the same at coffee shops and the like. Now I'm bringing it to my living room, as well.

This is just an exercise at how we can spice up our environment with things we seldom think of. This particular technique might have become standard at some places but not everywhere. I would bet you dollars to donuts that it's the only such table in town. And I would probably lose if the definition went broad enough. There are creative people here, people whom I knew to be creative as teenagers and they tended to have their own rooms. So...


Anyway. I have other plans for those sheets of printed magic. Next time, though, I am going three-dimensional.

When I bought the books, I did begin to experiment right there on the festival ground. And I slightly scandalized a couple of people while making another couple or so smile.

Oops, I did say books. Yup, there's a Japanese style black and white one printed on plain paper to go with this glossy stuff.

Both shall work nicely for my future hobby ideas.

To be continued...


Peace and Parsley!

Manol

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
!LUV
12

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@manoldonchev, you've been given LUV from @pixresteemer.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (3/5)

Congratulations @manoldonchev! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 9250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 9500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Old comic books hold some value today, before you collage them all onto your coffee table perhaps check the value first 😂

Yes using posters over our walls and ceilings was something we did in the '70s being creative again brings back good memories.

Well, I bought this one for exactly such purposes and I bought it cheap. It doesn't seem bad, though. It got me interested.

Good reminder as to how we stuck our favourite bands and posters all over the room, especially the ceiling since you could lie in bed and really look at some amazing pictures. Wonder what we did with them, perhaps had to rip them down and throw them away 😌. Now you placing them somewhere to enjoy again.