Hive Creative Contest | Drawing my favorite Person. | Super Malvina!

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Dear Hivers | Hola, Queridos Hivers

This is my entry for the Hive Creative Contest proposed by @zord189. This time he invites us to draw our favorite person, and at the moment I read the post I knew who would that person be.

IMG20210106WA0019.jpg

My aunt Malvina (71), is a psychologist and the kindest person I’ve met. She is the sister of my mother's father, my abuelitico. Since I’m a little girl she has been always willing to help us in any circunstances, and even now, considering that the situation in Venezuela is tough, she still helps anyone in need (family or not).

IMG_20210106_091402.jpg

When she was younger she used to travel out of the country at least 3 times a year, and when she came back, she always brought gifts for everyone. I think she has gone to every country in the world, haha. She used to bring me clothes, toys, children´s books and then some more. She loves literature, and when we visit her, after having a very enjoyble dessert (tea, cookies, jam, etc.) she leads us to her books room, where she has two bookcases and a cabinet full of books, and allows us to borrow at least one. The same with the movies, though she doesn’t have many.

IMG20210106WA0014.jpg

I have a cousin, who is pretty much like me (we both love to read, are smart, well behaved) and when she comes to town, my aunts always calls our moms to ask them if we can make a pijama party in her house, hahaha. We always have a lot of fun there!

Like I said above, my aunt loves literature, she loves it that much that she has written her own children's books, and besides being really enjoyable, they all teach a lesson.

IMG20210106WA0013.jpg

Since she loves children and to spoils them she has contributed to the raising of each member of the family, that’s why she’s like a grandma for us all. Other thing I love about her is that you can talk about anything with her. By just asking her one question about one of her trips, you turn on the radio inside her, haha.

IMG20210106WA0017.jpg

Don’t think that since she likes to spoil she doesn’t scold. Her scolds are the worst ones, haha. She’s very firm, and yells a lot. I mean, she haven’t scolded me, but I’ve seen her scolding my mom, HAHAHA.

IMG_20210106_142501.jpg

I admire her so much! Since I’m a child I’ve been wanting to become like her when I grow up. She’s so kind, happy, simple, smart, sweet, and a lot of other good things. She’s just fantastic!

IMG20210106WA0019.jpg

Thanks for stopping by! | Gracias por la visita

Stay true to yourself, always with a smile on your face

Love, June

separador manujune.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @manujune! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the January 1st Hive Power Up Day
Happy New Year - Project Activity Update

Thank you! 🤗💜

You're welcome @manujune 🌹

It's nice to have some positive role models and it's clear you feel that way with Malvina. We have spoken about influences we have in our life and the value in learning from those that have come before us so well done for taking the time to learn from someone you respect so much. It helps that she's a spoiler not a scolder too! :)

Nice effort June. Keep it up.

She's my role model indeed. When I mentioned you my aunties, I was thinking about her, but I didn't want to exclude the rest, haha.

It helps that she's a spoiler not a scolder too!

I totally agree. I don't like scolds 😂

Thank you, Mr. KP!

HUGS!
June

Your aunt Malvina sounds like a great person. Its a good thing you pick up great values and traits from her, I'm pretty sure she must have being ecstatic when she saw your drawing.

You are quite talented too, the coloring is perfect.

Haha, she was indeed 😊😂

She is a great person, the best person I've ever met.

Thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it, it took me some time to make the dress look like that 🤭

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you very much for the support. 😁🤗