Just finished making "Fruit Salad" for our dessert for tomorrow (ingredients and recipe)

in GEMS4 years ago

20200617_224305.jpg

Hello everyone! I just want to share with you this delicious fruit salad that I just made for our dessert for tommorow. Well I didn't really planned making this fruit salad, because this kind of food is commonly served in special occasions in our country like newyear and christmas, but whenever I feel hungry, I have a habbit of exploring our kitchen to find food or ingredients that I can use for cooking haha. And while looking for the ingredients in our kitchen it happened that I see a canned fruit cocktail and all purpose cream stocked in our kitchen and that's the reason why I decided to make a fruit salad today haha.



How to make fruit salad(ingredients and procedure)

20200617_223207.jpg

Ingredients

  • drained fruit cocktail 500g
  • sweetened condensed milk 300ml
  • all purpose cream 300ml
  • cheese 150g
  • banana 3pcs
  • cherry 10pcs

Procedure

20200617_223511.jpg

20200617_223938.jpg

The first thing you need to do is to prepare all the ingredients. First mix well the condensed milk and all purpose cream in a bowl or cup.

20200617_223822.jpg

20200617_223840.jpg

Then slice the whole ingredients like cheese and banan into small cube slices.


20200617_223915.jpg

20200617_224110.jpg

Then mix all the fruits and solid ingredients together in a tupperware, bowl or cup with cover, take note: you can add different kinds of fruits as well like apple and grapes depending on what fruit do you want to add and also before I forgot, fruit salad can be more delicious if you add fresh coconut.


20200617_224130.jpg

20200617_224305.jpg

Then after preparing all the ingridients, I put the condensed milk and all purpose cream I prepare on the mixed fruit in the tupperware, then lasty after mixing well all the ingredients I put cherries on the top of the fruit salad I made to make it look more presentable.


20200617_224436.jpg
This kind fruit salad is best to eat when cold or frozen that"s why I put it on our freezer overnight.


And that's all, hope you like this recipe of mine...

See you on my next post...
-markjason

Sort:  

Yummy... It makes me feel hungry. Thanks for the share.

yes it was haha, thank you also for dropping by ^^

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

thank you for the support

What a rich friend, it gave me a longing;) You are incredible, now you are a pastry chef: D It is a good skill for a man. You can conquer any girl with a beautiful and delicious dessert!

thank you sara! cooking and making foods are my real career in fact I'm working as a chef for 2 years.
and also I hope you're right on your last sentence but It seems that I'm kind of unlucky about girls hahaha

Two thumbs up in your mouth watering recipe. Great skill bro!

Congratulations @markjason! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!