Behind The Photo Contest - Number # 9 / angelon, lemon, ginger and linden @ mariela53

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello to all the friends who are part of this great community.

It is my pleasure to attend the invitation call of the BEHIND THE PHOTO contest sponsored by @nelyp and @ johan.norberg, backed by @appreciator. Issue # 9

image.png

source

This contest is fascinating, because every time I capture with my cell phone camera, a special moment, of a place, a person, a group of people, a flower, a plant, an animal, it has a special meaning for me and that's what matters in that photograph, that special moment it represents.

This time, I wanted to capture some medicinal plants with my cell phone camera, why? Because we are currently going through a global pandemic and many are turning to medicinal plants, it is used in the form of tea or infusion to prevent many ailments that plague us. I was analyzing the situation of this pandemic, and when I looked at the garden I wanted to take pictures of these plants: angelon,, lemon, ginger and linden, to share with you my experience with these plants.

Angelon is a miraculous plant used in the flu and catarrhal states, it is also used to prevent heart and mental diseases, it is a stimulant plant, some people take their infusion to prevent Alzheimer's. At home we drink tea to prevent the flu. That is the interesting moment that I capture with the camera of my cell phone, the properties that this plant has.

Angelon.jpeg

The lemon plant is very beneficial and has many properties: it relieves fever, relieves cold, cough, it is detoxifying, diuretic and relaxing, especially for these quarantine days, it helps increase the body's defenses, that is, it strengthens the immune system , special for these moments of pandemic.

limon.jpeg

Ginger is a powerful antiviral, it controls viruses, it is used for respiratory ailments, bronchitis, pneumonia, badly cured flu. Currently we are using it at home to strengthen the immune system, tea is prepared with this plant.

Jenjibre.jpeg

From this linden plant, we use its leaves to make infusions, prepare tea, help improve the common cold, and respiratory conditions, act as a sedative and help sleep.

Tilo.jpeg


It is noteworthy that when I take the photographs of these plants, it fills me with satisfaction because they represent for me and my family a contribution to our health and we are going to cure or alleviate some ailments. The mentioned plants are powerful to strengthen the immune system. Here is what these photographs represent the special moment, when we ingest the tea of ​​some of them and feel relief to our ailments..

The photographs were taken with the camera of my Bmobile ax21 cell phone. Country: Venezuela Cumaná City - Sucre State, place: garden of my mother's house.

If you want to participate enter this link: https://hive.blog/behindthephoto/@nelyp/behind-the-photo-contest-edition-9

Grateful to the jury for the work they have been doing and to @appreciator for supporting these initiatives..

image.png

source