My Cover for Billie Eilish's "I Wish you were Gay" (+Bonus Art)

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi, dear Hivers
This time, I want to share with you a video of a cover I worked out in my cuatro of Billie Eilish's I Wish You Were Gay.

vlcsnap2020061119h51m45s968.png

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Play here to watch the video

My portraits of Billie Eilish

I wanted to draw her because I love her eyes and her unusually died hair. This drawings are more than a year old. They are not my best works, but I like them anyways.

IMG_20200611_184153.jpg

IMG_20200611_184328.jpg

Thanks for watching. Let me know if you liked it

IMG_20200402_095033.jpg

Hive logo.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @manujune! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thank You!

And the next one! 4 badges in one week, you are on fire @manujune!
cheers, liz

🤗wow! Hehe

👍🙂❤️

You definitely have a great voice. Have you thought recording an album or something?

Thank You very much! Yes, That is one of My dreams... 😁

I like your cover of this song! Perfect guitar playing and you put a lot of feeling in your vocals. :)

I like Billie Eilish and her music. She's new, fresh and honest. It's cool how she makes her music with her brother. I like to see families work together.

Also, nice drawing! I like the shading and colors. Thanks for sharing the song and drawings!

Oh, thank You! I like her songs too.
I also like when families work together, like "Jesse and Joy", they are sibblins too, they are from México and they sing in spanish.
Thanks for your comment and visit.
By the way, I'm not playing a guitar in this song. That is a "cuatro" a venezuelan instrument.

I'll search for Jesse and Joy, thanks! And I do remember you said in your intro that you play a cuatro. That means 4 in English, right? It's hard to tell but looks like it has 4 strings so maybe that's where the name comes from. :)




OK, so I just searched and found a wikipedia article on the Cuatro, so now I know a little more about it!

I also searched for Jesse & Joy and found their YouTube channel - they are good!

Have a good fin de semana! :)

Wow! I'm so happy You know about the venezuelan cuatro, and I'm glad You think Jesse and Joy are good. I love their músic!

Yes, the name is because of the strings 😁

I promise I'll make a vídeo singing a Jesse and Joy's song...

Have a good fin de semana también... 😀

Loading...

Your voice is like velvet, @manujune. You know I'm your fan. Loved the cuatro.

Reblogged. Wish you live long success and beyond. Hug!

@marlyncabrera, thank You! 💜 Kisses... 💋